Chevron Left
返回到 面向 Web 开发者的 HTML、CSS 与 Javascript 课程

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 面向 Web 开发者的 HTML、CSS 与 Javascript 课程 的评价和反馈

4.7
12,992 个评分
4,510 条评论

课程概述

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

热门审阅

SM
Jun 10, 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

AT
Jul 17, 2021

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained.And the field trip was good .Thank you Coursera and Yaakov Chaikin for this wonderful course !

筛选依据:

201 - 面向 Web 开发者的 HTML、CSS 与 Javascript 课程 的 225 个评论(共 4,482 个)

创建者 Usama A

Aug 5, 2020

Aug 2020 review:

1- The course is outdated, the bootstrap version is old, the jquery files are old, if you have the new versions. you can't go on with the same codes in the lectures.

2- I thought coursera is an ad-free platform! the course of full of what I call "personal ads"!

3- some codes are written in the projects without being recorded in the videos! you just open the next video and :OMG where did it come from?

4- Part 5 was ambiguous for me, I needed external resources and youtube videos just to know what is going here.

5- The method of just "I've prepared some code" and commenting on it is really annoying.

6- The introduction to JavaScript week was good as an idea, but too much information in too little time.

创建者 Deleted A

Mar 9, 2021

There is not much content and even that is only explored shallowly. Additionally, the content is inflated. For instance, 30 minutes of the allocated time for assignments consists of laughable 1-2 multiple choice questions. The final test for each week is just a collection of previously answered multiple choice tests.

Also you have to endure a lot of shameless plugs and self-congratulation by the author, which is annoying.

I'll give two stars because you actually learn a tiny bit, even though it might not be a pleasant experience.

创建者 Rebecca S

Oct 4, 2021

I'm sure there's a lot to learn here, however I've chosen to learn these languages elsewhere as the content is outrageously outdated. Yaakov has a great personality so it was enjoyable to watch the videos, however I couldn't make it past the first week. The videos we're supposed to follow along with were made 6 years ago, and in them he uses programs that are no longer even offered. He seems incredibly intelligent, and I'll keep up to date with his workings on his personal website, which is up to date.

创建者 Dane E

May 10, 2020

The course if outdated--you have to teach yourself a bunch of Bootstrap because the lectures are based on an earlier version. The Javascript section of the course doesn't give much hands-on experience with JS at all. I recommend just teaching yourself through the Duckett texts suggested in the course.

创建者 jeimmy a

Oct 26, 2020

no esta actualizado para seguir los pasos adecuados y seguir avanzando en el aprendizaje pues ya lleva mucho rato desactualizado.. y por cosas que a uno como aprendiz no le aparece o no le sale igual uno se estanca y por mas que lo intente no logre pasar de mas de hasta donde yo logre avanzar

创建者 Sara S

Sep 1, 2020

The course is very thorough, it is explained at a university level, but the content is outdated and many elements don't exist in css or javascript anymore which made me spend more time finding the new versions of the code than actually completing the course.

创建者 Kshitiz A

Apr 9, 2021

This course teaches nothing, he just copy pastes the code. He doesn't explain why he does that.

He uses so many technical jargons but doesn't explain it in lay man terms.

Worst course I have taken so far. Not recommended at all.

创建者 Bharat P

May 19, 2020

it can be made more efficient in terms of information. many tagss and important concepts were skipped out like tables,form,and all sorts of input types,keyframes,media query advance,javascript dom basics were not that apt

创建者 Sai C

Aug 29, 2021

I understood totally well till second week and i felt a little difficulty in week 3 as i am a novice to bootstrap and i think sir need to elaborate fifth week explanation because i understood nothing from last 5 videos

创建者 Nitesh A

Jun 4, 2020

The course and the instructor is good, however this course is outdated and I would not recommend it for a fresher.

Please update it with current standards (2020 ) if possible.

P.S. Thank you Yaakov for your efforts.

创建者 Nikola S

May 10, 2021

This is NOT a course for beginners. I repeat, this is NOT a course for beginners. I followed until the third week, after that I understood nothing. And I wnet through the all 5 weeks. So, 2 stars for two weeks.

创建者 Jahanvi S

Jun 29, 2020

the bootstrap is outdated and had to be done on my own. the javascript part was also a bit rushed

创建者 Patricia G

Dec 6, 2021

This course seems to be about 7 years old and contains a lot of outdated information.

创建者 Noorus S K

Nov 19, 2020

as other reviewers said the course seems outdated, it kind of wasted my time

创建者 Harsh K

Aug 28, 2020

First of all clear the meaning of keywords before using them in code.

创建者 Yuri A E

Mar 4, 2021

it was outdated and hard to follow the instruction

创建者 2K18/CO/026 A S

Jun 12, 2021

Sir IAM very poor student I can't pay sir

创建者 Huzaifa

Apr 29, 2021

The instructor is going way too fast.

创建者 Juan P

Nov 11, 2020

Too much video of Yaakov programming.

创建者 Rohit V

Jun 30, 2020

Module 5 should have been way better!

创建者 Anmol K

May 31, 2020

after 2 week you were very fast

创建者 Abhishek K S

Aug 18, 2020

JS and Azax is not clear

创建者 Christina A

Mar 12, 2021

Not up to date

创建者 Indrajeet B J

Oct 2, 2020

good

创建者 Mohamed M

Aug 7, 2020

good