Chevron Left
返回到 Launching into Machine Learning

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Launching into Machine Learning 的评价和反馈

4.6
4,046 个评分
462 条评论

课程概述

Starting from a history of machine learning, we discuss why neural networks today perform so well in a variety of data science problems. We then discuss how to set up a supervised learning problem and find a good solution using gradient descent. This involves creating datasets that permit generalization; we talk about methods of doing so in a repeatable way that supports experimentation. Course Objectives: Identify why deep learning is currently popular Optimize and evaluate models using loss functions and performance metrics Mitigate common problems that arise in machine learning Create repeatable and scalable training, evaluation, and test datasets...

热门审阅

OD
May 30, 2020

Amazing course. For a beginner like me, it was a shot in the arm. Excellent presentation very lively and engaging. Hope to see the instructor soon in a another course. Thanks so much. I learned a lot.

PT
Dec 1, 2018

This is an awesome module. It will open up so much inside story of ML process which is core of the topic with such a simplicity. It greatly increases my interest into this topic and this course :)

筛选依据:

1 - Launching into Machine Learning 的 25 个评论(共 464 个)

创建者 Dirk K

Aug 24, 2018

The videos are ok, the "Labs" are really bad. You just follow instructions with code to copy into the notebook. Of course, you can play a bit with the code, but you don't really learn how to do it yourself when the correct answer is already filled in. Would not recommend.

创建者 Raghuram N

Apr 27, 2019

Great course. Gradient descent and loss function concepts were explained well.

创建者 Olavo D

May 30, 2020

Amazing course. For a beginner like me, it was a shot in the arm. Excellent presentation very lively and engaging. Hope to see the instructor soon in a another course. Thanks so much. I learned a lot.

创建者 Tom

Aug 21, 2018

The course is ok. Several complicated concepts are expected to be known, other very easy ones are explained in detail. However in some phases too high level, I am definitely missing some course resources to work with.

Was hoping for more hands-on experience.

创建者 Josh L

Dec 14, 2020

Kind of tough for a beginner course. Lots of vocabulary to understand and some of the quiz questions were worded in a way that made it so there were more than one good answer to the question.

创建者 john f d

Jul 18, 2018

Labs vms are to slow. Speaker is difficult to understand. Mic varies and speech pattern is not clear. The presentations need some graphics rather than a guy talking. Sketch out the ideas on a white board rather than talking 5 minutes to a single slide.

创建者 Neeraj

May 27, 2018

looks more like a promotional course from google instead of an acutal learning experience.

Also the labs have no data on the code used, it is assumed the learners are well acquianted with the technology used that is specific to google.

创建者 Mark B

Nov 6, 2018

Great lectures and labs thanks. The first lecture block made a lot of great connections between topics and methods past and present yet get the most out of it, one ideally has recently reviewed the theory behind the tradition tools. Otherwise the first block is a bit of a drink from the firehose although one can still pick up the gist message but may not get some of the other enriching points. In any case. Great work and thanks

创建者 Hsin-Wen C

Oct 21, 2019

Today is my day Learning GCP AI platform have a fun time discovering data pre-processing with Big Queries, deploy TensorFlow notebook and play with Benchmark model. The fun time is having a chance to take a look at the Google Cloud AI platform and have a fun time with it😊 ! Thank you Google and Coursera give us the scholarship to read and have a fun time with These 🧪 🧫 labs☺️! You light 💡 my day🍀! We love you ~~✧٩(ˊωˋ*)و✧

创建者 Yucheng

Sep 19, 2020

Learned about the concepts of ML Molde optimization, model performance matrix, model generalization and sampling. The general concepts are well explained so that I can better understand how each of them is done. Tensorflow playground is a very interesting part of exploring tuning hyperparameters, and the ML history go through is also another highlight. The lab at the end is a must-try learning experience.

创建者 Enrico A

Sep 1, 2018

This course builds on the previous one. Although use is still made of Google cloud, the course becomes more interesting, since the teachers provide their practical insight in the preparation of data for machine learning without focusing too much on Google. The history of machine learning is very interesting and the labs very useful in understanding the main pitfalls associated with the preprocessing step.

创建者 Gilberto H J

Dec 30, 2020

Great course, thank you. However, there are some things that should be checked again. For example, there are some quizzes that have questions which answers are not in the videos. If those answers are in the readings, a better course organization should be useful to know this. Also, there are some parts in the labs that require also more precision in order to know what specifically is asked.

创建者 Carlos V

Jun 4, 2018

An excellent introduction to Machine Learning, I appreciated the explanations around the importance of having proper training, validation and testing set to build robust models, I loved the introduction to Big Query and the value of cleaning the datasets, plus all the explanations around Classification Models,Regression Models and Gradient Descent.

Thanks

创建者 Luftwaffe

Sep 30, 2019

Thanks to team of Google Cloud Platform for giving such dramatic and interesting course for me to acquire critically fundamental knowledge of conducting ML! It leads to all the places I've never thought of, and now I'm prepared to accept the challenge to bring ML into solving real-life problems, in the hope of making the world more sense!

创建者 Sarwar A

Nov 21, 2020

It's a good course on the principles required for the ML model building. Repeatability is important in machine learning and it can be achieved very well using BigQuery.After all, it's a course offered by Google which has been outstanding in the deployment of ML models in every aspect of its product. Go for it it's worth.

创建者 Liang-Yao W

Sep 14, 2018

Fluent flow of introduction using examples. Gives an overview of the ML process concepts and tips. Detailed concepts are only mentioned quickly, so to fully benefit from the course would probably require some prior experience in ML. Valuable insights and summary from experienced ML engineer are provided in this course.

创建者 Zezhou J

Nov 6, 2018

I love the course introducing core concepts and practices in machine learning today as well as some historical development. This course feels more rigorous because some core mathematical foundations are introduced. I kind of hope there could be more theoretical explanation in more depths with some references attached.

创建者 Arunkumar.B

Jun 6, 2020

Excellent course to understand how machine learning is done , classification, regression, RMSE, cross entropy, gradient descent, loss functions, performance scores, splitting data into training, validation and test data sets consistently/repeatedly using mod and hash functions, exploring, cleaning data.

创建者 Hussian A A

Dec 27, 2018

I loved TensorFlow Playgrounds. It made so many concepts visible. I have more intuition into how the number of layers, input features and number of neutrons affect what the model can learn. This is not my first Machine Learning course, and it is helping me fill out many gaps I have in my understanding.

创建者 Arif N

Mar 6, 2019

Thank you for such great knowledge sharing. I have really enjoyed the course and have learned a lot from it. The way the speakers explain each and every tiny detail is exceptional. This course make me a step closer to my goals and will help me in my career building as a Machine Learning Engineer.

创建者 馬健凱

Sep 9, 2019

This course is insightful. I'm new to SQL, so I couldn't understand what was going on in the lab. I still find it enjoyable, and I think I've learned a lot. Maybe I'm not able to know how to split data as good as the instructors, but I'll use the resources on GitHub to keep improving.

创建者 Pratama A A

Jul 5, 2020

well this course is presented well enough , although you need a knowledge with ML ,SQL ,cuz they not covered a specific thing about ML problems and SQL ,you need to have those basic first, but if you intreseted to Expand your knowledge,this course is a good One

创建者 Iman R

Jun 1, 2020

This course good for learner that's want to gain more in depth knowledge about machine learning, but still in the shallow part. This course also give the information about the infrastructure that involved in the development of ml in the gcp.

创建者 Jafed E G

Jul 6, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

创建者 Kedar P

Jan 6, 2021

Best Course for learning the algorithms used in machine learning. Starting from scratch you can be a master in machine learning after completion of course. Really enjoyed learning the course and I recommend you to take this course