Chevron Left
返回到 Design Patterns

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Design Patterns 的评价和反馈

4.7
554 个评分
99 条评论

课程概述

This course extends object-oriented analysis and design by incorporating design patterns to create interactive applications. Through a survey of established design patterns, you will gain a foundation for more complex software applications. Finally, you will identify problematic software designs by referencing a catalog of code smells. You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to redesign an existing Java-based Android application to implement a combination of design patterns. You will also critique a given Java codebase for code smells. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Demonstrate how to use design patterns to address user interface design issues. • Identify the most suitable design pattern to address a given application design problem. • Apply design principles (e.g., open-closed, dependency inversion, least knowledge). • Critique code by identifying and refactoring anti-patterns. • Apply the model-view-controller architectural pattern....

热门审阅

ZP

Sep 18, 2019

I have never had a chance to study CS at the university so I am always looking for ways to improve my knowledge - to keep up with fellow programmers. And this course met my requirements perfectly. :)

AG

Jun 22, 2019

The course is a really good introductory course for beginners to understand new concepts and for intermediates to refresh basic software design patterns and anti-patterns.

筛选依据:

1 - Design Patterns 的 25 个评论(共 96 个)

创建者 Xavier J

Jan 31, 2018

Tying the assignments to an Android Studio project was overkill; the same principles could have been demonstrated with a SIMPLE java application.

创建者 Vladimir K

Mar 25, 2019

Overall, a good course. The only (HUGE) drawback is that your assignments are being checked by students, who often have no clue what they are grading.

创建者 Matteo L

Nov 12, 2017

Content is ok but doesn't go in detail and often just scratch the surface.

Exercises instead are quite poor. Many errors in the UML diagrams and code examples.

创建者 Alireza R

Sep 12, 2019

this course really needs more explanation and going through details in order to be useful. I believe it is just a introduction to design patterns and you cannot learn design patterns by introduction

创建者 Mohan K

Nov 27, 2018

Very very useful to both academician and industry professionals..Thanks Coursera and University of Alberta

创建者 Alexander D

Jan 20, 2020

Poor peer-review system, lack of support from teachers in discussions

创建者 Mahmoud A M

Sep 12, 2019

It's been a while since I have taken any academic course, however, I found this course very insightful and beneficial in my career. It helped me to fill gaps in my programming knowledge knowledge. I'm intending to use the materials provided as a reference in my day to day activities.

创建者 Yassine E

Jan 29, 2018

Amazing course. I've learned so much about not only design patterns, but also how to make code more usable, maintainable, and flexible as well. I recommend this course to anyone who is interested in extending the capacities of how to write good well designed software.

创建者 Zlata P

Sep 18, 2019

I have never had a chance to study CS at the university so I am always looking for ways to improve my knowledge - to keep up with fellow programmers. And this course met my requirements perfectly. :)

创建者 Akshit G

Jun 22, 2019

The course is a really good introductory course for beginners to understand new concepts and for intermediates to refresh basic software design patterns and anti-patterns.

创建者 Eduardo I

Jan 24, 2019

Great course, I find very useful and clear explanation about the patterns, principles and code smell, with ti has diagrams and code to explain great all the topics

创建者 Neil S

Jan 23, 2020

This course helped me learn about Design Patterns and better ways to organize things at work. It's a good start to learning Design Patterns.

创建者 Ali S

Apr 01, 2018

Its a wonderful course for all the software engineers who use object-oriented paradigm for software application development.

创建者 Ebrahim A

Aug 03, 2018

you can just open the video to look to the beautiful instructor lady and how can she simplifies everything

创建者 Mwenemwami D B

Mar 18, 2019

Good course, really loving this specialization though I am a bit behind with progress as I wasnt well

创建者 Sandor W

Nov 26, 2018

Not great for last minute preparation. Missing some design patterns out of the 23 patterns.

创建者 An V N

Apr 29, 2018

Awesome course! I learn a lot from this course for the ongoing project in my company

创建者 Tirumalesh B

Jun 13, 2018

The course is very good. It deals with many design patterns and also anti-patterns.

创建者 Fabrice L

Apr 18, 2018

Good coverage of design patterns, but a lot of lecture and not enough examples.

创建者 Ítalo D d S

Feb 18, 2020

Very good course. I could refresh a lot of concepts and learn new practices.

创建者 Moussa D

Mar 19, 2019

Very good course to get a first and clear grasp of various different pattern

创建者 Patty E

Nov 27, 2017

Good real world examples of when and how to apply common design patterns.

创建者 Heena H

Feb 08, 2019

wonderfully explained, with rememberable examples. very well documented.

创建者 Reda R

May 06, 2018

It is very informative course, and the quizzes are very interesting.

创建者 Toufeeq

Oct 19, 2018

Needs more focus than the first course but is totally worth it.