Chevron Left
返回到 Prepare Data for Exploration

学生对 Google 提供的 Prepare Data for Exploration 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,686 个评分
241 条评论

课程概述

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

热门审阅

RL
Mar 23, 2021

Excellent course that provides a robust introduction to working with databases with Google sheets and SQL. Covers bias and data privacy as well. Gives clear definitions and is well taught and paced.

DR
May 26, 2021

The course has a lot of theory, but they also include a lot of practical examples. They are slowly introducing more practice. Really liked it. I was looking for more practical exercises.

筛选依据:

1 - Prepare Data for Exploration 的 25 个评论(共 240 个)

创建者 Federico L

Mar 17, 2021

The course is very educational, the speaker is very clear. However, I encountered a problem with many of the Qwiklabs and with one of the Quizzes.

创建者 Matthew B

Mar 21, 2021

Course is a good refresher on basic functions in excel/google sheets and a good introduction to SQL. Great information on recognizing bias and good data sources.

创建者 Arjunsiva S

May 21, 2021

Another useless course in this specialization. The whole course feels like a PR attempt for Google. They care so much about maintaining the colour palette with blue, yellow, green and red (colours in Google logo) but the content is totally useless. This doesn't provide any value. Anyone who is above 18 will definitely know everything in this course. It's a course for 6th graders.

创建者 M H

Apr 23, 2021

The external tools typically don't work, and if by some miracle you get them to work once, they don't register that you've completed them.

创建者 John G

Mar 29, 2021

I am an experienced university instructor and am critical of other instructors. This one was great! She was confident, competent and believable. Finally there were some new things in this course. It wasn't challenging, but I still learned some things and I'm glad the content is escalating. The course is well organized and enjoyable.

创建者 Sanjana S

May 15, 2021

It was great being part of such a great course where I got a chance to explore myself and learn new skills related to preparing dataset for exploration

创建者 Mariya A

Apr 22, 2021

I wouldn't have imagined giving this course 4 stars if it weren't for the amazing work of the QwikLabs team and the ungraded projects included in this course. Superb! My other feedback is that I'm kind of not interested in watching the videos anymore... it just seems like there is so much unrelated talking that is not relevant to the subject matter. I would be great if the material in the videos was organized into a PDF file at the end of each Week and Course so that the information could be easily accessible for review later. GetSmarter, a different online learning platform, does this brilliantly in collaboration with universities.

创建者 Rachel L

Mar 24, 2021

Excellent course that provides a robust introduction to working with databases with Google sheets and SQL. Covers bias and data privacy as well. Gives clear definitions and is well taught and paced.

创建者 DAKSH P

Jun 1, 2021

This Course is Excellent. This Course provides a how databases are working with Google sheets and SQL. I enjoyed the course and the material. Thanks Google for this amazing Course.

创建者 Emirhan B

Apr 20, 2021

There are some really useful parts throughout the course should you be interested in making a career in Data Analytics. It provides a lot of recommendations for how you should present yourself and build networking in DA community. The course literally pushes you to take your first steps. At least that's how I felt. Along with this, there are a lot of emphases on the ethical side of data handling and data types. Qwiklabs were informative with Big Query practices. There weren't any issues I encountered with Qwiklabs. It was pretty easy to use. Just make sure you're using Chrome incognito. Hope it all continues like this throughout the specialization. I'm looking forward to have more challenging hands-on practices and graded exercises with SQL, RStudio, and Spreadsheet. I also hope there will be more graded exercises involving Kaggle to some extent as well.

创建者 Dillion B

Apr 8, 2021

This course was great! I loved the area of bias, as I find that topic really difficult to nail down but I think the instructor did a great job teaching it! Also, spending time teaching networking and setting up your online presence is something I rarely see in courses! Thank you for that!

创建者 Claire C

Mar 27, 2021

I like this course best among the first four course in the track. Many data analytics courses only focus on the technical skills of data manipulation, but understanding the ethics and governance on a higher level is essential to actual work around data for all roles in the workplace.

创建者 Abood F

May 12, 2021

There is no other word than "AMAZING".As a student from the non-IT background I was always amazed by the jargons IT nods use. Felt it was never my cup of tea even though I have a flair for it.I am really enjoying this journey.Thanks for Google and Coursera for hosting this

创建者 Peter S

Mar 31, 2021

Really enjoyed the course and the material it included. There are very important concepts taught during this course that must continuously be referenced when performing a data analytics project.

Thank you,

Peter

创建者 Yasrif K A

Apr 14, 2021

awesome course , awesome instructor. I think some reading (technical step by step process) should have been short videos.

创建者 REG.B/0215124018/TRIAS B

Mar 27, 2021

clear, concise, and most of all no type in question that need specific answer where the answer can be vary

创建者 SHU-ERH C

Mar 23, 2021

Using Interesting concept, easy to understand and learn skill in the fun way.

创建者 Richie H

Apr 25, 2021

Overall it was good to refresh my memory on certain concept. I really wish Qwiklabs' tutorial was updated for better instructions.

创建者 Alex G

May 25, 2021

Extremely bad. Very little actual data science practice.

创建者 Hui Y

Jun 4, 2021

Too political and too little practical applications.

创建者 Marina T

Jun 19, 2021

This course was fantastic! Probably the best one so far, and mainly due to instructor. The instructor was clear, confident and to the point.

The whole course was interesting, with lots of practical exercises (QuickLabs, Google Spreadsheets/Excel) and designed for complete novices in Data Analysis in the way which allow you memorize things without much effort (I am sure Google has done it on purpose, probably based on some research on how brain creates new connection). And I believe this is what modern learning should be like - fun, engaging, enjoyable and without you even noticing you are learning.

I will miss this instructor on the next course...

P.S. the only downside is the way they desperately promote Kaggle. At least this is how I felt. I've also lost two days navigating among links they suggested for learning about "regexes" and still don't really get it... I wish they've covered it within a course in plain and understandable way they cover everything.

But in overall 5 stars! Really enjoyed it.

创建者 Joy D S

May 6, 2021

This course was awesome. The step to prepare data and get the information about data ethics as a data analyst is important. I have learned a lot from this course which were cool. The instructor was awesome and have clear idea about each topics. Though I would suggest to keep slow when it comes to database management system.Cause people with non Computer Science background,I think will face a little problem on this very speed of learning. But I think they can overcome while they strictly follow the timeline offered by the course. Overall best. Good luck to my fellow learners.

创建者 Antony J

May 12, 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and enjoyed following a great presenter who seemed to grow in confidence. I really appreciate the guidance on Kaggle. I would love to get involved in the various stock market challenges. This course also gave me the push to finally set up my own Google Cloud Platform account. I've used QwikLabs before, but never taken the plunge to develop my own projects.

In terms of content, the mix between technical and soft skills is about right. There are plenty of modules to go in the program.

Thanks, Google!

创建者 Corey N

Apr 15, 2021

Great course! The course definitely gave me some understanding of concepts and skills in databases, understanding data types, SQL, Kaggle, and general understanding of data analytics from the prepare stage of the data life cycle. It even goes into how to get your career started with practical and useful information about using social media for networking, finding a mentor, and creating an online presence, which I would have never thought of to be honest.

创建者 Alyssa A

May 1, 2021

This course covered SQL queries more in-depth and had some very good exercises with Big Query and Kaggle platforms. The video instructors covered SQL in a way that was not as intimidating to a beginner. So far, this course has also provided some good pointers for Excel and Google Sheets. This course also used less discussion board prompts and focused in more on programming, which seemed very productive.