Chevron Left
返回到 International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation

学生对 ESSEC商学院 提供的 International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation 的评价和反馈

4.7
387 个评分
99 条评论

课程概述

All of us are aware that cultural differences are significant and that they affect how we interact with others in business and in leisure activities. But what is culture exactly, and how does it impact on negotiation, in particular? This course will help you to be more precise about different dimensions of culture, from one region or country to another, while helping you to avoid simplifications, clichés and stereotypes. It will also lead you to a better overall awareness of your own culture. In addition the course modules will guide you to a better understanding of when and how cultural differences are likely to influence the different dimensions of a negotiation - the people, problems and processes. Armed with that understanding, your awareness, preparation and strategy will be enhanced when you are faced with negotiators from cultures and regions different from your own. Your ability to anticipate and react, your negotiation flexibility, will be improved and refined. The course also gives you a concrete look at quite different national and regional negotiation styles (we look at the French, Chinese, North American and Middle Eastern). In addition, an examination of negotiation in two multicultural settings (European Union institutions, on the one hand, and the recent COP 21 climate conference in Paris, on the other) highlights the importance of well-designed negotiation processes for getting both efficiency and fairness....

热门审阅

RS
Aug 11, 2020

Very insightful, I learnt lots of new information to help me better in my cultural interactions. Strongly recommend everyone takes this course, it helps us understand each other better.

CM
Jan 26, 2018

This course gives a really detailed overview in how far cultures differ in their negotiation behaviour. It also mentions useful approaches in how to deal with these differences.

筛选依据:

26 - International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation 的 50 个评论(共 97 个)

创建者 Ema D

Aug 15, 2020

I enjoyed this course so much that I binged it like a Netflix show. It was very well presented and informative.

创建者 Roberto G J

Mar 18, 2021

It pemitt to identify about cultures and characteristics of negotiatiors around the world. Great course.

创建者 Gustavo S e S R

Dec 21, 2018

Amazing, good teachers easy to understand and with a lot of real life examples. I really enjoy it.

创建者 Margarida P

Jan 5, 2020

Really useful and an eye-opener to other cultures and how to best adapt to different scenarios.

创建者 Rajarshi M

Apr 20, 2020

Absolutely brilliant course, with very learned instructors. Loved the learning of this course.

创建者 BOCCARDO C

Apr 23, 2021

Very interesting course that help to complete your profile of international negotiator.

创建者 Marielle d

Feb 14, 2020

Excellent professors and lectures, diversity of perspectives and pertinent content

创建者 Omodiaogbe S

Jun 2, 2017

Great introductory course on international negotiation. The course is insightful

创建者 David M

Aug 19, 2019

Excellent content how to improve if you have done international negotiations!

创建者 Pietro L

Aug 5, 2020

Well structured, various speakers, deep learning. Very, very appreciated!

创建者 Omar S

May 30, 2020

i advise everyone working in Global environment to enrol in this course

创建者 Richard C

Oct 30, 2017

A very interesting and helpful look at interacting with other cultures.

创建者 Simona M

Feb 22, 2021

Outstanding! All aspects covered, very interesting and enlightening.

创建者 Zuzanna

Sep 27, 2019

Absolutely useful and knowledgeable course! I highly recommend it :)

创建者 Pedro B A

Jun 25, 2018

A well conceived and well presented programme of a complex subject.

创建者 Valeria W

May 24, 2021

I really loved this course. I learned a lot and it was excellent!

创建者 Parameswaran C

Jul 10, 2020

Very informative and sets you thinking in the required direction.

创建者 Oleh R

Apr 9, 2020

Greate course. Like a cup of good English tea, you will enjoy it.

创建者 Paulo R V P

Nov 5, 2017

Excellent course to develop skills on cross-cultural negotiation.

创建者 Cecilia M E

Apr 9, 2018

Looking forward to complete the two more modules! Thank you!

创建者 Pascal U E

Sep 6, 2017

Vital skills, live changing course taught very effectively

创建者 Jessica S B S

Mar 27, 2020

Un curso muy especializado, práctico y de gran utilidad.

创建者 Angela M G C

May 27, 2021

Excelente curso. Muy didáctico y buena explicación.

创建者 Yiannis K

Sep 28, 2019

Great course, to the point and easy to understand.

创建者 Marina W

Dec 4, 2017

Very insightful course, I can highly recommend it.