Chevron Left
返回到 Building Database Applications in PHP

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Building Database Applications in PHP 的评价和反馈

4.9
555 个评分
107 条评论

课程概述

In this course, we'll look at the object oriented patterns available in PHP. You'll learn how to connect to a MySQL using the Portable Data Objects (PDO) library and issue SQL commands in the the PHP language. We'll also look at how PHP uses cookies and manages session data. You'll learn how PHP avoids double posting data, how flash messages are implemented, and how to use a session to log in users in web applications. We'll then build the first 'complete' application that has multiple screens to Create, Read, Update and Delete (CRUD) our data. This brings all the previous concepts together and will form the basis for all later web applications. It is assumed that learners have already taken the Building Web Applications course in this specialization....

热门审阅

AA

Jun 30, 2018

Awesome course, I think anyone who wants to do web app stuff should try this. Although it would a little difficult to go through the autograder, but believe me, It's worth it. Dedication is the key.

LN

Jun 18, 2020

Fantastic courses that does a fantastic job of pulling everything together that we learned in the PHP (course 1) and SQL (course 2) courses of the Web Applications for Everyone specialization.

筛选依据:

26 - Building Database Applications in PHP 的 50 个评论(共 107 个)

创建者 Corey W

Jan 07, 2020

This course really helped me fill in all the gaps that being a self taught developer left. Can't wait to continue with others.

创建者 shubham

Sep 03, 2019

Best Course For Database using PHP and you will learn a lot using assignments. Thank You sir, For this informative Course.

创建者 Juan M R

Jul 04, 2018

This course will show you how to work on database in php from a basic way of thinking.And basic means the real god base.

创建者 Anit A

Jul 06, 2018

This course is very nice as it helps to understand the basic of building the functional logic of any web application!!

创建者 david r

Jul 29, 2019

i think if we tought of how create a class object would make this course best.

but overal fantastic and well presented

创建者 Krzysztof W

Nov 16, 2018

More challenging than the previous two but really rewarding. Now I can design and maintain basic CRUD applications.

创建者 Ravi S R C

Jul 03, 2020

This is an excellent course. Experienced lectures, far good and easy to understand.

Once again , Dr.Chuck ROCKS!!!!

创建者 Jeroen N

Jul 14, 2019

Another highly educational class by the University of Michigan, presented by the entertaing Charles Severance!

创建者 Manuel C

Apr 07, 2019

It was a really fun course to learn and it was exactly what I was looking for! Would recommend it to a friend!

创建者 Wouter S

Jun 25, 2020

Really insightful and I enjoyed the excersices. The autograder takes some work, but made it work in the end.

创建者 Zakria H

Sep 13, 2019

i thing it is a very useful course to learn binding PHP with database and make the important validation and

创建者 Hasnat K

Jul 05, 2018

This makes my evrything super easy.Thank you to Dr.Chuck for very good explaiantion.I am glad to having you

创建者 RAKSHIT G L

Mar 19, 2018

This course was AMAZING! It literally got me interested in web development and PHP! Thank you Dr. Chuck! :)

创建者 Daniel A O C

Jan 29, 2019

Very happy. This course teaches you exactly what it says, and the complex concepts are easily explained.

创建者 henry h

Feb 11, 2018

I really enjoyed this class. I not only learned more PHP, but I learned about databases and mySQL.

创建者 Muhammad W U Z

Nov 08, 2018

Excellent Course.

Complete PHP information / guidelines were provided including security measures.

创建者 Brandon A

Aug 29, 2018

Very thorough an worth the time to invest in. The last assignment for CRUD brings it together.

创建者 nasri k

Jun 07, 2020

if i will be a computer science and i invent programming language i

I will call it dr chuck

创建者 Andreas K

Dec 16, 2018

Excellt course and intro to the topic. And I loved Doc Severin's style. Thanks.

创建者 Maximillian O

Dec 08, 2017

Excellent course on hooking up PHP with MySQL, server interaction and routing.

创建者 Hamza A E

Oct 24, 2018

Amazing course! Easy to understand and straight to the most important points.

创建者 Bimal T M

Jun 07, 2020

this was one of the best course i had taken.CRUD part was awesome

创建者 Iakovos M

Jan 10, 2018

It is the perfect way to dig into the php and sql interconnection

创建者 Mahmoud

Jan 10, 2018

As expected , AWESOME , thank you COURSERA , thank you Dr.chuck

创建者 Yurii P

Nov 26, 2018

Very good tasks for course. The lessons are well structured.