Chevron Left
返回到 Building Database Applications in PHP

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Building Database Applications in PHP 的评价和反馈

4.9
994 个评分

课程概述

In this course, we'll look at the object oriented patterns available in PHP. You'll learn how to connect to a MySQL using the Portable Data Objects (PDO) library and issue SQL commands in the the PHP language. We'll also look at how PHP uses cookies and manages session data. You'll learn how PHP avoids double posting data, how flash messages are implemented, and how to use a session to log in users in web applications. We'll then build the first 'complete' application that has multiple screens to Create, Read, Update and Delete (CRUD) our data. This brings all the previous concepts together and will form the basis for all later web applications. It is assumed that learners have already taken the Building Web Applications course in this specialization....

热门审阅

AA

Jun 29, 2018

Awesome course, I think anyone who wants to do web app stuff should try this. Although it would a little difficult to go through the autograder, but believe me, It's worth it. Dedication is the key.

T

Nov 27, 2020

The course was very instructive, all the details were explained two or three times in a single video and the course instructor was very charismatic and fun to listen to! Thanks for the course!

筛选依据:

201 - Building Database Applications in PHP 的 218 个评论(共 218 个)

创建者 Cyan C

Dec 6, 2017

Everything is fine except peer review.... its really time consuming to wait for others to grade

创建者 Enoch P

Mar 31, 2018

Very introductory, but a great way to get started in SQL if you're already familiar with PHP.

创建者 Nikos A

Jul 20, 2021

Really good course, kind of hard but the instructor was excellent.

创建者 Zeeshan A K

Sep 11, 2019

Not good for someone having no PHP background.

创建者 Jc.prabhu s

Nov 21, 2020

Nice and excellent training

创建者 Manav J

Mar 23, 2018

Great Course for starters

创建者 Tom V

Apr 2, 2019

Very good course!

创建者 Wenslaus K

Aug 1, 2021

Love is so much

创建者 Vasani K d

Oct 28, 2020

nice course

创建者 Alexander B

Jan 27, 2021

Charles is great and the course is too! Sometimes I feel that we're not being challenged enough; the code for the assignments is basically handed to us.

But the thing that really takes points off this course is the AUTOGRADER. Please to the kind staff, make that thing slightly smarter, at least not case-sensitive or, at the very least, be EXTREMELY specific about the names that the forms and so need to be called.

There are, at times, a few annoying discrepancies between the assignment descriptions and the actual assignment for the AUTOGRADER. The assignment descriptions are at times lacking in clarity (not code wise because that is easy enough if you pay attention to the lectures) and could use a re-write.

创建者 Matt O

Feb 20, 2020

Good course. Don't do much with cookies after a lot of time spent discussing them. The project descriptions are not fantastically written and often unclear. With most assignments I spent the majority of the time addressing the foibles of the auto grader (e.g. Log in v. Log In) or rewinding big chunks of work due to the assignment description.

However, Dr. Chuck is a passionate, energetic, and easy going instructor. This in infectious and you really do develop a working bond with him through the courses. Left me with a good foundation on PHP for sure.

创建者 Michael J

Apr 28, 2019

The assignments were very difficult and required a lot of outside resources to be used. If I had a question specific to an assignment I couldn't ask it in the discussion forums because no code is allowed in there. It took me probably 2 or 3 times longer than it should have been to completed this course.

On a positive note, Dr. Chuck is a great and passionate teacher.

创建者 Huseynov M

Aug 12, 2022

There are a lot of trial exam in this course .

创建者 ANIL K M

Jun 6, 2021

Bad experience with teaching staff staff named Stephen Catto. He spoiled the learning experience. His response to questions on the discussion forum were filled with sarcasm and in a tone suggesting as if one shall not ask any question.

创建者 Ramy T K

Oct 2, 2019

there was something off in this course, the assignments was a bit confusing, assignments' requirements can be revised, simplified or both.

创建者 Mili M

Jun 26, 2020

I'm not getting how to perform its lab. There should one video for that. moreover, after entering the correct id n password...I'm still getting an error

创建者 Priyanka P

Jun 22, 2020

pleasei dont understand about assignment dont do assignment and your complax web side

say clearly assignment and topics .....

创建者 Nasreddine G

Jul 15, 2020

There is a problem with the autograder I can't pass the first assignment, so I decide to stop this course