Chevron Left
返回到 Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,050 个评分
198 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn the science behind how digital images and video are made, altered, stored, and used. We will look at the vast world of digital imaging, from how computers and digital cameras form images to how digital special effects are used in Hollywood movies to how the Mars Rover was able to send photographs across millions of miles of space. The course starts by looking at how the human visual system works and then teaches you about the engineering, mathematics, and computer science that makes digital images work. You will learn the basic algorithms used for adjusting images, explore JPEG and MPEG standards for encoding and compressing video images, and go on to learn about image segmentation, noise removal and filtering. Finally, we will end with image processing techniques used in medicine. This course consists of 7 basic modules and 2 bonus (non-graded) modules. There are optional MATLAB exercises; learners will have access to MATLAB Online for the course duration. Each module is independent, so you can follow your interests....

热门审阅

NB

Aug 23, 2020

A very much detailed course on image and video processing. I want to thank the instructor, Mr. Guillermo, for a detailed explanation on every topic. The course is quite long but it is worth it. Great!

AS

Oct 10, 2018

I god certified from Duke University through Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital

Amazing with Coursera platform really Got Experienced from this subject

筛选依据:

126 - Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital 的 150 个评论(共 189 个)

创建者 Sai S S

Nov 5, 2018

Excellent

创建者 Гимаева М Р

Oct 19, 2017

amazing!

创建者 Sikandar T

Aug 17, 2017

loved it

创建者 kamesh J

Dec 18, 2020

awesome

创建者 上官仲恺

Aug 17, 2018

perfect

创建者 APPANNA T D 1

Apr 22, 2021

GREAT

创建者 Junyi T

Mar 31, 2017

clear

创建者 Seera R

Aug 4, 2020

Good

创建者 Ankit G

Jun 17, 2020

good

创建者 REETHIKA A

Apr 7, 2020

good

创建者 Sumanta B

Jan 15, 2018

gt

创建者 Amit m

Mar 29, 2018

Good overview of some of the techniques in digital image processing. While a lot of the math was derived, I found in some weeks the explanations were lacking. I used outside sources (other digital image processing courses on youtube and blogs) to get a better understanding of how to implement these algorithms from scratch. Instead of using Matlab's built-in functions, if the professor implemented the algorithms from scratch in Matlab or Numpy, it would have really helped get a clearer picture.

Overall, I enjoyed the course. Thank you.

创建者 Y D

Nov 3, 2017

The lectures are generally clear, and most of the coding practice problems are useful. Sometimes the contents in the lecture are not quite organized, say, multiple ways of performing the same operation are discussed, and the occasions when to apply which, or which one is preferred, is not discussed in details. In addition, as this course uses majorly MATLAB for coding, some sample codes may be of interests.

创建者 Abdul B

Jan 16, 2018

This course give the best mathematical intuition behind the image processing algorithms. Anyone who wants to develop and gain in depth understanding image processing algorithms then who take this course but one thing is remember that you have intermediate level in calculus and linear algebra and some probability theory other wise you not understand three lectures.

创建者 Harsh S

Aug 1, 2020

If you want to know the actual math behind all the image processing tool , then this is a perfect course for you. The people looking for a quick brush up or a crash course, this course will not help you. Ir can get a little boring with all the concept, but at the end you will have the complete all round knowledge. I enjoyed this course.

Thank You

创建者 Rushi P

Mar 12, 2018

Includes wide range of theories that can be applied to Image Processing. The Professor is really good at the flow of theories and its applications as we progress through the course. Explanation through MATLAB helped a lot in gaining a sense of how accessible these applications are.

创建者 Fnu R G

Jul 22, 2018

Wonderful and well developed course, that starts from basic image processing such as intensity level processing to advanced processing methods(active contours). The practices programming questions at end of each week helps in understanding the theory in efficient manner.

创建者 Pritam G

Jun 18, 2021

Being an amateur in computer vision, I find this course to be very informative. If you have a decent maths knowledge, i would say that the course is indeed one of the best to get the idea of computer vision. Make sure, you also do the reading exercises seriously.

创建者 krishna a

Oct 7, 2019

the whole course is very nice and covers a lot of topics. The problem is that sometimes it gets a little complex and hard to understand few topics and it seems like the topic is not getting delivered properly and he doesn't make it simple for us to understand.

创建者 Mrunal M

Apr 26, 2017

Its a very good course for those interested in Image Processing. The professor has a wide knowledge in this field and one will learn more after going through the recommended books. You will also learn a bit of MATLAB for Image processing in this course.

创建者 Ananya K

Jan 24, 2018

Would not recommend this course to people who don't have a grasp on intermediate knowledge of math and science. However, it's perfect to skim over in order to know the basics. Fairly technical, but explained and presented very well.

创建者 Yusuf S C

Jun 2, 2017

Very informative very useful and exciting course. Programming exercises must be included as compulsory assignments. I think it is really necessary and it will be extremely helpful to understand better

创建者 fangchao

Feb 18, 2019

This Course is very intersting. It becomes more and more difficult from week 5. No matlab example show me the power that image process using PDE. I want to learn more from the code layer.

创建者 Heitor A B Q G

Jul 30, 2017

Great course! I learned a lot. The subject is very interesting, the examples are well dimensioned. I hope we have a new course, to go further, with more techniques and problems.