Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,275 个评分
301 个审阅

课程概述

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

热门审阅

KH

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

筛选依据:

1 - Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) 的 25 个评论(共 298 个)

创建者 Alon D

Sep 16, 2018

While I truly appreciate Dr. Severence's enthusiasm and his lectures on the historical and theoretical background of SQL (e.g., data models), I found this course lacking in a few aspects. The major one being the fact that it contains very little practice and active learning. I would recommend taking Sadie St. Lawrence's course (SQL for Data Science), which is also aimed at beginners but has a number advantages that I will list below. In the case that her lectures come across as confusing at some point (they're a bit faster, and perhaps skip a few of basic introductory points), take both courses - they only take about a day to complete. The main positive points in SQL for Data Science are: (1) Very structured course with downloadable comprehensive slides. (2) No need to download and install a SQL server. (3) The online coding practice is very engaging, but not too hard. (4) The course covers more material than this one in 4 weeks. BTW, If you are not a data scientist you may ignore some of the professional jargon that pops up occasionally (not too often) - it is not central to the course.

创建者 Jorge F P

Apr 14, 2018

The course covers SQL broadly and provides a few notions on how to design and create relational databases and what code to use. The lecturer is great, explains things well and clearly. However, the course's biggest flaw, in my opinion, is that it doesn't really teach how to use SQL. There a few examples on how to create tables and insert data into tables and examples of some, very limited, query commands. But that's it. It never explains the syntax, nor provides a list of commands in a structured way, detailing what they do and how they should be used. Furthermore, the assignments are way too easy. They basically require the learner to repeat what was covered in the lectures, whether the learner understands it or not. Since the lectures cover so little, it would be useful to have challenging assignments that would require a little independent research.

创建者 Shilpa H

Dec 17, 2018

Course is really informative, content and assignments are good

创建者 d k

Oct 17, 2018

The Instructor came down to the level of beginner and started with basics and baby steps (especially getting the MAMP ready) - I would have liked to do a couple of more exercises. I liked it and I will take courses offered by this instructor in future.

创建者 Tao C

Apr 03, 2019

Good to start with SQL, but a bit too easy for practical use.

创建者 Zhengtao X

Dec 12, 2018

A good course for start to use MySQL. Cheers! Charles!

创建者 Ajay S

Dec 12, 2018

BEst course i have ever taken about SQL, Instructor explanation is also very good and i like this course

创建者 Umair A

Dec 13, 2018

Great course for beginners. Dr. Chuck is the best.

创建者 Adam P

Dec 14, 2018

Fun, easy to follow, not super in depth but I undoubtedly walked away knowing significantly more than when I started. Definitely worth the time.

创建者 Michelle R

Nov 30, 2018

Loved this course. I helped me to realize it's possible for me to think this way to learn it.

创建者 Kwai K H

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

创建者 Behzad K

Jan 10, 2019

A very Amazing course. Just Loved it!!!

创建者 SAYANTA S R

Jan 01, 2019

Good course to learn SQL by hand. I loved it.

创建者 Sidra A

Jan 02, 2019

an amazing experience with this course learned a new language which will help boost my career opportunities

创建者 Gaël G

Feb 15, 2019

Excellent lectures again for beginners. The step by step approach is really a very strong point of this series of lectures.

创建者 dao n

Jan 22, 2019

Absolutely fanstatic, the instructor is very funy and has a charm. You can under the concept behind many many relationships

创建者 Dorokhin D

Feb 17, 2019

Good basic course!

创建者 Jiayi L

Feb 17, 2019

Clear and Professional

创建者 David S

Jan 25, 2019

Great course. Excellent instructor

创建者 Lalita

Jan 25, 2019

This was one of the best course among all the courses that i have learned till now.

创建者 Selina s

Feb 23, 2019

great

创建者 Yumei L

Mar 21, 2019

I learned a bit about SQL and databases in Dr. Chuck's Python courses -- that was enough to allow me to tinker with databases with no fear when I dabbled in Ruby on Rails. But this class really clarified a lot of things related to SQL and database management for me. For me it's been an easy course, but nonetheless I learned a HUGE amount.

创建者 Pedro A P

Mar 21, 2019

Very good introduction to SQL!

创建者 Sushma R

Feb 27, 2019

good

创建者 Shubham C

Feb 28, 2019

interesting lectures