Chevron Left
返回到 互联网的历史、技术和安全

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 互联网的历史、技术和安全 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,366 个评分
626 条评论

课程概述

The impact of technology and networks on our lives, culture, and society continues to increase. The very fact that you can take this course from anywhere in the world requires a technological infrastructure that was designed, engineered, and built over the past sixty years. To function in an information-centric world, we need to understand the workings of network technology. This course will open up the Internet and show you how it was created, who created it and how it works. Along the way we will meet many of the innovators who developed the Internet and Web technologies that we use today. What You Will Learn: After this course you will not take the Internet and Web for granted. You will be better informed about important technological issues currently facing society. You will realize that the Internet and Web are spaces for innovation and you will get a better understanding of how you might fit into that innovation. If you get excited about the material in this course, it is a great lead-in to taking a course in Web design, Web development, programming, or even network administration. At a minimum, you will be a much wiser network citizen....

热门审阅

TR
Aug 11, 2020

This course was awesome. A combination of the history, sociology and practical architectural / implementation elements of modern digital and internet technology. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Thanks Chuck!

SB
Jan 6, 2016

This is an extremely important course. I would love to see it taught in high schools or in the first year of university. We should all understand how the Internet was developed and how it functions.

筛选依据:

201 - 互联网的历史、技术和安全 的 225 个评论(共 616 个)

创建者 Nafis K C

Mar 26, 2016

It was a very very helpful course for me. Many many thank Coursera, University of Michigan & the Professor.

创建者 George G B

Sep 27, 2015

Fantastic course. Provides a good insight into the development of modern internet over the last few decades

创建者 Grygoriy Z

Aug 21, 2015

Really enjoyed this course and great thanks Charles Severance and whole team who has developed this course.

创建者 Donald A

Sep 22, 2017

Great lectures, and greta connections to students. 1st Class in every way.

"Sent from my ENIAC Computer"

创建者 Anastasia S

Nov 2, 2015

Great course to get an idea how internet developed and to have a foundation to look deeper. Thanks for it!

创建者 Jose R C

Sep 26, 2015

I am Sociologist, and I wanted to have a broad view of what is Internet. Thanks, you have helped me a lot.

创建者 Martin I

Jul 9, 2020

A very interesting course, with which you can learn internet history and all its technical peculiarities.

创建者 Bryan H

Nov 13, 2015

Dr. Chuck was awesome. I found the course very informative and definitely entertaining at times. 5 stars

创建者 Sara M A

May 26, 2020

Thank you so much Dr CHUKS. It was really interesting for me. I learned a lot from your teaching method.

创建者 diego e c s

Dec 17, 2019

Me encanto el curso pero quiero certificarme ya envíe la ayuda económica para descargar el certificado

创建者 Глеб Е

Nov 19, 2019

Very interesting but not requiring to work hard course!)) It was very funny and useful to study on it.

创建者 Daniel B M

Nov 29, 2015

This course is awesome. Great to learn a bit more about the history of the tool we use most nowadays.

创建者 Joseph C

Sep 18, 2015

Excellent - tough, but fair. Very informational, and Dr. Chuck kept it moving. I recommend it highly.

创建者 Ladd K N

Jan 20, 2020

Fantastic course! Definitely interesting for anyone working in a computer science field of any kind.

创建者 Ivan D

Jan 3, 2016

Great course, lots of interesting information and course materials, and a charismatic professor too.

创建者 Fiyinfoluwa A

Apr 23, 2020

Insightful and great delivery. Easy to follow and understand. Thank you for putting this together.

创建者 Lynn P

Aug 20, 2015

Dr. Chuck is an excellent guide and quite entertaining. I learned much more than I had anticipated.

创建者 Elena S

Apr 11, 2017

Excellent course! I have learned a lot. A good resource of information who is not IT professional.

创建者 Mike S

Feb 14, 2016

Excellent class and the information was presented clearly and the comments from guests were great.

创建者 Javier R P

Oct 2, 2015

Nice teacher and very interesting information that makes easy to understand nowadays technology,

创建者 Aditya N G

Aug 15, 2015

The best course for those who want to get introduced with the magic of internet and its working.

创建者 Andrea

May 9, 2021

Excellent course! Provided a lot of fundamental knowledge that will help me excel in my career.

创建者 Kenda C

Apr 9, 2020

Great course to take as a starting point for someone with no previous knowledge of the subject.

创建者 Eleudson Q

Sep 13, 2017

The great course, with good videos of the internet history and excellent teaching of Dr. Chuck.

创建者 Jeroen H

Feb 7, 2016

Interesting from the basics to the (optional) details, taught and brought with fun and passion