Chevron Left
返回到 Prepare Data for Exploration

学生对 Google 提供的 Prepare Data for Exploration 的评价和反馈

4.8
9,122 个评分
1,340 条评论

课程概述

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

热门审阅

DD

Jul 4, 2021

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

FR

Aug 8, 2021

As a beginner in SQL and Data analyst world, this course "Prepare Data for exploration" open my eyes and enrich my knowledge. I do really enjoy this course. and Excited to move forward. Thank you :)

筛选依据:

1 - Prepare Data for Exploration 的 25 个评论(共 1,444 个)

创建者 Arjunsiva S

May 21, 2021

Another useless course in this specialization. The whole course feels like a PR attempt for Google. They care so much about maintaining the colour palette with blue, yellow, green and red (colours in Google logo) but the content is totally useless. This doesn't provide any value. Anyone who is above 18 will definitely know everything in this course. It's a course for 6th graders.

创建者 Bubíková K

Jun 29, 2021

This course was (again) a waste of time. It's shallow and doesn't contain any useful information. Totaly basic skills again (sorting data in spreadsheets, select+from+where commands in SQL). In section with metadata topic was some theory but no practical excersice.

创建者 Federico L

Mar 17, 2021

The course is very educational, the speaker is very clear. However, I encountered a problem with many of the Qwiklabs and with one of the Quizzes.

创建者 Alex G

May 25, 2021

Extremely bad. Very little actual data science practice.

创建者 Rachel L

Mar 24, 2021

Excellent course that provides a robust introduction to working with databases with Google sheets and SQL. Covers bias and data privacy as well. Gives clear definitions and is well taught and paced.

创建者 Matthew B

Mar 21, 2021

Course is a good refresher on basic functions in excel/google sheets and a good introduction to SQL. Great information on recognizing bias and good data sources.

创建者 Mariya A

Apr 22, 2021

I wouldn't have imagined giving this course 4 stars if it weren't for the amazing work of the QwikLabs team and the ungraded projects included in this course. Superb! My other feedback is that I'm kind of not interested in watching the videos anymore... it just seems like there is so much unrelated talking that is not relevant to the subject matter. I would be great if the material in the videos was organized into a PDF file at the end of each Week and Course so that the information could be easily accessible for review later. GetSmarter, a different online learning platform, does this brilliantly in collaboration with universities.

创建者 Fatoş D F

Jul 11, 2021

The content is so basic. I am very disappointed with the courses so far except the first course. The information about Spreadsheets and SQL is so simple and even a begginner can learn more just by reading the relative pages online for half an hour. I have to pay 10 times more because of the currency of my country and feel sorry for my time and money that I spent so far.

创建者 M H

Apr 23, 2021

The external tools typically don't work, and if by some miracle you get them to work once, they don't register that you've completed them.

创建者 Ahmed Y

Jul 6, 2021

need more illustrate for sql

创建者 Dmitrii D

Jul 5, 2021

T​hank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

创建者 Hui Y

Jun 4, 2021

Too political and too little practical applications.

创建者 John G

Mar 29, 2021

I am an experienced university instructor and am critical of other instructors. This one was great! She was confident, competent and believable. Finally there were some new things in this course. It wasn't challenging, but I still learned some things and I'm glad the content is escalating. The course is well organized and enjoyable.

创建者 Kim S

Oct 28, 2021

Very theoretical. Nothing really about SQL and how it works. The things with SQL are mostly spoonfed (i.e. "Enter the following query to get a result") rather than explained what every function does and means. No practical exercises w.r.t. SQL. For a course that costs 50$ a month, I expected to have extensive knowledge shared with me, dedicated exercises to a whole array of functions and queries, etc. Unfortunately nothing of that all. Just some typical theoretical mumbo-jumbo that ironically is next to useless on the actual job that we are trying to land with this certificate. To actually learn SQL, it seems I will have to take a separate course on Udemy or another platform.

创建者 Dillion B

Apr 8, 2021

This course was great! I loved the area of bias, as I find that topic really difficult to nail down but I think the instructor did a great job teaching it! Also, spending time teaching networking and setting up your online presence is something I rarely see in courses! Thank you for that!

创建者 Gustavo C

May 9, 2021

Amazing teacher! I have learned so much in this process that even my way to think data has changed a lot. Metadata is a new subject for me and through the course I get even more fascinated about data.

创建者 Farah R

Aug 9, 2021

As a beginner in SQL and Data analyst world, this course "Prepare Data for exploration" open my eyes and enrich my knowledge. I do really enjoy this course. and Excited to move forward. Thank you :)

创建者 Danell E R R

May 27, 2021

The course has a lot of theory, but they also include a lot of practical examples. They are slowly introducing more practice. Really liked it. I was looking for more practical exercises.

创建者 Sanjana S

May 15, 2021

It was great being part of such a great course where I got a chance to explore myself and learn new skills related to preparing dataset for exploration

创建者 Nathan W

Jun 8, 2021

This was quite a good course overall, and I appreciated the instructor's presentation of the material and most of the assignments/questions. However, the quizzes still had some major hiccups at points with what answers were considered correct. (I left feedback about these when possible.)

Additionally, the heavy focus on a platform like Kaggle, which is apparently focused around data science, was rather baffling to me. I'm not planning to go into data science specifically, and in the first course, it was presented as one possible way to use data, which some students of this course might choose to pursue. However, the requirement to explore and use Kaggle in this course belies that, indicating that data science is more required than it should have been. I believe that all of the Kaggle material should be part of an optional module on this course, or a separate course entirely with a strong recommendation to explore for those who are interested in pursuing data science.

创建者 Emirhan B

Apr 20, 2021

There are some really useful parts throughout the course should you be interested in making a career in Data Analytics. It provides a lot of recommendations for how you should present yourself and build networking in DA community. The course literally pushes you to take your first steps. At least that's how I felt. Along with this, there are a lot of emphases on the ethical side of data handling and data types. Qwiklabs were informative with Big Query practices. There weren't any issues I encountered with Qwiklabs. It was pretty easy to use. Just make sure you're using Chrome incognito. Hope it all continues like this throughout the specialization. I'm looking forward to have more challenging hands-on practices and graded exercises with SQL, RStudio, and Spreadsheet. I also hope there will be more graded exercises involving Kaggle to some extent as well.

创建者 Yasrif A

Apr 14, 2021

awesome course , awesome instructor. I think some reading (technical step by step process) should have been short videos.

创建者 Kevin K

Aug 8, 2021

The Content is Good. The quiz and test questions are 80% vocabulary based questions. I am not sure that is what you want in trying to teach practical use of the tools. I have been a Continuous Improvement and Teaching professional for 15 years. I fully understand the material in Course 1-3, except for SQL. I feel that the time spent on intro to SQL was way to short. Understanding what Where means, and what From Means and why you do it, what how it can go wrong, and how you can troubleshoot issues you might occur was something I was looking for in the course and did not receive.

创建者 Marc-Andre R

Jun 28, 2021

While the the first 3 modules were insightful, the last 2 sections of this course felt like stuffing. The last week in particular should be in an intro to job finding course, not a data analyst course.

创建者 Mohamed E A

Jun 8, 2021

there is no good or professional practical exercises, the exercises there are very shallow and naïve >>>>kindly include some challenging practical exercises