Chevron Left
返回到 Prepare Data for Exploration

学生对 Google 提供的 Prepare Data for Exploration 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,707 个评分
542 条评论

课程概述

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

热门审阅

GC
May 9, 2021

Amazing teacher! I have learned so much in this process that even my way to think data has changed a lot. Metadata is a new subject for me and through the course I get even more fascinated about data.

DD
Jul 4, 2021

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

筛选依据:

101 - Prepare Data for Exploration 的 125 个评论(共 604 个)

创建者 Amílcar F

Sep 3, 2021

Thanks Google and Coursera for this course. I feel like I learned SQL from scratch, which added to my knowledge in R and JavaS empowers me as a Data Analyst Junior.

创建者 Jermaine M

Aug 4, 2021

​The instructor is very fun and informational. I commend her for the good delivery of the side jokes while keeping all the necessary knowledge intact in her speech.

创建者 Sourav C

Jun 29, 2021

The Course covered all the important aspects of data, its types, how to collect the right data and data Security!

I found the course very informative and insightful.

创建者 Nana B

Sep 26, 2021

This was by far the most compelling of the three stages. i was introduced to new information which i was quite difficult for me to get but the tutor was great.

创建者 Jason G

Jun 28, 2021

VERY comprehensive and thorough, almost a bit too thorough. But everything was explained in great detail, and I loved the hands-on aspects in this course.

创建者 Mihaela D

Oct 12, 2021

V​ery easy to follow; helpful to have google sheets to download and work along with the instructor. Material is clear, enough challenging for a beginner.

创建者 Aiman F B C R

Jul 1, 2021

I loved how easy to understand the fundaments of exploring data from this course. Experiencing additional information on networking certainly helps a lot

创建者 Abhishek R

May 23, 2021

It's a good course to understand about the prepare phase in data analysis process.A comprehensive view about various steps that are involved is provided.

创建者 Kumar D

Jun 6, 2021

Each courses in this series of Google Data Analytics, building skill and confidence gradually and steadily. I am loving this course than anything else.

创建者 Venus B

Jul 28, 2021

Great course! The student gets to practice what he's learning. Provides great sources, leads, and networks to build one's career as a data analyst.

创建者 Reuben D

Oct 7, 2021

This course is amazing! I can now confidently write a query using SQL, I can now sort and filter data from database using both spreadsheet and SQL.

创建者 Sergio R

Aug 16, 2021

G​reat course, simple concept well explained.

R​ight now this MOOC impulse me to learn more about excel and SQL.

I​t is key concept in this course.

创建者 Md. H

Jun 20, 2021

This course gives me a new experience in learning more about data. The way it is designed and the activity test method was great to reflect myself.

创建者 David W

Sep 13, 2021

This was an awesome course to take. I've learned a lot, and looking forward to learning more. I can really appreciate the in-class exercises.

创建者 SHEN, S

Apr 20, 2021

Very well-structured course materials. I really learned a lot from this course not only the fundamental knowledge but also hands-on experience.

创建者 Derald E W

Oct 10, 2021

Excellent course. The course provided information about the things you need to consider and think about before you begin analyzing any data.

创建者 Jay s

Sep 13, 2021

Instructor was best at explaining every topic of this course clearly . Anyone can understand those topics in a very simple and lucid manner .

创建者 Youssef J

Aug 31, 2021

its the best course about preparing data, its has everything you want to work and to go to search about anything concern preparation of data

创建者 Pasan J

Oct 16, 2021

Good introduction to Excel and SQL. other non technical topics discussed in this course are hard to find anywhere else.. well worth it!!!!!

创建者 Ranvijay K

Jun 9, 2021

Excellent course loaded with so much insightful information which are required to grow as data analyst. Awesome course, highly recommended.

创建者 Anuradha K

Jun 4, 2021

The Prepare course was fun to learn. Specially loved the instructor she was simply amazing explaining concepts clearly.

Thank you so much

Anu

创建者 Suwapat A

May 17, 2021

Such a great course. It would be better to add more specific detail in every video and information for more understanding in real life work

创建者 Joel A

Jul 21, 2021

un cours trés bénéfique qui est présenté avec des cas réels qui nous aide à comprendre l'analyse des données dans le milieu professionnel.

创建者 Murad Z

May 19, 2021

The trainer and instructions were great! I appreciate the learning points that I've gained in SQL, Data & MetaData, Kaggle, BiqQuery, etc.

创建者 Dolores R

Oct 5, 2021

I am progressing, made it to the half way point. The work gets challenging but not discouraging. The slack community is very supportive.