Chevron Left
返回到 设计模式

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 设计模式 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,043 个评分
222 条评论

课程概述

This course extends object-oriented analysis and design by incorporating design patterns to create interactive applications. Through a survey of established design patterns, you will gain a foundation for more complex software applications. Finally, you will identify problematic software designs by referencing a catalog of code smells. You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to redesign an existing Java-based Android application to implement a combination of design patterns. You will also critique a given Java codebase for code smells. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Demonstrate how to use design patterns to address user interface design issues. • Identify the most suitable design pattern to address a given application design problem. • Apply design principles (e.g., open-closed, dependency inversion, least knowledge). • Critique code by identifying and refactoring anti-patterns. • Apply the model-view-controller architectural pattern....

热门审阅

ZP

Sep 17, 2019

I have never had a chance to study CS at the university so I am always looking for ways to improve my knowledge - to keep up with fellow programmers. And this course met my requirements perfectly. :)

RJ

Mar 17, 2022

The course and the instructor was so good. The curriculum was well designed and of appropriate length. I really enjoyed and learnt skills that I would be able to apply while developing real software

筛选依据:

201 - 设计模式 的 223 个评论(共 223 个)

创建者 DHRUV S

Dec 21, 2019

There should be more explanation of code examples

创建者 Gayathri S

Jul 28, 2020

Capstone challenge can be even more challenging

创建者 Pawan K

Apr 10, 2021

it was good to learn it from here.

创建者 John P O

Sep 18, 2020

Very informative course.

创建者 Andrés W

Dec 10, 2017

Great course

创建者 Siddharth S

Mar 28, 2019

Nice course

创建者 Philipp K

Nov 29, 2021

Guter Kurs

创建者 Nguyen C D

Jan 14, 2018

Great

创建者 Mobile E

Jul 5, 2021

good

创建者 Pratik

Feb 28, 2021

Good

创建者 Isha J

Apr 13, 2020

good

创建者 Revelo A

Jul 6, 2020

Many of the explanations concerning design patterns are too abstact and there are not enough practical exercise to understand them deeply. For many topics you won´t be able to get a good idea about the practical application.

创建者 Aurel M

Mar 27, 2020

Forum is not useful, unfortunately. No involvement by teachers, just a bunch of guys asking for assignments to be graded. Grading by others is much too lenient, i.e. even if you make errors, you are awarded too many points.

创建者 Raffaele M

Jan 8, 2018

Missing course notes, even though there are a lot of references about the GoF Design Pattern. Most of the UMLs and codes are poorly reviewed.

创建者 Dániel S

Dec 8, 2021

The course material is really good, but it's not too deep. The assignments don't really help to understand the subject.

创建者 George P

Sep 21, 2018

Very light course... I would say very easy and does not get into depth...

创建者 RODRIGO J B F

Oct 7, 2020

Bom, porém a qualidade das atividades poderia ser melhor.

创建者 Nguyen T N

Oct 21, 2019

need more sample usages of design patterns in real world

创建者 HarieHaren G

Nov 8, 2018

Not Bad

创建者 Nicholas R

Mar 27, 2021

I learned some new things and overall the course was quite informative. However I can only give the course two starts because I was not completely satisfied with how the course was structured and the level of difficulty. I was expecting a much more challenging course, in terms of theory and actual exercises. The main reason I signed up was because I was expecting to go in to more detail on SOLID, unfortunately it was only until the last part of the course that it was mentioned. In general, I thought the structure of the course was a little monotonous and to mechanic. I understand that trying to explain design patterns in itself can be challenging because its an abstract concept. But I think it could have been much better. Also, the code base that we had to work with in Java, in my opinion was not very well written and did not convey the key concepts of the course. The course is informative and in general I would recommend it if you want to improve you skills on how to write better code, but don't have high expectation on it.

创建者 Gregory P

May 25, 2021

Content is good. Discussion forums are not useful. Course assignments are based on Android which adds an extra level of difficulty which is not necessary given the content, and do not demonstrate the value of any of the design patterns taught. If anything, patterns that must be applied in assignments result in over-engineering and excessive duplicate code. Treatment of code smells is superficial as a result. No feedback on assignments is given; marks reflect only if an attempt was made, not whether it was correct.

创建者 Lucian B

Mar 1, 2019

What a great topic! And what a poor job they did with this one! Its a shame, it feels like they only care about the money.

创建者 Ludovica S

Mar 26, 2021

j