Chevron Left
返回到 面向 Web 开发者的 HTML、CSS 与 Javascript 课程

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 面向 Web 开发者的 HTML、CSS 与 Javascript 课程 的评价和反馈

4.7
13,016 个评分
4,521 条评论

课程概述

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

热门审阅

SM
Jun 10, 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

AT
Jul 17, 2021

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained.And the field trip was good .Thank you Coursera and Yaakov Chaikin for this wonderful course !

筛选依据:

226 - 面向 Web 开发者的 HTML、CSS 与 Javascript 课程 的 250 个评论(共 4,497 个)

创建者 Sai M D T

May 9, 2020

good

创建者 Edmund

Dec 31, 2021

The course presentation itseelf is good, but the course is outdated. For example, with Javascript, the lectures are based on Javascript ES5, while the latest one available is ES12. And for bootstrap, it's using Bootstrap 3, when the latest available is Bootstrap 5. So there are a lot of things discussed in the lectures that no longer applies, or may no longer be latest best practices. It also makes the assignments more difficult.

This may be good for someone to get a broad overview of the capabilities of these tools, without needing to dive into the details of it. But then it's also too detailed for that purpose. A simple quick solution is to have additional supplementary material that discuss how the latest best practices differ from the lectures presented.

创建者 Mirna M e S

May 24, 2020

the course itself is awesome, the teacher is great, but it looks like it was left aside and nobody takes care of it anymore. the forum doesnt help, thats just people asking to review their things and even if you post something looking for help there are no answers. its really outdated in the point that you cant complete the assingments without long hours of trying to go around that. its really frustrating. i really liked the classes and yaakov is a great teacher, but this course really let me down

创建者 Aarav s

Aug 30, 2020

The course material is nice and brief. The main problem is I am unable to make payments for a certificate . I tried about my 10 cards but unable to make payments. Without a certificate, a whole month has gone in vain. I am really disappointed. I have tried everything mentioned in the help center but nothing works.

创建者 Khánh T N

Oct 2, 2021

Woefully out of date content, especially regarding the Twitter Bootstrap framework, which is already 2 major versions behind. Many HTML classes used have been removed. Also, there was no time to absorb the content, the instructor sped up too fast and I can't grasp the meaning of each class well enough.

创建者 Amanuel M

Nov 29, 2021

Teaching material that is at least 5+ years out of date. Good introduction for me to get into web development and test the waters but I will not be finishing this course. I will be going to a paid program instead that is up to date with the curriculum.

创建者 Nicola J W

Dec 21, 2021

Outdated to even begin setting up your workspace for this. Find an updated course so you can learn asap instead of messing around with blogs and FAQ's on how to set it all up.

创建者 Weaam A

Nov 14, 2017

I took many courses in coursera and they was very clear except this course .

The task of any teacher is to making any course easier , this teacher makes everything very complex

创建者 David H

Feb 9, 2021

Zero stars. Course materials are not remotely close to github. Can't even get started with this.

Horrible; no redeeming qualities!

创建者 Andrei S

Nov 5, 2016

This course is actual for Mac machine, all instruction are for Mac only. I use Windows so it unuseful for me.

创建者 GIRIK G 1

Jul 2, 2020

This Course is so un-interactive and boring,I don't recommend buying this course at all.

创建者 vaibhav S C

Sep 5, 2020

he doesnt teach well very poor...please dont waste your time in this course

创建者 Adriel L

Nov 22, 2020

Week 1 is where the twilight zone starts.

What a bummer.

创建者 Muskan A

Jul 14, 2020

The course is too outdated and is a little confusing.

创建者 PRIYANSH S

Jun 15, 2020

worst course donot explain anything properly....

创建者 Harun

May 7, 2021

too fast, almost impossible to follow him

创建者 Eric O

Apr 8, 2021

Very outdated and confusing.

创建者 MAKSUDA R

Aug 17, 2020

Lacakage of details.

创建者 Diana M

May 11, 2021

Update the videos!

创建者 Pam P

Apr 2, 2021

outdated material

创建者 Gonzalo E

Feb 23, 2021

way to outdated

创建者 Harsh G

Mar 22, 2021

how to uneroll

创建者 Στέφανος Μ

Jan 31, 2021

Need UpDate

创建者 MV

May 13, 2016

This is a very comprehensive course (based on my personal experience with Coursera at least) that goes into relevant detail on the topics it covers, but without wasting time on unnecessary trivialities. The delivery is clear and engaging, so if you're interested in the matter, you won't get bored. The material covers all the right topics for an up and coming web designer, providing the right amount of information for a confident start and plenty of pointers where and how to expand on the knowledge provided. Another point in favor is the frequent and valuable engagement of the professor and his teaching assistants in the discussion forums, unlike some other courses that feel abandoned by the staff once they start. In closing, I've checked out several web design courses on Coursera and if you can choose only one, this one would definitely be my pick from all the ones I enrolled in.

创建者 Michael R

Dec 19, 2019

Professor Chaikin does an excellent job of providing step by step details of HTML, CSS, and Javascript, but be forewarned, he does assume you have some basic knowledge of the concepts and he'll skip around a few of the deeper aspects of HTML, CSS, and Javascript in terms of time. The purpose is to get you better acquainted with the material as this is part of the "Ruby on Rails" specialization. The latter weeks get more intense and may require a few resets...but stick with it; you'll get the concepts down pat and your problem-solving skills will improve if you keep focus and finish your projects. One final piece of advice; when coding, ALWAYS notate what you do and space out your coding to see it better in action. This will save you a TON of debugging time and will greatly improve your own skills as you will have a better understanding of where you need to focus and fine-tune.