Chevron Left
返回到 Prepare Data for Exploration

学生对 Google 提供的 Prepare Data for Exploration 的评价和反馈

4.8
7,761 个评分
1,119 条评论

课程概述

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

热门审阅

DD

Jul 4, 2021

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

FR

Aug 8, 2021

As a beginner in SQL and Data analyst world, this course "Prepare Data for exploration" open my eyes and enrich my knowledge. I do really enjoy this course. and Excited to move forward. Thank you :)

筛选依据:

176 - Prepare Data for Exploration 的 200 个评论(共 1,215 个)

创建者 Nana B

Sep 26, 2021

This was by far the most compelling of the three stages. i was introduced to new information which i was quite difficult for me to get but the tutor was great.

创建者 Samuel A

Dec 29, 2021

Wonderful course! Learnt a lots about data preparation for further analysis or exploration which is an important step or foundation in data analyst career.

创建者 Jason G

Jun 28, 2021

VERY comprehensive and thorough, almost a bit too thorough. But everything was explained in great detail, and I loved the hands-on aspects in this course.

创建者 ADENIKE L

Apr 4, 2022

The course has given an insight on how to use some data analysis tools . In spreadsheet, I can now sort and filter data, also I am a big fan of BigQuery.

创建者 Mihaela D

Oct 12, 2021

V​ery easy to follow; helpful to have google sheets to download and work along with the instructor. Material is clear, enough challenging for a beginner.

创建者 Aiman F B C R

Jul 1, 2021

I loved how easy to understand the fundaments of exploring data from this course. Experiencing additional information on networking certainly helps a lot

创建者 Abhishek R

May 23, 2021

It's a good course to understand about the prepare phase in data analysis process.A comprehensive view about various steps that are involved is provided.

创建者 Eva C

Jan 30, 2022

I've learnt many useful tips how to organize data, bout metadata, bigQuery and SQL. Although I'm not a newbie in the field, I can recommend this course.

创建者 Kumar D

Jun 6, 2021

Each courses in this series of Google Data Analytics, building skill and confidence gradually and steadily. I am loving this course than anything else.

创建者 Peter K O

Jan 20, 2022

The best Data Analysis course that i've come across. The self paced learning with the discussion forums contributes much experience for establishment.

创建者 Ahmad M

Dec 10, 2021

No Technicalities. However, it provides many blind areas you may not notice in this field such as data integrtiy, how to get data and data organizing.

创建者 Obakeng D O

Oct 31, 2021

I'm so impressed by how Google packaged the course content, and Hellie is an awesome instructor. Well done once again Google ,this is exceptional !!!

创建者 Nasim K

Apr 26, 2022

Great online Learning with google. I'm thrilled, Excited!!!!. Alredy completed first three courses of Google Data Analytics Professional Certificate.

创建者 Carolyn K

Dec 23, 2021

I felt this course was very informative and well thought out. I was able to follow along easily and felt I learned a great deal from it. Thank you!

创建者 Venus B

Jul 28, 2021

Great course! The student gets to practice what he's learning. Provides great sources, leads, and networks to build one's career as a data analyst.

创建者 NIKEN W

Feb 15, 2022

I started to feel the required data analyst skills and the whole process of data analytics become more clearer! I am thrilling for the next course!

创建者 Iván A A

Nov 25, 2021

Really good course. It doesn't explain only the technical stuff but also the things that you need in real life to grow in your professional career.

创建者 Reuben D

Oct 7, 2021

This course is amazing! I can now confidently write a query using SQL, I can now sort and filter data from database using both spreadsheet and SQL.

创建者 Sergio R

Aug 16, 2021

G​reat course, simple concept well explained.

R​ight now this MOOC impulse me to learn more about excel and SQL.

I​t is key concept in this course.

创建者 Md. H

Jun 20, 2021

This course gives me a new experience in learning more about data. The way it is designed and the activity test method was great to reflect myself.

创建者 Hui Z L

Feb 7, 2022

Enjoyed the deadpan humour, witty script and the clarity of the instruction. The introductions to BigQuery, Kaggle etc were also very educational.

创建者 nikhil r

Jan 19, 2022

Great Course. With Beginner's level hands on experience in SQL, Kaggle Dataset's and Networking with respect to Data Analytics and Data Scientist.

创建者 Joshuah R

Jan 10, 2022

I felt that this course shared really valuable information. The websites for building my online presence really caught my attention (i.e. kaggle).

创建者 Amir k

Nov 3, 2021

It was an amazing experience studing through coursera. Lectures were perfect assignments and quizes were too good. can,t wait to start next course

创建者 Joyce X

Mar 28, 2022

I love the breadth of topics covered. A lot of these concepts/terminology are unknown to me even though I go to university for a similar subject.