Chevron Left
返回到 Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation

学生对 美国自然历史博物馆 提供的 Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,851 个评分

课程概述

This course is an introduction to ecology and ecosystem dynamics using a systems thinking lens. Through a case study on Mozambique's Gorongosa National Park, learners will explore how scientists study ecosystems, and investigate the complex array of factors that inform management efforts. At the end of the course, learners will be able to grapple with real-world conservation questions, such as whether an ecosystem can recover from anthropogenic disruption and what role humans can, and should, play in that recovery....

热门审阅

AJ

Jun 1, 2019

This was particularly in-depth on the sciences of ecology, and having it based around a particular conservation project made it easier to follow each progressive lecture and concept that was explored.

YH

Jan 3, 2021

One of the best course, I have ever taken. The materials is not hard to follow and the in-depth explanation gives you a proper new perspective which is still open to debate due to conservation topic

筛选依据:

251 - Ecology: Ecosystem Dynamics and Conservation 的 275 个评论(共 781 个)

创建者 Sachin K

Sep 11, 2020

I think, it is one of the best course for biology students and also for anyone. Well defined course and I think everyone should enroll in this course.

创建者 Henry P

Dec 15, 2019

This was a great introduction to ecology, it sparked my interest in pursuing further courses in Biology/Ecology and trying my own hand at simulations.

创建者 Sheri L M

Apr 7, 2021

Excellent combination of readings and videos, providing great and engaging materials. This was a great course, and the topics were very interesting.

创建者 Rajiv N

Nov 14, 2020

This course broadened my knowledge about ecosystem dynamics. The live example of Gorongosa National Park, aided in better understanding of concepts.

创建者 Tô N T

Aug 10, 2020

This course is really informative. It gave me the insight of what's actually going in an ecosystem and the role of human beings in conserving nature

创建者 David S

May 4, 2020

I really liked this course, the teachers are very good at explaining, the readings and the videos are excellent, very direct, thanks for everything

创建者 Yap B S

Apr 27, 2020

Overall simple and informative. Incorporating lecture videos from different professors made this online course lively, interesting and interactive.

创建者 Camilo A M E

Jan 6, 2020

Excelente material. El curso es muy completo y está pensado para personas que apenas comenzamos a explorar este campo del conocimiento tan urgente.

创建者 Dev B

Nov 28, 2020

Very efficient course, the transition from ecology to conservation was very smooth, and the connection between those two was explained very well.

创建者 Sophia S

Dec 9, 2018

Great introduction to Ecology and Conservation with excellent professors and materials. Highly recommended. Wish there was more of the last week.

创建者 Himashree

Jul 13, 2020

Excellent lectures by researchers, excellent material right from the field and its a great learning opportunity to see conservation in progress.

创建者 Naiane M d C

Feb 12, 2021

This course helped me see the ecosystem and the world from a different perspective. The content presented is fantastic and easy to understand.

创建者 Arianne H

Jul 29, 2020

This course really helped me understand some fundamentals to population ecology and gave me a new perspective of thinking for my PhD research.

创建者 Джумашева К А

May 4, 2020

the course is very informative and provides an opportunity for a more in depth study of ecological systems in the restoration of the biosphere

创建者 Kim U

May 2, 2020

I enjoyed this course a lot. It is packed with information! It is challenging but also super rewarding :) Thank you for creating this course!

创建者 cris m

Oct 21, 2020

Great for a recap/introduction on ecosystem dynamics and conservation. Well-structured course, with interesting and easy to follow lectures.

创建者 Robert C C

Jun 6, 2018

Great course--a good combination of lectures, articles, and appropriate assignments. Enjoyed the practical and positive spin of the course!

创建者 Gabriella v O

May 15, 2022

This was a great course! One of the best I have done so far. If you are already studying ecolog it deepns some of the core concepts nicely.

创建者 Kathleen N O P

Dec 2, 2020

I enjoyed the course! Thank you for your very comprehensive discussions and essays. I like the question and answer part of the lecture.

创建者 Michelle G Y M

Mar 20, 2021

I learnt a lot from this course. It helped to decide if I wanted to pursue a career in conservation. I highly recommend this course!

创建者 MALLA S K

Mar 4, 2020

I'm glad that I'm having the opportunity of learning more about wind ecology , I've been looking for a course like that a long time.

创建者 Mary C

Dec 31, 2020

Very informative. I would highly recommend it to anyone who has an interest in ecology, biology, or for anyone who is just curious!

创建者 Sudipta K B

Oct 5, 2020

Very informative about our ecosystem I have also get a positive mindset to study ecology despite being an computer science student.

创建者 Ramiro P

Oct 4, 2019

I am very happy with this course, and I feel like I have learned a lot. I look forward to taking another course on a similar topic.

创建者 XIANGYU S

Sep 18, 2020

An excellent course~! Very good teachers~! It is difficult to catch some academic knowledge~! But I still learnt a lot`! Thanks~!