Chevron Left
返回到 Lean Software Development

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Lean Software Development 的评价和反馈

4.6
348 个评分

课程概述

While scrum and XP were transforming the software development industry, there were another set of ideas (derived from lean manufacturing and Six Sigma) that started to influence software development methods. These ideas around Lean Software Development forms the foundation of number of agile methods. In this course, we will explore lean concepts and cover some of the common Lean methods and techniques like Kanban, Value Stream Mapping, etc. In this course, we will also learn techniques like Lean Startup and Design Thinking that can help team learn about user and market needs much faster and cheaper. As part of this course, you will also apply the knowledge gained in this course to fictional case studies. These projects will help you gain experience to confidently apply these techniques in real world. At the end of the course, you will be able to apply lean techniques / methods to software development. You will also be able to apply methods to learn about your users and market needs much faster and cheaper....

热门审阅

S

Aug 30, 2020

Amazing learning. I had a question to course instructor regarding Value Stream Mapping that I posted on week -2 forum and would appreciate the response. Thanks.

VE

Aug 16, 2020

Concept and explanation is really good. I have understood the Process very easily and grasp the knowledge quickly. It is really awesome course. THANK YOU!!

筛选依据:

26 - Lean Software Development 的 50 个评论(共 74 个)

创建者 Sergio A M

Oct 25, 2020

Very good course

创建者 Nirvik B

Sep 7, 2020

very informative

创建者 Waihon L

Jun 22, 2020

Excellent course

创建者 Alexey

Mar 3, 2019

Good overview.

创建者 Manjula

Jul 7, 2020

good platform

创建者 Bilal E

Apr 2, 2019

A Good Course

创建者 Anel G

Oct 2, 2019

Excellent!

创建者 Kiko S

Jan 31, 2018

Good!

创建者 Olga G

Jan 11, 2020

Updated review.

Initially I have provided a 4-stars score for the course and the initial review is below.

At the same time I want to make sure this review can be viewed by the people who aim to get the certificate for THE WHOLE SPECIALIZATION, therefore I give a bad score to attract attention of those learners.

If you plan to finish the whole specialization, please be informed that the 4th course from the specialization is missing FOR M.ORE THAN 2 YEARS ALREADY! so most probably you will not be able to complete it in order to have the certificate.

Please take into consideration this information if it might influence your decision whether you want to subscribe to the whole specialization or not.

Kind regards.

Initial review:

I have some critiques for this course.

First - overall quite good course, but lacks some structure and logical connection in the beginning between the Lean principles and Lean startup principles. You kind of learn about Lean startup principles and then in the quiz you have questions about general Lean principles.

Other thing I didn't like - was the additional materials added to the course. I had the feeling that Lean Software Development process wasn't a strong part of lecturer's expertise and he was "outsourcing" it too often - was bringing videos and examples developed by other consultants more than usually.

Third thing is that annoys me the most. Because of this I was even going to give the smallest score possible to the course.

I am speaking about the fact, that the quizzes have questions which don't have answers in the learning materials. This is not the first time the lecturer makes the same mistake - other courses from this specialization also included quizzes with questions that were not reflected in the learning material, but in the previous cases you was able to maneuver by using logic.

This time it was not possible. For example, how do you know which diagram to use for the 5 Whys technique if nothing was told about about it in the lesson?! - I double checked. Extremely annoying!

创建者 SHREYAS H S

Jul 26, 2021

Actually gave beautiful links and videos on lean software, design thinking to understand for users . Thank you.

创建者 Colm O

Jul 5, 2021

Very good course. Clear and concise with usable examples to help match customer needs to correct methodologies.

创建者 Tom P

Aug 29, 2021

The course covers the fundamentals of all relevant content. The slidedecks could be styled better.

创建者 MANTUR V R

Oct 27, 2021

i learned a lot that improved in software engineering

创建者 Sathyendra B

Jun 27, 2021

It is helping me in my research work. Thanks a lot!

创建者 Arjuna S C

Aug 21, 2021

Amazing Lean and Development toolkit!

创建者 Anil K R

Jun 6, 2021

Very good course

创建者 wifildt

Aug 8, 2021

Great

创建者 MANDADI S G

Oct 26, 2021

Good

创建者 R S S P K

Oct 25, 2021

good

创建者 Mai H D

Jul 5, 2021

good

创建者 Naganaboina S K

Oct 14, 2020

good

创建者 KURALLA P C

Oct 13, 2020

good

创建者 SANTHOSH K C

Mar 12, 2020

good

创建者 RATCHAMALLA A R

Mar 12, 2020

good

创建者 Suleiman A

Apr 14, 2022

​ex