Chevron Left
返回到 Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Infrastructure

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Infrastructure 的评价和反馈

4.9
103 个评分
24 条评论

课程概述

Decentralized Finance: The Future of Finance is a set of four courses taught by Campbell R. Harvey (Professor of Finance at the Fuqua School of Business, Duke University, and a Research Associate of the National Bureau of Economic Research) that focus on decentralized finance (DeFi). In this first course, we begin by exploring the origins of DeFi and take a broad historical view from the earliest barter economies, such as the first peer-to-peer exchanges of bartering, to present day. The course also looks at historical examples of money having value even though it is not officially backed. We then focus on the key infrastructure components: blockchain, cryptocurrency, smart contracts, oracles, stablecoins and decentralized applications (or dApps). This includes discussion of the mechanics of the Ethereum and Bitcoin blockchains including cryptographic hashing. Next, we focus on the specific problems that DeFi is designed to solve: inefficiency (costly, slow, and insecure today), limited access (1.7 billion are unbanked), opacity (we need to trust regulators to monitor banks and the regulators have mixed records), centralized control (financial system is oligopolistic imposing higher fees than we would have in a competitive market) and lack of interoperability (it is difficult to move funds from one financial institution to another today). The course closes by exploring many of the myths about the crypto space....

热门审阅

AG
Nov 4, 2021

A good part 1 of the overall course! It's hard to find consolidated knowledge of DeFi browsing on Twitter, so this is very useful to understand the full scope of the field.

SH
Nov 5, 2021

Very thorough foundational course! I also loved being able to download notes & slides to go back and reference.

筛选依据:

1 - Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Infrastructure 的 24 个评论(共 24 个)

创建者 Stephen M

Oct 22, 2021

Greetings from Nairobi.

This was an excellent course on the introduction to Decentralized Finance. The instructor is very engaging and knowledgeable in the subject matter, na.

I also recommend his Blockchain Business Models course here on Coursera, that should be taken together with these DeFi series courses to help one understand blockchain, and appreciate the changing nature of the financial services industry.

Great content! Great professor!

Cheers.

创建者 Simarjeet S

Sep 23, 2021

Great Course

创建者 Aidan G

Nov 5, 2021

A good part 1 of the overall course! It's hard to find consolidated knowledge of DeFi browsing on Twitter, so this is very useful to understand the full scope of the field.

创建者 Joseph I

Dec 1, 2021

An excellent entry level course into the rapidly growing world of decentralized finance.

创建者 Lon A

Oct 28, 2021

Professor Harvey does a great job explaining the topic.

创建者 Calixto J S G

Nov 24, 2021

Fue un tema muy interesante del que todos debemos de aprender para poder estar bien informador e ir al día sobre lo que pasa en el mundo de las finanzas y que grandes cambios podemos preever con el presente que tenemos

创建者 Sarah H

Nov 6, 2021

Very thorough foundational course! I also loved being able to download notes & slides to go back and reference.

创建者 SI Q

Nov 11, 2021

It refresh my view to the world. I hope I can be one of the attendee to create the new world.

创建者 Francesco M

Nov 27, 2021

A​mazing starting point to learn how many possibilities this sector has for the future.

创建者 Tiago S d S

Nov 24, 2021

Really great to understand the basic terms of DeFi. If you are new to it give it a try!

创建者 Jeanne C

Nov 24, 2021

This was a wonderful and easy to digest overview of DeFi. Thank you so much!

创建者 Markus L

Nov 30, 2021

E​xcellent professor and super exciting topic presented in a great way.

创建者 Earl J L

Nov 17, 2021

I really learned a lot and can't wait for more information to come.

创建者 Nolan J B

Nov 29, 2021

Terrific class that will get you up to speed on the basics

创建者 Shawn A

Nov 14, 2021

Excellent introduction - well organized and explained.

创建者 Clark T

Oct 19, 2021

O​utstanding introduction to DeFi. Highly recommended!

创建者 Alison M

Nov 30, 2021

E​xcellent instruction. I will continue to the next.

创建者 Alexander L

Nov 24, 2021

A lot of practical, useful knowledge! :)

创建者 Heather H

Oct 16, 2021

Well presented, clear and informative.

创建者 bacool

Nov 14, 2021

great depth in course 1, impressive

创建者 Dr S K

Oct 5, 2021

Very Informative Course

创建者 Bruno F

Nov 26, 2021

MUITO BOM

创建者 Eduardo P

Nov 22, 2021

Explains basic concepts of Decentralized Finance and Block chains technologies

创建者 Danny F

Nov 19, 2021

Looking forward to a more in-depth DeFi discussion