Chevron Left
返回到 金融市场

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 金融市场 的评价和反馈

4.8
10,883 个评分
2,536 条评论

课程概述

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

热门审阅

SK

May 10, 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

JC

May 08, 2020

Curso perfeito em todos os aspectos, me introduziu ao mercado financeiro e me fez querer escolher essa área para atuar. Robert Shiller merece o posto de maiores economistas que temos, pessoa incrível.

筛选依据:

126 - 金融市场 的 150 个评论(共 2,535 个)

创建者 Umar F

Apr 04, 2020

This course starts slow but as you enter second week, you find yourself pulled towards the charismatic explanations and wonderful examples given by the legendary Robert Shiller. It covers everything that is mildly or heavily related to financial markets. I'd recommend watching the videos in 1.25x as Mr.Shiller can seem slow to some of the students watching the videos. A comprehensive and complete course which ends with a rather emotional touch by the Nobel prize winning course instructor. Loved it, five stars.

创建者 Ankit S

Jan 01, 2018

This course of 'Financial Markets' by Prof. Robert Shiller was one of the best courses I've been studied so far. The curriculum and syllabus of the course was brilliantly designed and the quizzes gave a good overview of the chapter. Prof. Robert Shiller is very brilliant in his field, I personally thank him for teaching this course and I want to congratulate him for his successes in the financial markets. I think this course will help me to think in a wide variety of ways in the 'Financial world and systems'.

创建者 Jorg v G

Jun 04, 2019

A very extensive course with a macro overview of many financial terms and regulations. I really liked the fact that the history of many financial acts, regulations etc was explained. In this way you can understand why certain financial instruments were created and mostly still used today.

Professor Shiller is all knowing and a great host to talk us through. Even though I am not a financial specialist I enjoyed the course a lot and it has given me great insights.

Thank you for all who made this course possible!

创建者 Timothy E T

Apr 19, 2020

Laden with humor, passion and humility, Prof Shiller manages to distill the complex world of finance into something more meaningful, relatable and ultimately an enjoyable learning journey. There's also this certain degree of quality ranging from the lectures and content, the inclusion of a helpful fellow class rep, post-lecture discussions and even guest lectures that complements the modules included in this course. Special thanks to Yale and Coursera for making this accessible to the masses. Thank you!

创建者 Emmanuel O

Sep 18, 2019

The best thing i ever done this year is taking this course,the lecturer was very analytical and superb,every inch of the course was educative,informative and enjoyable kudos to all the staff that made this possible.I learnt a lot of new techniques as a financial tools related to both financial markets and others globally.A very deep insight into financial world globally deepens and broaden my knowledge about the nitty-gritty of FINANCE.Prof.Robert shiller you are the best include the rest of the staff.

创建者 Haocheng X

Jul 07, 2020

generally, it is a great course for beginners to get to learn about the finance field as well as some other economic aspects; however, at the same time, Prof. Shiller presents some very unique opinions and perspectives on some things that may look regular to others, so it is an awesome opportunity as well to refresh these topics and gain some interesting ideas and thinking on them from a world-known economists Robert Shiller. Plus, it is a free course. I would say it's worth taking it. It's fantastic.

创建者 Krista T

May 30, 2018

Excellent, comprehensive and fairly challenging course on financial markets, mainly due to the breadth of topics covered. Professor Shiller is an engaging lecturer and has a refreshingly balanced view of finance - he does not just preach efficient markets but talks about democratizing finance and innovating for good. The Chalk Talk sessions are helpful in understanding some of the (more mathematical) theory. To get the most out of the course I would recommend an introductory textbook to accompany.

创建者 Zeeshaan A

May 29, 2020

This course gave me an opportunity to Explore & Exposed to the global financial industry, world & economy, financial markets, finance as core & building the niche, financial innovations, behavioral finance, finance as a technology invention/innovation, finance as skills/career & it is everything about finance. It is holistic about finance as a domain. Thanks to the team of Coursera & Yale University in enhancing my Knowledge by educating & building the necessary skills in finance as a whole.

创建者 Abhishek B

Jul 24, 2020

One of the best courses that you could possibly do to understand the basics of the financial world. It will not only help in broadening your understanding of concepts, but will also incorporate them in a holistic view of the economy and the world. With the help of Professor Robert Shiller guiding you along this journey, you will both have fun and enjoy learning about finance. You will come out of this course a more knowledgeable person and will look at the world from a different perspective.

创建者 Fredrick M

Oct 27, 2017

With the plethora of introductory Finance courses out there, the 'who' factor becomes key. I randomly came across his Youtube lessons on Behavioral Finance while in med school and i was hooked.

The lessons have enough content to be informative without being intimidating. The interactive sessions show a deep understanding intertwined with humility while answering students. The Honors quiz segment is a great addition for those who want to delve deeper into the subject. I highly recommend it!

创建者 Daniella V S

Apr 25, 2020

I enjoyed this course so much!

Started off signing for it due to the Lockdown ( COVID-19 ) in the Country (UAE) and decided to take this course firstly because i work in the Financial Markets as a broker and second because i wanted to expand my knowledge.

It is briliant !

Proffesor Robert Shiller is someone who we can listen forever and always have something to take from. He is making the course really easy to understand and you are guaranteed to enjoy every minute of it.

Thank you !

创建者 ALEXANDRE J D S

Nov 13, 2019

Excellent course for business financial planning and capital markets. I could see some flaws in dealing with money in stock purchases and especially in financial investments. I hope that with this more detailed planning you can achieve my goals of applying and investing in products that will benefit you in the future, when you need it most and especially in your professional life. Congratulations to all Coursera staff and especially to Yale University. Thanks for the opportunity.

创建者 Troy T

Jun 05, 2020

My first Coursera course and I loved it. Thank you Professor Shiller and the Yale course team. Engaging lectures, group discussions and chalk talks. I didn't want the course to end. My background is in social sciences and law but I work in the securities industry so this course is applicable to my career. Coursera is a treasure and opportunity for anyone looking to continue their education. If this course is any indication of what the others courses are like, I am hooked.

创建者 Avi

Jul 18, 2020

Hi!

If you are new to Finance or need a refresher, then this is the course for you.

What I enjoyed most was the engaging style of delivery by Professor Shiller- especially his passion for 'History of Thought' which was evident in the lectures. This factor alone made what could have been a dry subject for some, come to life.

I firmly believe that investing in this is a course worthwhile. It certainly gave me new insights into a subject matter I had explored before.

Happy learning!

创建者 Rahul S

Jun 09, 2020

This course serves as the correct introduction to the financial markets. It tells you the history and psychology behind some of the game-changing financial instruments we take for granted. Also, it convinces you that one has to not to fear the financial markets but instead leverage it to create meaningful wealth. The last module which emphasized the social/moral responsibilities with respect to financial innovation was an apt end. Robert Shiller is an excellent professor.

创建者 Atul A

Apr 18, 2020

It was my first course of Finance anywhere. After the completion of this course "Financial Markets". I could say I learnt a lot of things about Finance, How the market works ?; What to do at what point of time ? and I got all the answers of those basic questions and doubts that I had before. Moreover, Professor Shiller is very interactive to the students, all the examples He gives are very realistic and interesting during the course. You will enjoy every lecture. Thanks !

创建者 Deleted A

Oct 14, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course on financial markets. Most of the content I was fascinated by, and I am pleased to say my knowledge of financial markets has improved greatly and I am sure this will help me in my future studies. I particularly enjoyed discovering behavioural finance, as well as being introduced to the book, The Black Swan, by Nicholas Taleb, which I have since read. Would highly recommend this course to anyone hoping to pursue a career related to finance.

创建者 Francois C

Nov 14, 2017

Professor Shiller has enciclopedic knowledge of financial markets and regulation. He is also an engaging speaker. If you want mathematical finance, this is not the course for you, although I think there is enough math to support the more important financial concepts which can be reduced to a mathematical formula. This is not a dry course focusing on the math. This a juicy course which clearly explains the role of finance in the modern world. Highly recommended!

创建者 Hansha M

Mar 27, 2020

This course is excellent. The Professor is absolutely superb and the TA is very helpful in that he asks questions to clarify certain concepts. The student forums are also very good - the discussions expand your understanding. I had mainly thought of finance as referring to Wall Street, and this course made me think about finance in a broader way. The guests who were interviewed by Professor Shiller emphasized finance as a force for good and that was enlightening.

创建者 Denisse T P

May 14, 2020

Excelente recurso, bien estructurado y adecuado. Las lecturas y conversatorios fueron muy digeribles. Adicionalmente, las contribuciones de los invitados al final del curso, así como otros recursos de referencia fueron enriquecedores e inspiradores. En el interior del curso se refleja de manera clara el propósito y la utilidad real de las finanzas que no siempre se destaca, cómo las finanzas son una herramienta para el desarrollo, para el logro de objetivos.

创建者 Vedant P B

Jul 10, 2020

This is an amazing course. Even learning the fundamentals of economic and financial theory from one of the most brilliant minds of our times is literally an opportunity one should not miss. The course covers a range of topics and subjects that are covered in a very applicable and relatable manner. Prof Shiller's lectures make you think in a different way and promotes you to think intuitively about everyday things and how they affect the financial markets.

创建者 ulas y

Apr 14, 2020

As an introductory course to finance I believe this course can be considered sufficient. Also, it gives the idea about what finance currently is and how it supposed to be.

Some constructive comments from my side are ;

The mathematical side of finance is not explained in deep and some formulas and their meaning are not explained extensively, this can be improved.

Especially out of the auditorium camera is continuously shaking and makes it hard to follow.

创建者 Kartik V

Apr 14, 2020

It was a great learning experience under Professor Shiller. The best part about this course was that it not only discusses about stocks but also how our mental biases affect the financial markets at large. Also, the social issues mentioned with respect to financial literacy were very well documented. Getting to know about behavioral finance was definitely a new thing. Regulatory aspects of various organisations and Acts was also a much needed touch.

创建者 JAZEEL A W

Jul 13, 2020

Its an outstanding programme designed by Yale University. I have been following prof Shiller from long, i didn't thought that one day I'll take his course . Thank God.

The course structure was highly commendable ,it covered each and every aspect of Financial markets.Im sure Coursera and Yale University made me to stand as a strong Financial Advisor . Thank you Coursera and Yale University for giving me the opportunity to pursue the great programme.

创建者 Xena N

Jun 06, 2020

I used to be positively intimidated by just the word finance but that was before I found this course. I am a management student and was going to take marketing as an elective but after this course, I will be going for finance. It made me understand and see the complexity of finance and how it affects various prospects of life directly or indirectly. Also, there couldn't have been a better person to be introduced to this world than Professor Shiller.