Chevron Left
返回到 基础设施建设的金融和投资

学生对 博科尼大学 提供的 基础设施建设的金融和投资 的评价和反馈

4.8
904 个评分
269 条评论

课程概述

Learn how debt and equity can be used to finance infrastructure investments and how investors approach infrastructure investments! According to the OECD, the global infrastructure investment requirement by 2030 for transport, electricity generation, transmission & distribution, and water & telecommunications totals to 71 trillion dollars. This figure represents about 3.5% of the annual World GDP from 2007 to 2030. The European Commission estimated, that by 2020, Europe will need between 1.5 - 2 trillion Euros in infrastructure investments. Between 2011 and 2020, about 500 billion Euros will be required for the implementation of the Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T) program, 400 billion Euros for Energy distribution networks and smart grids, 200 billion Euros on Energy transmission networks and storage, and 500 billion Euros for the upgrade and construction of new power plants. An additional 38 - 58 billion Euros and 181 - 268 billion Euros in capital investment will be needed to achieve the targets set by the European Commission for broadband diffusion. Traditionally investments in infrastructure were financed using public sources. However, severe budget constraints and inefficient management of infrastructure by public entities have led to an increased involvement of private investors in the business. The course focuses on how private investors approach infrastructure projects from the standpoint of equity, debt, and hybrid instruments. The course concentrates on the practical aspects of project finance: the most frequently used financial techniques for infrastructure investments. The repeated use of real life examples and case studies will allow students to link the theoretical background to actual business practices. In the end of the course, students will be capable of analyzing a complex transaction, identifying the key elements of a deal, and suggesting proper solutions for deal structuring from a financial advisor's perspective. Course Format The course will consist of lecture videos, readings, and talks given by guest speakers. Although we do hope you will attend the entire course, it is possible to just focus on single topics. Suggested Readings The course is designed to be self-contained, there are no obligatory readings that must be acquired outside of the course. For students interested in additional study material, you may refer to: • Gatti Stefano, "Project Finance in theory and practice", Academic Press, 2nd edition, 2012....

热门审阅

CY

Nov 03, 2017

Great course and great professor! I think this really helps me to understanding the fundamental knowledge of project finance. I think the additional study materials are really worth reading!

JM

Oct 05, 2016

Excellent course !!! Provides useful insights into the Infrastructure/Project Finance. Professor has dealt the subject in such a lucid and measured way that it was heart filling experience.

筛选依据:

1 - 基础设施建设的金融和投资 的 25 个评论(共 263 个)

创建者 Fabio M F G

May 02, 2018

Great introduction to Project Finance, full with comprehensive examples. Lectures are quite self-explanatory for anyone with elementary (maybe introductory?) finance skills. Obviously, the subject is quite country-specific (I myself work in Brazil with little knowledge except for a few other countries we use to benchmark) and the course focuses on Italy's regulatory framework.

I just wished there were more case studies and discussion with other peers from other countries, especially cases of success in developing world (though one of the two case studies relates to a port in Peru). I believe there are a few English typos that make some lines hard to understand at first, but nothing that bothers much after a more careful reading.

Great course overall! Definetely five stars! Wish I had the opportunity to discuss these issues in person with Professor Gatti!

创建者 Eddy S D

Mar 20, 2017

Great course to explain the fundamentals of Project Finance summarizing key concepts and including some brief examples. Professor Gatti is clearly knowledgeable about the topic and takes great care of being both accurate and synthetic. Course syllabus is also well structured to progressively build an understanding of PF. Improvement points (there must be a few ones!): videos could be made slightly more "natural", more examples/case studies would be appreciated. Above all, this course would deserve to be complemented by a level 2 entering into more details of modelling and complex examples.

创建者 Mary C M P

Aug 21, 2018

This course is worth your time, effort, and money. You would learn the intricacies of infrastructure finance, including how lenders organize themselves, the different contracts involved in project finance, and even the profitability and cover ratios used to assess the profitability and financial sustainability of an infrastructure project. You would understand the course even if your background is non-finance - they simply the explanations.

创建者 Fabio R C

Dec 20, 2018

Very nice course! As a lawyer, I am usually focused on drafting agreements related to project finance, however without understanding the financial concepts behind the documents. Now, I am not only able to understand the whole financial structure of a project, but I am also able to discuss and create new contractual clauses in order to reach better results to the stakeholders at the table. I definitely recommend this course.

创建者 Sarosh K

Dec 20, 2017

A great course with a very innovative classroom type of delivery. Professor has led the topic through a very simple yet structured approach to deliver and make understand the complexities of project finance at different stages. A very useful course with lots of professional insights into real life project cases . Really satisfied on completion this course. Thanks and Regards to Professor Stafano Gatti and the university

创建者 Edoardo A

Jan 01, 2020

Very practical content, intuitively explained. While i knew already quite a lot about corporate finance, this course was still very relevant for understanding the difference with project finance. Particularly liked the focus on the legal structures for project finance, however i would have have add more case studies and more complex quantitative tasks.

Thanks Professor Gatti and Bocconi's staff for the course!

创建者 Alejandra A C

Jul 07, 2019

I really enjoyed this course, the material is presented in very didactical manner, the contents are not dull, the professor is very clear as well as entertaining and it provides a great overview of project finance. However it would be nice to have some more real-life exercises to get more in depth with the practice. I am looking forward to a more advanced version of this course.

创建者 Raafe K K

Oct 14, 2018

I really enjoyed taking this course with Prof. Gatti on Finance and Infrastructure Investment. The course was well presented, and it covered the fundamental concepts of project finance in an intuitive and easy to understand way. Highly recommend this course to budding and experienced engineers who wish to expand their knowledge base in the area of project finance.

创建者 Vidyadhar B

Nov 01, 2019

This is a great course and a lot of insights in the course that are required for an infrastructure development project. A robust financial arrangement is a critical success factor for any successful infrastructure project, and this course will help to learn the knowledge needed to set up a robust financial arrangement needed to deliver a successful project.

创建者 Ruben G W

Jul 14, 2019

The instructor was very clear in explaining the subject. I love the discussion videos of Mr Stefano Gatti with his students, it felt like I was in the forum. I would recommend this course to anyone who is relatively new in finance and willingly to learn about Project Finance. Thank you, Mr Gatti and team, your effort is highly appreciated!

创建者 Luis W T F

Jan 21, 2019

This is a very complete course that teaches the student how project finance deals are prepared along with all the elements that are involved in their settlement. The course also teaches how capital budgeting can be done to analyze the cash inflows and outflows of a given project on parellel with its financial sustainability.

创建者 Luigi D

Oct 17, 2019

Very interesting course. It really provides a comprehensive overview of mechanism and financial tools for financing infrastructures. I really think these knowledge will become more and more important in future, as private investment are playing an always increasing role for development of infrastructures and our economies.

创建者 Alessandro A

Jan 23, 2020

This course provides a solid understanding of basic concepts in project finance. The professor explains the topics in a very clear and concise way, stressing out the most important take-aways and making several real-life examples. Recommended for anyone already working or interested in the infrastructure sector.

创建者 Dharish D

May 31, 2017

A good very good course covering all the essentials of infrastructure financing and investment! I think some background in understanding the nature of infrastructure and finance is required to grasp concepts quickly. The quizzes and tests are a bit tricky, but are good practice and make the course challenging.

创建者 ato w

Nov 12, 2016

Very detailed course with practical application that would make you an active participant on any project. The testing level of difficulty is based on critical thinking and re-enforces the course content. Excellent course!! Would recommend to project finance professionals, students and enthusiasts!!!

创建者 Bettina I R

Feb 09, 2018

A well-structured, great course providing useful insights into the world of infrastructure financing. It explores the contractual framework, the various risks involved in project finance and their allocation to the right counterparty as well as the creditors' incentives and risk mitigation tools.

创建者 ricardo h

Oct 15, 2019

excellent course, on point with concepts and application. Quizzes are easy to follow and give good feedback. presentations are complete and worth reviewing. It covers lots of the technicality in project finance and yet it explains it in a easy fashion. Really glad to have taken this course.

创建者 Matea G

Mar 05, 2019

I find this course very useful. It handles the material in a manner that is understandable to everyone, not just those educated in the finance field. It gives a general picture of investing in infrastructure projects and is, above all, useful and interesting. My recommendations.

创建者 Christopher H D L

Oct 02, 2017

Excellent course and very highly recommended!

Pros: high-level overview of project financing and structuring, interesting lectures and materials, time required to complete was very reasonable/realistic

Cons: None, although the course could have gone deeper into financial models

创建者 Faizan S

Oct 01, 2017

Given my first foray into the infrastructure and project finance space, this course provides the right amount of detail and basics to understand the general landscape of this field and relevant insights. I look forward to any future courses you may offer on this topic!.

Grazie!

创建者 Andrius T

Feb 21, 2017

Great course, fun to watch, easy to learn - ticks all the boxes I would want from online course. Happy that work done and time invested is already providing visible results at my career and work. Thank you Bocconi University team, Steffano and Coursera to make this happen!

创建者 Vemula R

Nov 20, 2016

This is one of the best courses for introduction to project finance. The instructor, Prof. Gatti explains everything in a very simple manner. Even people who do not have any finance related knowledge will find this course very easy to follow and useful. Highly recommended.

创建者 Antonio B A

Jun 24, 2017

Very clear explanations, from theory to case studies. No need for financial background to follow the course, yet some more advanced financial concepts are also outlined. Dr. Gatti is a great professor and explains very concisely and on point. Would recommend 100%.

创建者 Jérôme J

Nov 02, 2018

This course allows you to have a pretty good insight of Project Finance. You get the opportunity to have a strong understanding of the subject.

My advise for you :

If you're reading this, that means you you have an interest for it.

So jump into it.

创建者 Kapil A B

Jan 08, 2017

Highly recommended. Excellent course for professionals who would like to enter the Infrastructure Project Finance industry. The instructors provide very good and easy to understand examples. Also the tests involve practice of similar problems.