Chevron Left
返回到 数据科学速成课

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 数据科学速成课 的评价和反馈

4.5
6,904 个评分
1,309 条评论

课程概述

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
突出显示
Basic course
(76 条评论)
Well taught
(48 条评论)

热门审阅

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD

Aug 28, 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

筛选依据:

901 - 数据科学速成课 的 925 个评论(共 1,275 个)

创建者 Jose F V G

Jul 03, 2018

Content was super high level. Deeper content will do (more examples, pages, exercises or real life practice).

创建者 Michel G

Dec 27, 2018

Knowledgeable professors. Had to spend some extra time researching some of the terms not covered in course.

创建者 Andrew E

Jul 05, 2017

It is what it is: a crash course. Good to immerse in before committing to longer and more expensive courses.

创建者 Rui R

Jun 05, 2017

Not dificult, but can be improved !

In terms of time, it is not time consuming. Better to whom has less time.

创建者 SAURAV P

Dec 30, 2015

A very articulate orientation, which meticulously arouses interest about different corners of Data Science.

创建者 Christophe A

Jun 04, 2020

Interesting overview of what is Data Science. I would have hoped more concrete examples and case studies.

创建者 caroline l

Mar 11, 2018

Good basics, but basic and you really need to have knowledge of many Data Science terms before you start.

创建者 Aishwarya K

Mar 26, 2018

Felt a little confused sometimes. I hope the videos can be a bit more detailed and clear with their flow

创建者 Aishwarya R P

Oct 09, 2020

I quickly learnt about various aspects & fields in Data Science and their importance & relevance in it.

创建者 Jeff F

Jan 09, 2018

A quick and easy high level overview of data science. Enjoyed the separating hype from hope questions!

创建者 Madhav D

Jan 20, 2016

Good course for someone wanting to familiarize themselves with Data Science and understand the basics.

创建者 Makar V

Sep 22, 2015

great introduction to field, but there is lack of examples of bad usage data science methods and tools

创建者 Marie K G

Jun 02, 2020

It was a great starting point on learn the basics of Data Science. Looking forward to learning more.

创建者 Steven B

Mar 24, 2019

Decent intro. It still uses a lot of terminology that is not defined and may be beyond the beginner.

创建者 Vivek T

Aug 27, 2018

Helpful; learnt new stuff. But some of the course videos do not correspond with the quiz questions.

创建者 Leonardo S

Jan 15, 2017

Clear and streamlined. I wish it could go deeper. Moving on with the other courses on the subject.

创建者 Christopher M

Dec 31, 2017

Basic information on some of the terms you will encounter in other courses and in the real world.

创建者 jyoti r

Oct 11, 2017

It was very informative course for those who wants to learn -what is data science is all about.

创建者 Jeff G

Feb 22, 2017

a bit of mumbling in the videos, and some of the single/multiple answer buttons were incorrect.

创建者 Marcel S

Jan 06, 2019

Algumas coisas ficaram meio confusas sobre o capítulo 3. Achei os exemplos pouco ilustrativos.

创建者 Ron L

Feb 16, 2018

I liked it. Nice, quick, high-level overview of the most critical components of data science.

创建者 Ahmed A

Apr 17, 2020

This course is presented and delivered by a professional academic team who has perfect skills

创建者 Ronald J

Jun 06, 2019

Great course describing the process flow of Data Science and how to formulate quality results

创建者 Robert G

Apr 06, 2020

The course is a good introduction to data science and the periphery of data science projects

创建者 Cindy L

Feb 24, 2016

Good short introduction to the field who someone with minimal understanding of data science.