Chevron Left
返回到 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的评价和反馈

4.6
6,257 个评分
1,320 条评论

课程概述

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

热门审阅

JS

Jan 13, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

筛选依据:

1126 - Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS 的 1150 个评论(共 1,290 个)

创建者 Shahadat K

Feb 15, 2017

Good paced exercises.

创建者 Aryaman k

Jan 26, 2020

fantastic experience

创建者 mohamed m

Dec 03, 2019

thank you very much

创建者 rahul

Sep 23, 2016

Awesome experience>

创建者 Awaz S A

Sep 05, 2019

it's a good course

创建者 Deepak P

Dec 13, 2019

Good Teaching...

创建者 Remco W

May 26, 2017

excellent course

创建者 Aniketh T

Mar 04, 2018

good. very easy

创建者 Andrés F M

May 18, 2016

Great!! so far

创建者 kyla d

Oct 28, 2015

i like it alot

创建者 DHANRAJ N

Jan 31, 2019

informative!

创建者 Deleted A

Jan 11, 2019

Great course

创建者 SAPTARSHI D

Jun 15, 2019

Good course

创建者 Laura N M

May 19, 2016

Great info!

创建者 Ondrej S

Dec 05, 2018

I liked it

创建者 Pritesh P

Sep 13, 2017

N

i

c

e

C

o

u

r

e

s

创建者 Khushdeep S

Jul 05, 2018

well done

创建者 amaid h

Oct 30, 2016

awesome

创建者 BATHULA S R

Feb 03, 2020

good

创建者 Demi X

Dec 27, 2019

easy

创建者 Maria J G G

Nov 10, 2015

Well, I think I learnt some things about JavaScript, HTML and CSS. However, the course hasn't been focused on programming with JavaScript to solve real problems. All assignments are based on the creation of images from scratch, the modification of these images and hide messages in an original image. I really don't think these types of assignments can help students to learn Web technology. In fact, I know some professional Web programmers that they don't use javascript to manipulate images but in some cases when it is really necessary. I'd change the way of how the assignments are presented to prove the students' skills. For example, a possible assignment could be the implemention of a counter on a Web page using JavaScript or the creation of a web page with buttons, emerging messages, menus etc. On the web (Googling), there are a lot of codes that allow these funcionalities and could be used and modified by other students to create their own Web page.

创建者 Tatyana S

Jul 22, 2019

Course was ok, I expected more. The main downside is the use of non-standard methods like SimpleImage, which is not something in the standard library and that is not even explained until you are well into the course. I don't understand what the point is of learning to use it, when it can't be applied in the future. Also, not using a 'real life' IDE really diminishes the value of the course. I understand that using the environment provided makes it easier/faster to teach the material However, in my opinion, the benefit of learning to use the proper tools is essential, and leaves significant gap in knowledge that I, at least, find frustrating. I hope the next class on Java is better, but I already see a download of yet another course specific IDE, which leaves me skeptical. I will give it a shot, but I will cancel if it is like the first class. It's very disappointing, this course seemed very well rounded and had such great potential.

创建者 Scott A

May 12, 2016

The course is well put together, however they say you do not need any programming background, but you definitely need a little. I had to use other sources to help such as Codeacademy and Udemy just to keep up. The do not go over loops, conditionals or basic C foundation that would help. The leap from HTML, CSS to JavaScript is massive. They need to relook some of the topics and either more videos or add in some easier teaching methods. I took a similar one on Udemy (that was free) just after I completed this one and it was 10x easier to understand and closed so many loops I had when learning JavaScript.

创建者 Katerina S

Jun 06, 2019

50/50. It was my first try to program something and to learn something about HTML, CSS, and javascript. I was motivated only in the first week. Next weeks I felt lost because I could not understand most of the things, I just copied the code from the lectures. Fortunately, my husband is a computer programmer, so he helped and explained to me a lot. I finished this course just because I always finish what I've started.

However, I would like to thank the professors for their work. I would suggest making this course more interactive with peers and instructors and make the tasks more enjoyable.

创建者 Kate R

Nov 06, 2015

Introduced me to some cool ideas, web services and ideas for basic web design but isn't really a beginner course. I've switched over to a similar course from University of London.

The lecturers in this course were very stiff and scripted and not overly simplistic in their explanations- something essential to avoid frustrating those of us just starting out. If you want a course that teaches you the basics from the true beginning but doesn't make you feel like you're an idiot for not understanding try Responsive Website Basics from the U of London & Goldsmiths.