Chevron Left
返回到 Prepare Data for Exploration

学生对 Google 提供的 Prepare Data for Exploration 的评价和反馈

4.8
4,683 个评分
666 条评论

课程概述

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

热门审阅

GC
May 9, 2021

Amazing teacher! I have learned so much in this process that even my way to think data has changed a lot. Metadata is a new subject for me and through the course I get even more fascinated about data.

DD
Jul 4, 2021

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

筛选依据:

626 - Prepare Data for Exploration 的 650 个评论(共 733 个)

创建者 Manuel C

Jun 18, 2021

Very good course, I liked how the instuctor teaches, but some labs did not work, but I think that it is due to my location and region

创建者 Tim D

Apr 15, 2021

A decent course with lots of information. Some technical issues and errors, but the info is all there and fairly well mapped out.

创建者 alejandro v

Oct 27, 2021

It's a great course, it would be good if there would be more examples of cleaning the data, but, the content it's very complete

创建者 Mohamed k T

Oct 27, 2021

high quality of courses.thanks to the experienced specialist of this module.keep going.you do a magnificient work.

创建者 Joshua A

Sep 25, 2021

t​horougly enjoyed course.......will soldier on to complete the other remaining courses in the module......

创建者 Mohamad F B R

Apr 6, 2021

Good introduction to SQL, Data types and Data ethics. Some minor issues with Qwiklabs that can be improved.

创建者 Atul Y

Jul 31, 2021

its a very nice to be part of learning this course , to learn how data is prepared-organizing and security

创建者 Szabolcs B

Jul 12, 2021

d​ata and metadata explinations where great. Sadly the part on SQL was vague and not comprehensive enough.

创建者 SRINU K

Oct 21, 2021

i think week 4 about linkedin we can describe more like how you can built a professional linkdin profile

创建者 Anderson C

Oct 22, 2021

I really enjoyed the course, it opened up new ideas and a lot of knowledge in the universe of data

创建者 Chris P

Aug 6, 2021

this course was great it started to get into the actual use of SQL and provided great resources

创建者 Timothy I

Sep 10, 2021

A little more practical specific skills, like SQL, but still not very in depth. Easy overall.

创建者 dax

Mar 26, 2021

A few issues with Quiklabs but I think I have a solution. Other than that its a great course.

创建者 daniel r

Oct 20, 2021

some complicated topics could've been explained in more depth but other than that it was good

创建者 Ahmed T

Sep 15, 2021

Great, informative course but it covers a lot under one umbrella. I'd suggest breaking it up.

创建者 Arunkumar P

Apr 17, 2021

ASSESSMENTS ARE COMPLEX THAT THE COURSE.ADDING VIDEOS COURSE ABOUT STAR,SNOW SCHEME IS NEEDED

创建者 Rubixcuban

Oct 27, 2021

Some of the concepts have different names in different places. Good, but a little ethereal.

创建者 Hamid k

Apr 18, 2021

Some of the quiz questions were ambiguous. Was more hands on than the first two courses.

创建者 Владимир С

Oct 6, 2021

L​ector speaks too fast for me comparing to 2 previous courses in specialization

创建者 Sergio G

Sep 27, 2021

I would like to see more practice showing the theoretical definitions needed.

创建者 Yufuko K

Jul 22, 2021

Excellent overall, but I feel like some concepts were not clearly explained.

创建者 Smita P

Aug 12, 2021

amazing course learned a lot would like to clarify some concepts more !

创建者 Robert N

Oct 19, 2021

The next logical stop in the analytics certificate - enjoyable course!

创建者 Saimon S

May 8, 2021

Good course but need some improvements in some section of this course.

创建者 francisco s

Jun 25, 2021

The course is great, with a good balance between theory and practice.