Chevron Left
返回到 互联网的历史、技术和安全

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 互联网的历史、技术和安全 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,367 个评分
626 条评论

课程概述

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

热门审阅

TR
Aug 11, 2020

This course was awesome. A combination of the history, sociology and practical architectural / implementation elements of modern digital and internet technology. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks Chuck!

SB
Jan 6, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

筛选依据:

151 - 互联网的历史、技术和安全 的 175 个评论(共 617 个)

创建者 Robert A

Dec 6, 2017

This is an excellent and informative course for anyone wanting to learn more about the history of computing the internet and the security of it all!

创建者 Zian E S

Dec 24, 2015

Dr. Charles Severance does a great job explaining the course and giving passion to the facts.

I plan to watch the lectures again for mere enjoyment.

创建者 Michael S W

Aug 23, 2015

This was an excellent course. Very interesting and informative. Dr. Chuck is an exceptional instructor. I highly recommend all of his courses.

创建者 SG

Sep 2, 2020

As an aside from programming, this is incredible knowledge. Paired with programming classes and old cords, suddenly the world makes more sense.

创建者 Mário A

Oct 31, 2020

Very useful, well organised, great teacher with high empathy.

For those we are passionate by Internet history, this course is worth attending.

创建者 Krishna R

Sep 8, 2020

Best course to learn about the history of Internet and the best instructor to teach it. Thank You UM, Dr. Chuck and Coursera for this course!!

创建者 Aqil A

Nov 21, 2019

it was the good online resource for the students to study their interesting subject

at last i am very thanks to coursera team for this content

创建者 Ken J

Aug 19, 2015

I liked that it was easy and at the same time I wanted it to be a bit harder. Very good, basic entry level course. Chuck is awesome as always!

创建者 Carlos T

Aug 29, 2015

Very interesting course for novice to experts. I found a lot of great ideas and solutions very useful for everyday life in computing science.

创建者 Alberto F R

Oct 28, 2020

This course was very interesting and it kept very well the balance between being not too technical but explaining very well all the aspects.

创建者 Daniel

Jul 11, 2020

I entered by mere curiosity and I'm leaving glad that I did so. It gives comprehensible foundations to dig deeper in network related topics.

创建者 Avinash r

Sep 11, 2018

Excellent course to know the evolution of internet, and the energy and zeal with which the course is thought is contagious and entertaining.

创建者 Nadir S

Sep 24, 2015

This course is amazing. Dr. Chuck is a great teacher. He explains complex notions in such a way that even a five year old can understand it.

创建者 Alfonso P

Apr 20, 2020

Great course! Dr. Chuck is fun, clear and concise. A great introduction to the "largest single engineering effort ever created by mankind".

创建者 Stefan K

Feb 7, 2016

I learned so much and have now a much better understanding of the history and technology of the internet. And it was fun, too! Thank you!

创建者 Joy C

Jun 23, 2021

Amazing course! I learned so much from Dr. Chuck about the beginnings of the Internet and its basic infrastructure. Highly recommend it!

创建者 Walter F P

May 17, 2016

Dr. Charles Severance is one of the best teacher I ever had classes. Please continue with this remarkable job, and congrats from Brazil.

创建者 Samuel A

Apr 4, 2016

This is SUCH A GOOD COURSE. It got me interested in working in network and database security. Good teacher. Good supplemental materials.

创建者 Mary N

Jan 3, 2016

Doctor Chuck provides a great background for anyone who wishes to learn more about the history of the web and how security online works.

创建者 shay

Nov 7, 2015

Great course!

i loved it!

so interesting, great teaching, funny, smart, help me understand the internet much better.

thank you so much!

创建者 Henry L

Mar 31, 2018

Great review of internet history, Technology and security. I enjoy the course very much. Hope to see more of Dr. Chucks courses

创建者 Anoop K

Nov 11, 2015

very good course. Lot of information, in simplified way and a great opportunity to watch interviews of genius computer scientists.

创建者 Alvaro J G

Aug 18, 2015

Great course with a fun teacher. It was nice to learn how computers and cryptography was started and how it got us here today. :-)

创建者 Ronald S

Oct 23, 2017

Another fantastic Dr. Chuck course. I really dig when someone is passionate about what they do, and Dr. Chuck is definitely that.

创建者 Hari O U

Apr 28, 2020

wonderful - Teacher, knowledge and several other scientist involved in the form interview - They shared the knowledge ... Thanks