Chevron Left
返回到 Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,577 个评分
524 条评论

课程概述

Do you want to promote diversity and inclusion? This course will empower and equip you to develop inclusive cultures where everyone feels valued and respected. You will learn how highly inclusive leaders from around the world use processes of social influence to interact effectively with individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds. You will deepen your understanding of the benefits of diversity. And, you will explore a wealth of perspectives and practices to help you to reap those benefits. This course is for current or aspiring leaders in ANY type of workplace, in ANY leadership role - a CEO of a corporation, a head of a department, a manager of a workgroup, a team leader, a chair of a committee, you name it! Course highlights include studying signature traits of inclusive leadership (based on global research), strengthening self-awareness, developing your communication skills, and improving your ability to help others feel a strong sense of belonging. Course content covers traditional and timely topics -- from listening, feedback, and collaboration, to privilege, implicit bias, microaggressions, and micro-affirmations. The instructor for this course is nationally recognized educator, leader, and public speaker, Dr. Brenda J. Allen (Communication Professor Emerita). Dr. Allen is a retired Chief Diversity Officer who offers highly-rated workshops, consultations, and presentations on topics such as inclusive leadership, racial equity, strategic planning, respect in the workplace, and diversity recruitment/retention practices. She has a proven ability for explaining complex and sensitive topics in non-threatening ways. She clearly explains concepts and offers compelling real-life examples - including her own experiences....

热门审阅

EM

Apr 23, 2021

Even though I am not a leader or have not been a leader, this course has contributed to me a lot. I am sure that I shall be able to use all the information I learned in this course, in my social life.

KQ

May 9, 2021

This was an excellent guiding self paced course with valuable information that Dr. Allen has provided for all of her students and I will apply the resources and information for my on the job working.

筛选依据:

226 - Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity 的 250 个评论(共 544 个)

创建者 Jéder A A L

May 14, 2021

Curso muito bom. Me fez abrir os olhos sobre viés implícitos e sobre como fomentar, mesmo com atitudes simples, a inclusão no ambiente de trabalho.

创建者 Mbafan E

May 7, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. The enormous reading materials and tests were very illuminating and kept me on my toes. I intend to keep coming back.

创建者 Nashiely C S

May 15, 2021

I learnt a lot about inclusive leadership. All of the modules were really interesting and I will put into practice all of what I learnt right away

创建者 Woon J

May 6, 2021

This is an eye opening course and although a short course of 4 weeks but it is impactful. All key and relevant messages are conveyed successfully.

创建者 Kim C

Dec 7, 2021

Excellent information! Just what I was looking for to learn new skills and how to become a better and more inclusive leader! Thank you Dr. Allen!

创建者 Lena Y

Jan 8, 2022

Prof Brenda delivered with confidence in the topics and shared relevant examples in her shoes and made learning easy and effective! Thank you!!

创建者 Eleonora G

Jun 4, 2021

It was a special and open-mind course. Thank you very much for organize it and a special thanks to the Professor Allen very very inspirational.

创建者 Christine E

May 17, 2021

I feel so empowered after taking this course. I know that the knowledge I've gained will support my growth both personally and professionally!

创建者 Tunde S A

May 10, 2021

The course is highly informative, educative and opens a new knowledge in leadership management and organisational development and management.

创建者 Korkoi Q

Jun 11, 2022

Heartening, meaningful and deeply engaging. Presented with such dignity, esteem, grace and honour. I am inspired to do better. Thank you.

创建者 Omer H E

May 8, 2021

I am very grateful to our great Instructor for her efforts and will designed course. Surely I benefit a lot of attending this rich course.

创建者 Kate K

May 23, 2021

Very useful and educative course. Highly recommended for everyone not just leaders but those interested in being better people as a whole.

创建者 Melanie D

Apr 26, 2021

Very useful information and angle on personal development from leadership perspective. Great additional articles and resources. Thank you.

创建者 Isra N

Apr 19, 2021

It's indeed an interesting course.This course provides knowledge about different things like leadership, communication & many more things.

创建者 Victoria A

Jun 29, 2021

So much I learnt from taking this course. The big one for me is understanding certain personality traits can be exhibited unconsciously.

创建者 Marell W

May 1, 2021

This course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The pacing was just right. The materials used are a good read and insightful.

创建者 Lori H

Jun 14, 2022

O​utstanding, insightful and highly practical course! Dr. Allen is an excellent instructor. I look forward to using what I've learned.

创建者 David B

May 22, 2021

This my best course so far. It has really changed my person as husband and a supervisor at work.

Please, how do I access my certificate

创建者 SHIVAM T

May 12, 2021

very helpful course. Everyone must take this course either if he/her want to become a leader or not.

I'm very happy to take this course

创建者 Dahlia A M

May 20, 2022

Many thanks for such an enformative course and the clear and professional way of the instructor.

I recommend this course to everyone.

创建者 Gladys M

Jul 29, 2021

This course is an eye-opener. It educates individuals on how to treat other individuals with different aspects with love and respect.

创建者 Michael O B

Apr 22, 2021

A Great Training that exposed me to the core structures and models of leading effectively in a diverse workplace. Thank you Dr. Allen

创建者 Thinley Y

Jun 16, 2021

the course was so helpful that it can be practised in the organization to become successive and to achieve the organizational goals

创建者 shantanu p

May 30, 2021

Excellent course with a very knowledgeable professor. Great explainations of all the topics and easy to understand. Great effort.

创建者 Christine L

Aug 11, 2021

This was a great course. It really made me think and gave me some good tips for how to be an inclusive leader as a white woman.