Chevron Left
返回到 Data Science Math Skills

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Data Science Math Skills 的评价和反馈

4.5
9,066 个评分
2,051 条评论

课程概述

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

热门审阅

AS
Jan 11, 2019

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

RS
May 5, 2020

This was mostly review for me though probability especially Beyes Theorem derivation was new. The instructors provided clear often refreshing ways to look at material.\n\nThank you for a great class!!

筛选依据:

226 - Data Science Math Skills 的 250 个评论(共 2,029 个)

创建者 Yahya M

Oct 12, 2020

Good course to test the basic math skills and the probability quiz is so hard and I loved it, please update the course content as per the quiz.

创建者 Julie K

Jun 3, 2020

There are resources provided with this course, that made remembering old calculus lessons and university courses a breeze! I highly recommend!

创建者 Nisha P

May 22, 2020

This is very amezing course for data science student . if you want professtion data science in your company then first clear u r mathemathics.

创建者 Pablo A U A

Jan 6, 2021

Excellent course!

Maybe it will be nice if you could explain a little better the statistics part, it was hard to understand Bayesian Theorem.

创建者 juan v

Jul 17, 2020

Good course. I wish there cover calculus topics like integrals but otherwise covers most of the topics that you need to know to data science.

创建者 Aftab A

Mar 20, 2019

This course is really helpful to data science student.I was very weak in probability and statistics but this course really polish my skills.

创建者 Sanket G

Apr 29, 2020

Its nice and quite harder than I thought..........

but I really enjoyed this course and their contents thanks for teaching

wish you Good Day

创建者 Abraham E C

May 4, 2020

I enjoyed the videos the most. The examples were quite simple and well structured, easy to manage and understand without additional notes.

创建者 Abhisek s

May 1, 2020

Course was designed in very lucid and effective manner. My only suggestion is to explain probability part in little slow and detail manner

创建者 Enes S

Sep 3, 2020

At first, I thought there is no need for me to take this course but at the end it was very useful for me. Especially the statistics part.

创建者 Megala j

Jun 5, 2020

Classes were beautifully structured. Only the final Bayes' theorem could have been more elaborate with more live examples. Need solutions

创建者 vivek m

Feb 5, 2017

Basic math course help to get revise all the high school concept. Even those who haven't any background on mathematics can get it easily.

创建者 Kasuntha M

Jan 30, 2021

Great course to learn about Data Science Math Skills. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

创建者 Uzziel A P G

Jul 22, 2020

The lectures are well presented and the practice problems and graded quiz helped learners used the new knowledge learned in the lecture.

创建者 18BMA124_KAVERI S S

Jun 10, 2020

Very easy to learn.This course with good instructors ,increases my knowledge and at the same time it increases my data science interest.

创建者 Marlena A P

Jan 12, 2020

Very well structured and really helpfull examples. The videos are really easy to see and not boring at all. I really enjoyed the course.

创建者 Shigeki H

Dec 15, 2019

This course contains what you need to do your job more logically and would make your argument or opinion much reasonable and persuasive.

创建者 Yojana S

Jan 31, 2019

I have got various knowledge from it. We have learn various lesson s of math. I am thankful for the professor who teaches us this things

创建者 Kyle Y

May 1, 2017

I really enjoyed the course, and found it really useful- it has inspired me to continue on and study applied mathematics at university!

创建者 Vivek P K

Jun 2, 2020

Great course which covers every statics topic necessary for Data Science. It helps me to recall what I have learned during my masters.

创建者 Jeffrey G

Apr 10, 2020

Very challenging test at the last few chapters and it makes me think and think again which reinforces my understanding of each theory.

创建者 Shreyas

Mar 28, 2019

A Basic Introduction to Function Graphs and Probability. To ace data science interview (Math part), I feel the content is not enough.

创建者 Iqbal A E

Dec 7, 2020

This is nice basic math for IT based. I learn just a little bit from my college, but in this course , i learn more advance about it.

创建者 MIROTHALI C

Jul 10, 2020

very descriptive and elaborate explanation of concepts. But using blackboard a lot is kind of old fashion. More animations is needed

创建者 krish R

Jun 29, 2020

The course can be made more complex by adding more challenging questions and exploring each of the concepts in a bit more of detail.