Chevron Left
返回到 草药医学

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 草药医学 的评价和反馈

4.9
600 个评分
239 条评论

课程概述

There is strong demand for alternatives to pharmaceuticals for a variety of common illnesses due to concerns of safety, efficacy, and a desire for more “natural” products. Despite this growing interest, “conventional” healthcare providers may have little to no knowledge about herbal medicines, which is further compounded by the sometimes misleading information in the media and on the internet. This course provides the necessary background for providers to begin to incorporate herbal medicines into their practice, particularly in regards to their therapeutic properties, efficacy (or lack thereof), and safety concerns, including quality control and potential adverse effects. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 16 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

热门审阅

EE
Jul 16, 2020

I loved this course. I became passion about Botanical now. The way is explained, so clear and so complete. I totally recommend it! for those that are interested in a more natural approach of medecine.

MW
Mar 31, 2019

Very good course and it suits for everyone who likes herbal medicine.The instructor and a presentation doing very well for a course.I really like it and will keep going on for my botanical approach.

筛选依据:

51 - 草药医学 的 75 个评论(共 243 个)

创建者 Ramiro I

Sep 6, 2021

The course was excellent! At first I did not know what to expect but the course ended up exceeding my expectations, the shared material is good and gave me many ideas on how to apply it in my professional practice. The instructor is great, understandable videos, useful material. A course without a doubt very interesting.

创建者 Valentina T

Jan 7, 2022

Amy you are awesome and I want to thank you so much for all the information you've shared. It was a real pleasure. Also, your material was superb and I have it all - it will be a great thing to have with me as I work. Amazing studies that you've collected! Thank you once again and I wish you all the best! - Val

创建者 Vakel A N

Mar 31, 2021

I give this course 5 stars because it's been formulated with the best tutors in a relaxing learning environment. It's clear and straightforward that even a child can grasp the way the lesson's been thought. Special thanks to our teacher and professors who worked hard in bringing this course into a reality.

创建者 jenny w

Feb 12, 2021

I enjoyed this class very much. I am someone who never really tried any herbal medicine before, even just a herbal tea. This course opens my eyes. The instructor is a MD also makes it very convincing. Thank you for such a great class. Definitely will explore more personally first, then to my yoga clients.

创建者 Laurel H

May 16, 2020

I thought this was a great introduction and overview of Herbal Medicine, or botanicals, in integrative medicine. I feel substantially more prepared to discuss these topics and apply them in my own life, and I really think this course will make me a better physician when I eventually practice.

创建者 Luis E P M

Oct 17, 2020

Es un buen curso para iniciar en el mundo de la botánica y sus usos terapéuticos, sin embargo, podría ser mejor si se incluyeran interacciones entre propias plantas si exitieran en las que se abordan. Por lo demás estupendo por parte de la institución y docentes facilitadores de Minnesota.

创建者 Nadia V

Mar 14, 2021

Amy Taylor, the instructor did an excellent job! She made me excited about the subject because of her enthusiasm and love for it, and I really enjoyed how she used examples in the beginning of her videos. I really enjoyed this course. Thank you Amy! You made it fun, yet knowledgeable.

创建者 Carrie P

Jan 27, 2020

The instructor was engaging, clear and thorough and I enjoyed her personal anecdotes as well as her professional medical opinions. The course materials were well-selected and should get students started off on the right foot with some easily available botanical medicine options.

创建者 Denia G

Jul 23, 2020

I always had a passion for natural remedies. I learn so much about the use of botanicals. Professor Amy Taylor was great! She takes the time to explain everything without using medical jargon. What I love the most about this course is that you learn at your own pace.

创建者 Alyssa M O

Apr 20, 2020

It was a great comprehensive review of herbal medicine and I enjoyed learning about all the different ways we can prepare botanicals. I look forward to learning more about a select handful of botanicals and share the knowledge with my family, friends, and patients!

创建者 Elena M Z

Jul 26, 2020

Me ha encantado este curso es muy bonito y nos enseña el poder terapéutico que tienen las plantas. Lo recomiendo tanto para el día a día de una persona sin estudios relacionados con este tema, tanto como para personal médico o personas más especializadas.

创建者 Timothy B

Aug 19, 2020

This Herbal Medicine course is thorough and comprehensive. It is presented in an engaging manner with a useful blend of lecture, reading assignments, quizzes and projects. I recommend this course both to medical practitioners and to interested consumers.

创建者 Jimoh B J

Jun 3, 2020

This course is really great. From the very first class to the last. A very big thank you for this big opportunity to learn! Thank you Amyl Taylor. A very good instructor you are. This course is definitely going to improve my skills. I really appreciate.

创建者 Aiman A

Oct 3, 2020

I got to learn a lot about botanicals and importance in our health care system. I strongly recommend you all to join course if you want to learn the therapeutic effectiveness of botanicals. Indeed, this course helped me a lot.

In short, It was AMAZING

创建者 Prompiriya P

Aug 16, 2020

Very interesting course. I like professor's way of teaching. It is engaging and informative at the same time while not boring at all. I enjoyed taking this course a lot, and would like to learn more about botanicals (and botany in general).

创建者 Chad C

Apr 29, 2020

Very good course. I learned a lot!! The Teacher was clear and straight to the points. I know there is a lot the learn when it comes to herbal medicine but she covers most of the important parts along with most common sicknesses. I LOVE IT!

创建者 Evgenia M

Jun 16, 2020

A very good systematic introduction to herbal medicine. It gives you foundations for your future study and makes you aware of how important it is for any healthcare professional to understand herbal medicine when treating their patients.

创建者 Van H

Jan 5, 2022

Amazing course, I learned so much from this course. Thank you so much for Dr. Taylor. Her explanations are clear, direct and easy to understand. Would definitely recommend this course to anyone who's interested in botanical medicines

创建者 Jordan T G

Jul 12, 2020

Great intro course into botanical treatments and their possibilities! Whether you are a budding hobby-herbalist or a practicing physician this course does a great job of laying out a solid foundation to begin your Herbalist Journey.

创建者 Kira

Jun 1, 2020

It was a really good basics overview of how to find quality products, the responsibility of the provider, botanical types, how to use research, and an overall sense of the industry and how to keep patients safe. thank you!

创建者 Salomé D

May 3, 2020

Excellent course! It's a great introduction to herbal medicine, provides a lot of information and is based on evidence from the literature, which is what I was looking for. Made me want to continue studying this topic!

创建者 AR

Dec 22, 2020

COURS FORMIDABLE TRES COMPLET TRES BIEN EXPLIQUE AINSI QUE VIDEO DOMMAGE QUE CE SOIENT DES APPRENANT QUI NE SAVENT PAS LEURS COURS QUI DOIVENT NOTER CEUX QUI SAVENT LEURS COURS-COURS AGREABLE DONNENT ENVIE D APPRENDRE

创建者 Eileen S

Sep 1, 2021

Excellent, Highly recommended. The course was extremely informative and enriching. Many concepts have relevant information for a herbalist. I hope to see more advanced courses soon to continue my educational process

创建者 Melissa A F

Sep 17, 2020

Excellent format, easy to follow and do the work. It was easy to understand and learn the information. I really enjoyed this course and this format. I am excited to take another course within the series. Thanks