Chevron Left
返回到 Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital 的评价和反馈

4.7
639 个评分
122 个审阅

课程概述

In this course, you will learn the science behind how digital images and video are made, altered, stored, and used. We will look at the vast world of digital imaging, from how computers and digital cameras form images to how digital special effects are used in Hollywood movies to how the Mars Rover was able to send photographs across millions of miles of space. The course starts by looking at how the human visual system works and then teaches you about the engineering, mathematics, and computer science that makes digital images work. You will learn the basic algorithms used for adjusting images, explore JPEG and MPEG standards for encoding and compressing video images, and go on to learn about image segmentation, noise removal and filtering. Finally, we will end with image processing techniques used in medicine. This course consists of 7 basic modules and 2 bonus (non-graded) modules. There are optional MATLAB exercises; learners will have access to MATLAB Online for the course duration. Each module is independent, so you can follow your interests....

热门审阅

AS

Oct 11, 2018

I god certified from Duke University through Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital\n\nAmazing with Coursera platform really Got Experienced from this subject

AA

Aug 07, 2017

This course was really great in explaining the Image and video processing basics. I do not have an extensive maths background, but was still able to grasp the concepts. Thanks.

筛选依据:

76 - Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital 的 100 个评论(共 115 个)

创建者 Junyi T

Mar 31, 2017

clear

创建者 Zohair S

Jun 04, 2017

This is simply an incredible course to take for beginners. It takes you in depth into the theoretical concepts of image processing. As for the implementations, those aren't discussed in great detail, but are left as an exercise for the student. All in all, an incredible course.

创建者 Mohd F E B A

May 04, 2019

Beautiful course, enjoying it!

创建者 Musa A

Jun 12, 2019

This is an excellent course - very well presented by a leading expert. I have enjoyed the course and the enthusiasm of the presenter. I would strongly recommend it to anyone who wants to gain a broad background on modern (state-of-the-art) image and video processing.

创建者 Zebin C

May 18, 2019

This course is very interesting and has been designed for many applications in image and video processing. I have learned a lot of interesting knowledge from this course. Unfortunately, it does not include providing slides and programming assignments to review and practice this knowledge.

创建者 Suraj N

May 20, 2019

I really enjoyed this class. This class will give clear ideas about image and video compression, processing. I highly recommend this class.

创建者 Vignesh.D

Jun 22, 2019

This course has 9 weeks. It was very useful for developing my knowledge in Image and video processing.

创建者 Xuzhou L

Jul 09, 2019

Good for imaging processing starters to know what process they can do with images.

创建者 fangchao

Feb 19, 2019

This Course is very intersting. It becomes more and more difficult from week 5. No matlab example show me the power that image process using PDE. I want to learn more from the code layer.

创建者 Ritajit K R

Apr 06, 2019

Interesting course. Got to know applications as well. Best as a compliment to problem-based theoretical course.

创建者 Ruixin Y

Sep 27, 2018

Thank you very much, both professor and coursera. Expected to learn more, especially something more practical, coding in python for example.

创建者 Mohit M K

Oct 16, 2018

Really good and informative course with easy quizzes!

创建者 Rahul G

Jul 23, 2018

Wonderful and well developed course, that starts from basic image processing such as intensity level processing to advanced processing methods(active contours). The practices programming questions at end of each week helps in understanding the theory in efficient manner.

创建者 Heitor A B Q G

Jul 30, 2017

Great course! I learned a lot. The subject is very interesting, the examples are well dimensioned. I hope we have a new course, to go further, with more techniques and problems.

创建者 Rushi P

Mar 12, 2018

Includes wide range of theories that can be applied to Image Processing. The Professor is really good at the flow of theories and its applications as we progress through the course. Explanation through MATLAB helped a lot in gaining a sense of how accessible these applications are.

创建者 李中源

Jul 02, 2017

very suitable for beginners。The handwriting formula should be more clear, sometimes they were a little confusing

创建者 Jayadev H

Mar 03, 2018

very good information, i whish the lectures were a little bit more structured from the part of the instructor

创建者 Amit m

Mar 29, 2018

Good overview of some of the techniques in digital image processing. While a lot of the math was derived, I found in some weeks the explanations were lacking. I used outside sources (other digital image processing courses on youtube and blogs) to get a better understanding of how to implement these algorithms from scratch. Instead of using Matlab's built-in functions, if the professor implemented the algorithms from scratch in Matlab or Numpy, it would have really helped get a clearer picture.

Overall, I enjoyed the course. Thank you.

创建者 Deleted A

Jan 21, 2017

this course is awesome and useful for someone who are intermediate and beginner in imp!! :)

创建者 Mrunal M

Apr 26, 2017

Its a very good course for those interested in Image Processing. The professor has a wide knowledge in this field and one will learn more after going through the recommended books. You will also learn a bit of MATLAB for Image processing in this course.

创建者 Zainib B

May 03, 2017

its really a good experience with an ease of learning

创建者 Ananya K

Jan 24, 2018

Would not recommend this course to people who don't have a grasp on intermediate knowledge of math and science. However, it's perfect to skim over in order to know the basics. Fairly technical, but explained and presented very well.

创建者 Eeyi O

Jul 02, 2017

Prof. Sapiro is amazing at explaining things, and having both an in person and an online component to the course was incredibly helpful.

创建者 John P

Nov 03, 2017

The lectures are generally clear, and most of the coding practice problems are useful. Sometimes the contents in the lecture are not quite organized, say, multiple ways of performing the same operation are discussed, and the occasions when to apply which, or which one is preferred, is not discussed in details. In addition, as this course uses majorly MATLAB for coding, some sample codes may be of interests.

创建者 Ankit K P

Dec 15, 2017

Great MOOC! I wish it was more longer and had more to teach! Especially morphology and more on HIV reconstruction.