Chevron Left
返回到 草药医学

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 草药医学 的评价和反馈

4.9
598 个评分
238 条评论

课程概述

There is strong demand for alternatives to pharmaceuticals for a variety of common illnesses due to concerns of safety, efficacy, and a desire for more “natural” products. Despite this growing interest, “conventional” healthcare providers may have little to no knowledge about herbal medicines, which is further compounded by the sometimes misleading information in the media and on the internet. This course provides the necessary background for providers to begin to incorporate herbal medicines into their practice, particularly in regards to their therapeutic properties, efficacy (or lack thereof), and safety concerns, including quality control and potential adverse effects. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 16 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

热门审阅

EE
Jul 16, 2020

I loved this course. I became passion about Botanical now. The way is explained, so clear and so complete. I totally recommend it! for those that are interested in a more natural approach of medecine.

MW
Mar 31, 2019

Very good course and it suits for everyone who likes herbal medicine.The instructor and a presentation doing very well for a course.I really like it and will keep going on for my botanical approach.

筛选依据:

201 - 草药医学 的 225 个评论(共 243 个)

创建者 Juan M S B

May 12, 2020

Excellent !

创建者 Deleted A

Mar 17, 2021

Very good!

创建者 Maria C A P

Oct 18, 2020

I loved it

创建者 Keerthi s

Aug 2, 2020

very nice

创建者 Anand K

Apr 29, 2020

Gd course

创建者 Michelle S

Dec 21, 2021

Loved it

创建者 maria p g n

Dec 12, 2020

Loved it

创建者 Axel P

Jul 1, 2021

Amazing

创建者 Sara A F A G

May 7, 2021

Amazing

创建者 Basma S S M

May 6, 2021

great !

创建者 Maximiliano C

Jun 7, 2020

Amazing

创建者 Winderson n l d j

Feb 17, 2021

Thanks

创建者 Md. S H

Oct 23, 2020

Thanks

创建者 Mona A A

Jun 17, 2021

good

创建者 Most. S

Aug 23, 2020

Good

创建者 Tania A

Aug 14, 2020

Good

创建者 Prasad K

Jun 7, 2020

good

创建者 Prerna S

Apr 30, 2020

good

创建者 Genevieve S

Feb 15, 2021

I really liked this course. It's a nice introduction to the world of herbal medicine. It fulfilled a lot of my expectations on learning about specific herbal medications for different common conditions. I also learned a lot about the different preparations of botanicals. It also provides scientific evidence for its claims whenever available. However, I found some parts of the course oversimplified, such as Week 1's comparison of herbal medications and commercial medications. The course serves more as an introduction than anything, so don't expect to feel competent and prepared to prescribe botanicals upon finishing.

创建者 Audri V

Oct 13, 2021

This is a brief introductory course on the benefits of herbal medicine. Herbalism is very complex, and this course does a nice job introducing students to safety considerations and appropriate applications of botanicals. This course is a great way to get your feet wet, so to speak. Herbal energetics, treatment selection, and herbal interventions are beyond the scope of this course. Again, fantastic introductory course with concise presentation of contraindications, research, and utility of botanical use in allopathic practice.

创建者 Rama A H

May 14, 2021

Thank you for this helpful course. 5/5 stars for people who are not health care professionals, however, 3.5/5 starts for people who are health care professionals.

The examples used are common and found everywhere, a person can easily find them.

创建者 KUMARI S

Jun 8, 2020

I have given 4 stars because the course was too big or lengthy you can say. But overall it was a great expriensing while learning this course of botanicals as I have learnt alot , which is im going to use in my near future.

创建者 Deleted A

May 22, 2020

Really liked the contents. However, I am not a fan of peer review, since there are a few that just give bad grades to be mean. If the idea is not to correct the assignments, better do a quiz.

创建者 Shailesh C

Aug 2, 2020

I have gain some introductory and analyzing common and some specific use of herbal medicine

There therapeutic effect as wells there contraindications

创建者 Diana D

Jul 7, 2020

The information was presented in an easy-to-learn format. However, I wish there was more content to the course!