Chevron Left
返回到 金融市场

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 金融市场 的评价和反馈

4.8
11,340 个评分
2,638 条评论

课程概述

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

热门审阅

SK

May 10, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC

May 08, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

筛选依据:

76 - 金融市场 的 100 个评论(共 2,638 个)

创建者 Sergey F

May 02, 2020

Don't waste your time! It's unstructured pile of videos recorded from face-to-face teaching. No explanations, no order, no structure, nothing.

创建者 Haritha S

Apr 18, 2020

It was very useful course. This course is very time taking but the best and worth full

But I'm not getting course certificate

创建者 Dhanashree C W

May 12, 2020

very tough to understand ...use simple language to explain

创建者 Steve S

Jul 20, 2020

While I was not forced to sign an honors pledge that I read all the readings and attended the tutorials that would have been required at Yale, I genuinely enjoyed the course. I'm grateful. Schiller came across to me as humble, but highly informed. He obviously crafted this course for Yalies, which I am not, but getting the same information that these privileged folks got (at great expense for them, but not for me) was a generous gift.

While I am an investor with monies I never expected to be responsible for when I was younger, the synthetic grasp of the financial markets is simply all the more valuable to me. This is a case where the more we know, the more we have ears to hear. Agreeing with all his perspectives or those of Yale as a cultural community is not necessary for me to benefit from this overview.

I appreciated the careful selection of interesting shorts, rather than just a sequential taping of an actual course. The addition of non-lecture vignettes was helpful, and lowered the monotony of the lectures.

The quizzes and assignment were quite doable, and the ability to re-take them until I got a passing grade was appropriate for me as an adult learner.

One comment I would add is that the choice to pursue financial capital first or to apply one's gifts to add value to the world now is not so straightforward as Schiller suggests. If you place your focus on finances first, that will enhance your chances of reaping a financial harvest. If you instead place your focus on reaping a relational harvest, the human capital you invest in may far outweigh any finances you forgo.

Likewise I would add that moral hazard besets all participants in financial markets. Anyone who believes themselves immune has only increased their risk. We always deceive ourselves first before we deceive anyone else, and we are all most easily deceived by the people who know us most intimately.

创建者 Safar A H

Feb 12, 2020

the first time thank you, Mr Robert Shiller, his lessons

Financial Market

Understanding the Financial Markets

Financial markets play a vital role in facilitating the smooth operation of capitalist economies by allocating resources and creating liquidity for businesses and entrepreneurs. The markets make it easy for buyers and sellers to trade their financial holdings. Financial markets create securities products that provide a return for those who have excess funds (Investors/lenders) and make these funds available to those who need additional money (borrowers).

The stock market is just one type of financial market. Financial markets are made by buying and selling numerous types of financial instruments including equities, bonds, currencies, and derivatives. Financial markets rely heavily on informational transparency to ensure that the markets set prices that are efficient and appropriate. The market prices of securities may not be indicative of their intrinsic value because of macroeconomic forces like taxes

Some financial markets are small with little activity, and others, like the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE), trade trillions of dollars of securities daily. The equities (stock) market is a financial market that enables investors to buy and sell shares of publicly traded companies. The primary stock market is where new issues of stocks, called initial public offerings (IPOs), are sold. Any subsequent trading of stocks occurs in the secondary market, where investors buy and sell securities that they already own

创建者 Quiana B

Dec 21, 2017

Absolutely the BEST MOOC I have taken to date. I am in the process of a slight career change and needed pertinent background information to begin pursuing a higher degree in my new chosen field - namely Economics and Finance. This course was PERFECT for such an endeavor. I learned a wealth of information that I could immediately apply to both every day financial situations and to understanding the current state of the global market as a whole. I truly wish that Yale would offer more such courses on this topic on the Coursera platform. The professor's lectures and round-table student discussions were clear, concise, and provided an immense amount of insight into this field. Thank you, Prof. Shiller for presenting such an amazing course to the general public. I am also so pleased that this MOOC offered Honors quizzes, to truly test the knowledge that was applied. There is a written assignment for peer review, which was based on a current global financial topic, and I am so glad that it was needed to complete this course. Once I read the material and had to apply the knowledge that I learned throughout the course, I surprised even myself as to what I had acquired from the lectures and how passionate it made me regarding the subject at hand. Overall, great course from a highly prestigious school and a teacher that seems truly sincere about his field and sharing his experience with all. THANK YOU!!

创建者 Isaac A S D

May 08, 2020

I thing this course was very useful as an introduction to financial markets. The professor is very enthusiastic and committed to what he teaches. Its a pity that there are people that things this course is a waste of time. If you want to know what I think about this people, you can use Google Translator as an example that you can search for what you don't know on the INTERNET.

Por mi parte este curso me fue muy útil como introducción a los mercados financieros, lleno de ejemplos y que cambió mi perspectiva de los mercados financieros.

He leído las opiniones del curso y son muy variadas, pero hay una en especial que me molestó demasiado. Un sujeto llamado James R. dice ser doctor (no se en qué) y tener casi 20 años de profesor titular (quien sabe donde). Se la pasa criticando el curso alegando que hay muchas cosas no explicadas o que no se encuentran en el curso. Sin embargo, creo que basta con poner la definición en Internet para encontrarla. Si bien muchas formulas no están explicadas, estoy seguro que la razón es porque para poder explicar de donde vienen se necesitaría más teoría. No se si la gente no es capaz de leer antes que este curso es para principiantes, lo importante es entender los conceptos como tal, ¡SABER QUE EXISTEN!, esta diseñado para personas que no tienen conocimientos avanzados en finanzas ni economía.

创建者 Nermeen N

Jul 05, 2020

Professor Robert Shiller is WONDERFUL!

I am so proud of this certificate. After much deliberation, I decided to develop my interest in financial markets by enrolling in this course. A challenging journey of seven weeks, 19 quizzes, and one assignment taught by the Nobel Prize winning renowned economist Robert Shiller whom I most admire. And how rewarding it has been! I loved learning about ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. About risk management and behavioral finance principles so that I can understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. Professor Shiller’s ultimate goal and unabating message was to teach us how such industries can effectively build better societies and how innovations in finance can enhance financial equality for generations to come. One would think that a course on financial markets would be boring, I couldn’t disagree more. I learnt so much about the world around me and how it’s all interconnected. I learnt about human psychology and how that influences economic bubbles (or as Professor Shiller prefers to call them; epidemics), and how they burst into great recessions. So challenging, and so enriching. I am very happy today.

创建者 Winnie W

Jan 16, 2019

Great course! This is my first time using the online study platform Coursera to join a single course, and I would like to say it is a nice engaging experience for me when learning the course. I really appreciate the Coursera Platform for providing us the opportunity to study the course from the prestigious professor and university.

The course financial market for me is an excellent courses to involve in the financial backgrounds and basic financial instruments. The course does not dive too deep in the mathematical side but more likely to be the outline and theory side. The most great bones point for the course is that Professor Shiller included so much real life scenarios and single cases into each theory and definition, which really helps me understanding and memorizing the content.

And I got an advice for the platform as well, the single videos and ppt slides are separate with each other, when I study them one by one, sometimes I cannot found the inner logic for each tiny topic and sub-point. Maybe the platform could provide something like the outline for each module to guide the study and show what the connection among all the single topic is.

Thanks for all the staff and Professor for providing great course for us.

创建者 Chan W K

Apr 12, 2020

I thought the course was very useful, contemporary and insightful. Professor Shiller clearly explained all the concepts well and did a good job in linking financial theories to real-life practical events. The course is certainly not at the beginner's level as it touched on certain topics well beyond the undergraduate level. Being a course offered by Yale University, it is no surprise that the contents were structured within the US context, with acts and statues originating from the US's jurisdiction. The only shortfall I felt in this course is that a number of questions in the quizzes were skewed towards an economic approach rather than from the finance perspective, with these set with a finance tone initially but ended up with how it produced various economic effects. Otherwise, the entire course was an excellent opportunity for learners wishing to pursue a career in finance or anyone having an acute interest in this field.

创建者 Satyanarayana K

Jan 29, 2020

I recommend this course for everyone who has a grasp on high school math. It is important to understand the world we live in, we can not ignore the markets since they affect our lives. Some of the material has practical use, such as mortgages. It is also useful for you to make decisions about your 401k accounts. There were some critical reviews that claimed the math was not explained in detail. It is true that you will need to work out the math by hand yourself to get a full appreciation. Please use the forum to get help or even discuss the math in detail, I have seen fellow students who knew enough to explain. There are quite a few mentors and some students who can explain if you are stuck, there is a recommended text book that has the math worked out in detail. The historical perspective and linking of concepts of insurance, valuation, behavioral effects, and regulation is quite coherent.

创建者 Dayger C

Sep 09, 2017

This is an essential education for everyone, finances touch every nation, community, families and individuals. Finance should be teach from a very young age and I think will make a big difference in our world.This course is base on a high advance level is not about treating investment as a gamble base on luck, it is about how have a prudential planning and basic knowledge and to have purpose driven life that we can use our finance knowledge to make a difference in life, and what I learn the most the realization of the importance of risk-management. "The problem with finance is a high inequality in this field. Some people make a lot of money, but on the other hand, you have to give it away. This is another thing about this course. If you make a lot of money in finance, it's a game, you enjoyed it, now give most of it away – that's going to be a theme." Robert Shiller (Excellent Professor)

创建者 Marc W

Jul 02, 2020

I think that Professor Shiller's presentation of finance was informative, innovative and insightful on the level you would expect from a Nobel prize winner. I did find it cryptic to deal with his information on the democratization of finance because of his contrasting view of the nature of human intelligence, i.e. that some are smarter then others. I realize that this view of an individuals intelligence is currently en vogue at universities. Without going into so much detail, I personally applaud recognizing the dilemma of supporting universals in the treatment of humankind collectively, while perhaps having a realistic assessment of limits. Being said, I also feel that this broad based course gave me enough of an overview to modern finance to hold a steadier course in my business career and personal life. Thank you Professor Shiller.

创建者 Mar G A

Aug 05, 2018

It's a very insightful course on financial markets. Prof. Shiller is amazing. His knowledge and experience in the financial markets is truly amazing. He tells you the history and etymology, and the practical application of financial theories. I especially liked how the course included other finance industry leaders like Robert Ferguson, Lei Zhang, and Georgia Keohane. You get a different perspective of finance and how it has helped and shaped different regions and sectors of the society. I have so much appreciation with finance, before I thought it's just about making money, but it's only a part of that. As Prof. Shiller said, finance helped people's lives to become better, manage risks, and most importantly:

"Poverty is substantially due to unmanaged risks."

-Prof. Robert Shiller

创建者 Arjun L

Apr 23, 2020

A well organised course taught by an esteemed figure in the field of finance. I was told to not under-estimate the abilities of Prof Shiller in making me understand the fundamentals and expert opinions of finance and boy was he right. It covers not only the stock market but every possible financial market that exists for the individuals to invest in and borrow from. It showed me how many avenues to raise funds or invest funds in are available that i didn't know about. This course made me even more eager to begin my career in Finance, which I hope to do so by 2021. Hopefully one day I will get the opportunity to meet Prof Shiller personally and discuss the ongoings of Finance at the time and I am sure he will have some interesting points to share, even then.

创建者 Patrick F M C

Dec 08, 2018

This course was a very good introduction to finance. I was already involved in this market and this helped me to deeply understand the terms that I usually was involved with. This course helped me changed my focus of finance and how it can actually be used to benefit society and not just individuals. Robert Shiller is a very exceptional and entertaining lecturer. I found myself very interested into all the subjects and his explanations. Would definitely recommend the course for people who have basic knowledge of finance since this will really enhance what they already know. For new comers to the financial world, this course is very good although they will have to do research of their own to fully understand everything, which in my opinion is a good thing.

创建者 Donald A

Jan 19, 2020

He puts forth a solid set of ideas, well-proven, well tested. He does not follow Fads, nor teach Fads. There are new, small-cap companies all over thew world. He focuses on the large, giant-size features of various markets, and profitable investments. He uses a balanced approach to teach a very large subject. All investments are subject to some risk, but wild, pure speculative plays into gold coins or hedge funds carry a much higher degree of risk (danger) than others. His systematic and holistic approach of teaching the fundamentals puts the new investors feet on solid ground. He gives us a clear mind to use Mutual funds (or Balanced funds) to make money with moderate returns (and Low risk) methods, with discipline and confidence.

创建者 Adrian V

May 15, 2020

I don't have a degree in Finance or Economics, I am not a complete beginner in these fields either, but I have found this course more than helpful in understanding the bigger picture. I loved the history of financial innovations and the lectures about behavioural finance.

I would have appreciated better audio/video quality but it is understandable since the course is adapted from a real-life lecture. Probably more practical exercises and examples would have been helpful to better understand the mathematical concepts (applied to different scenarios) as an optional section of this course.

Overall I’d recommend this course to anyone that wants to get started in finance but make sure you expand on the information received here.

创建者 Maria A N S

Jun 27, 2020

4 words. I LOVE THIS COURSE. For me, it's truly an eye-opening experience. When I first enrolled, I hardly know anything about the financial market industry, but after taking this course now I can finally engage in discussions related to finance and I can actually voice my opinions. I also love how Professor Shiller teaches this course, I can immediately notice how much he mastered the field since week 1.

I also appreciate the chalk talk session very much, the students' questions successfully represent the voices inside my head. I hope other courses adapt this chalk talk session, that would be really helpful.

Thank you Professor Shiller and Coursera for keeping me productive while in quarantine!

创建者 Adeola O T

Mar 10, 2018

This is a very great course. Before i took this course i had very little knowledge about the financial markets. Professor shiller has really opened my mind to the world of investment banking. I am going to pursue a career in Investment banking and Prof. Shiller has laid a perfect foundation for me.

The lessons were concise and interesting. The quizzes did a great job of testing my knowledge.

I am also very grateful to the Financial markets Coursera team for granting me the opportunity to take this course at no charges whatsoever. I got a financial aid and I'll be forever grateful to the team. Thank you guys!! I love you!! May God continue to grant all your heart desires!!

创建者 Prem P K

Aug 01, 2020

It's been very long journey for me to complete this course but I assure you that in future I will look back many times on how professor shiller teach not only about the world of finance but also that finance is not only about making money.

I had done many courses on coursera till now on finance but this is one of the best course I have ever taken on finance.

In this course you will learn about stock market, bond market,history on finance, the origin of finance and every thing about finance.

If you're thinking about doing course on finance then I assure you that this is one of the best of course ever made on finance.

You won't regret after enrolling in this course.

创建者 David O

Aug 31, 2017

How often do you get to learn from a world leading expert and Nobel Laureate?

My background is in engineering & tech, so I've been looking for some good materials to broaden my mind around financial markets (beyond common investment topics like stocks, bonds, etc) and peek under the covers of what makes our economy tick in a digestible and fun way.

I got way more than I hoped for with this course- the videos were very well put together and I enjoyed the deep dive sessions with the students as well.

Professor Shiller is a great storyteller and that makes the course intriguing, it feels more like a really good novel that's hard to put down once you get started!

创建者 Rafael L P d S

Mar 01, 2020

The reason I started to study Financial Markets was the connection to Mathematics. I decide to take this course instead of reading random posts from various websites on the subject. I special thanks to Professor Robert Shiller for changing mine overview on the meaning of Finances, It was an honor and in the end, I felted like I was a 'real' student in is class.

I have learned that there is more in Financial Markets than profit, for example, their “true” purpose our society-development.

That said, I 100% recommend this course and last but not least thank you to coursera for the well-designed and user-friendly platform.

Keep challenging yourself!

Rafael da Silva

创建者 Oscar Z

Jun 14, 2020

Excelente curso, los contenidos están muy bien concebidos e hilados.

El profesor Schiller tiene una capacidad increíble para transmitir el conocimiento y para explicar con simpleza conceptos avanzados de finanzas y macro-economía.

Personalmente viví una experiencia mágica con el curso, siempre a la expectativa de los nuevos conceptos por asimilar.

Agradezco infinitamente a Coursera por permitir a latino américa y al mundo acceder contenidos de tan alta calidad y a maestros del prestigio y trayectoria como Robert Shiller. Realmente es esta una forma de democratizar el conocimiento y contribuir a hacer de éste un mejor mundo para todos.

Infinitas gracias

创建者 Sam A

Mar 08, 2019

Financial Markets is a very resourceful and comprehensive introductory course for neophytes. I think it emphasizes the the different "pillars" and fundamentals notions of modern finance but mostly, describes the bigger picture : the roles finance can play in societies and for business. This course is also interdisciplinary and covers equations, basic statistics and psychology. It is also filled with examples drawn from history, showing how finance met the challenges growing societies had faced for centuries.

I have now grasped , in an overall manner, what finance is and I sure would like to drill down on this subject. Thank you Professor Shiller !