Chevron Left
返回到 Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Infrastructure

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Infrastructure 的评价和反馈

4.8
891 个评分

课程概述

Decentralized Finance: The Future of Finance is a set of four courses taught by Campbell R. Harvey (Professor of Finance at the Fuqua School of Business, Duke University, and a Research Associate of the National Bureau of Economic Research) that focus on decentralized finance (DeFi). In this first course, we begin by exploring the origins of DeFi and take a broad historical view from the earliest barter economies, such as the first peer-to-peer exchanges of bartering, to present day. The course also looks at historical examples of money having value even though it is not officially backed. We then focus on the key infrastructure components: blockchain, cryptocurrency, smart contracts, oracles, stablecoins and decentralized applications (or dApps). This includes discussion of the mechanics of the Ethereum and Bitcoin blockchains including cryptographic hashing. Next, we focus on the specific problems that DeFi is designed to solve: inefficiency (costly, slow, and insecure today), limited access (1.7 billion are unbanked), opacity (we need to trust regulators to monitor banks and the regulators have mixed records), centralized control (financial system is oligopolistic imposing higher fees than we would have in a competitive market) and lack of interoperability (it is difficult to move funds from one financial institution to another today). The course closes by exploring many of the myths about the crypto space....

热门审阅

NA

Jan 13, 2022

I have fore-read about blockchain technology and cryptocurrencies, yet, this course was an excellent way to structure and review my knowledge. I am sure to join the next course of this specialization!

TN

Apr 12, 2022

Great introduction into DeFi, the professor walks us through key definitions, a bit of history, potential applications and common misunderstandings about this space. Good launching pad to dive deeper

筛选依据:

176 - Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Infrastructure 的 200 个评论(共 207 个)

创建者 gonzalo c

Mar 15, 2022

v​ery high level, very short course

m​aybe could have more support material to go deeper into some topics but i guess we will do that on part 2 , 3 and 4

创建者 Fadi J

Dec 12, 2021

The course is useful but too much jargon is thrown around in the various models, making it very hard to keep up or truly understand their meaning.

创建者 Belén M

Mar 10, 2022

Very intersting introduction module to understand the basis and potential of DeFi.

创建者 Erfan T

Jul 12, 2022

I think in some parts it needs more explanations but totally a wonderful course.

创建者 Eduardo P

Nov 22, 2021

Explains basic concepts of Decentralized Finance and Block chains technologies

创建者 Chin k y

Jun 16, 2022

G​ive me a shape what is defi amd how does this change our current environment

创建者 Jim D

Mar 29, 2022

G​ood introductory start, but a little slow, but maybe that is good more many.

创建者 Victor K

Apr 9, 2022

The Professor explains concerpts in a way that makes it easy to understand.

创建者 michael s

Jul 30, 2022

V​ery good but seemed less balanced in its look at the Crypto. DeFi world

创建者 Nicholas R K

Jun 3, 2022

I​t is for beginners and offered not much new information

创建者 TJ - T N

Mar 23, 2022

Good refresher on how CeFi will be challenged with DeFi

创建者 Kartikaye M

May 9, 2022

Short, consciece overview. Puts things in perspective.

创建者 Lawton H

Mar 7, 2022

This was a very informative and interesting course.

创建者 Danny F

Nov 19, 2021

Looking forward to a more in-depth DeFi discussion

创建者 David W

Jul 19, 2022

Well constructed and relatively easy to follow

创建者 Marc J L

Dec 14, 2021

Love it and the lecturer is really good too.

创建者 soumya c

Apr 17, 2022

G​ood overview and well researched content.

创建者 Pema W

Dec 26, 2021

Very much simple and easy to understand

创建者 Sameer M

Feb 9, 2022

very insightful and very informative.

创建者 Nirupam

Jan 23, 2022

Good

创建者 LIJIA W

Apr 30, 2022

I didn't realize this is 4 course class! Therefore for a while i thought the professor didn't go into any details of a lot concept. i honestly didn't feel like I learnd anything i didn't already know. He focused a lot on the very obvious kinda of theory and touched superficially on the concepts of a lot technology. However i found it much better when I watch in 2x speed.

创建者 Abhinav S

Apr 9, 2022

The concepts are mostly read from the slides and haven't been explained well. You tube has better explained content available free of cost

创建者 Sudarsan M

Apr 1, 2022

THe course could have had more examples from say insurance to explain the concept better

创建者 Francois T

Jul 20, 2022

Good course. - 2 star for the uwarranted bashing of BTC