Chevron Left
返回到 Lean Software Development

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Lean Software Development 的评价和反馈

4.6
348 个评分

课程概述

While scrum and XP were transforming the software development industry, there were another set of ideas (derived from lean manufacturing and Six Sigma) that started to influence software development methods. These ideas around Lean Software Development forms the foundation of number of agile methods. In this course, we will explore lean concepts and cover some of the common Lean methods and techniques like Kanban, Value Stream Mapping, etc. In this course, we will also learn techniques like Lean Startup and Design Thinking that can help team learn about user and market needs much faster and cheaper. As part of this course, you will also apply the knowledge gained in this course to fictional case studies. These projects will help you gain experience to confidently apply these techniques in real world. At the end of the course, you will be able to apply lean techniques / methods to software development. You will also be able to apply methods to learn about your users and market needs much faster and cheaper....

热门审阅

S

Aug 30, 2020

Amazing learning. I had a question to course instructor regarding Value Stream Mapping that I posted on week -2 forum and would appreciate the response. Thanks.

VE

Aug 16, 2020

Concept and explanation is really good. I have understood the Process very easily and grasp the knowledge quickly. It is really awesome course. THANK YOU!!

筛选依据:

51 - Lean Software Development 的 74 个评论(共 74 个)

创建者 Le M V ( H

Jan 25, 2022

ok

创建者 Kamakshi A

Jul 19, 2018

T

创建者 Elthon L B A

May 14, 2018

This is a great course! Videos are very explanatory and fast and the activities are interesting. I only missed a few examples before developing the projects. I really enjoyed the interaction with other students, in the form of correction of activities - this add a lot! the only problem is the delay in the correction of the activities, losing the term sometimes.

创建者 Christopher K

Dec 28, 2020

the "classifications" in the tests were a little subjective, in my opinion, it may be more effective to have examples and quizzes to periodically during the training modules to reinforce the classifications.

创建者 Soham R B

May 25, 2020

This is a great course for beginners to understand the concept and apply the basic understanding of the concept.

The assignments are great and test your conceptual depth.

创建者 Nils B

May 11, 2020

Helpful to get a brief overview about Lean Software Development, Design Thinking and Lean Startup.

创建者 Mohammed A

Oct 28, 2019

Peer Review System isn't great.

It takes a long time to receive review for my submissions.

创建者 Marc D

Jul 20, 2021

Presentation of the course could be improved. Content is interesting and of high value.

创建者 Sirish G

Jul 1, 2020

Good, though there were some typos in captioning. And more examples would be nice too.

创建者 Kwasi A

Apr 20, 2020

Great course for software engineers and project managers. Clear, concise and worth it.

创建者 Helen C

Jun 1, 2020

I found the majority of the lectures easy to follow and understand.

创建者 karthik v

Jan 6, 2019

Excellent materials provided especially the youtube links.

创建者 Ksheer S M

Jun 23, 2020

Good Course to understand basics and for a good start.

创建者 Ahmed M H

Apr 24, 2020

Thank you for every thing.

创建者 VENKAMSETTY S C

Oct 27, 2021

Good

创建者 PUVVADA D L S S

Oct 12, 2020

good

创建者 Vineetha B

Jul 11, 2020

good

创建者 SURAKASULA R

Oct 28, 2021

.

创建者 Davide T

Aug 17, 2022

C​ompared to the first two courses in the Software Development Lifecycle specialization, Lean Software Development development is of lower quality. The course materials are not detailed enough and the exam quizzes and peer-reviewd assignments are a joke.

I​ completed this only because I was already on my way to getting the full Software DEvelopment Lifecycle specialization, but in retrospective I would stop at the first two courses and avoid this one

创建者 Heracles M

Aug 11, 2020

Good course. Material could be a little longer and original but it is enough to have an idea.

创建者 Kaveh F

May 3, 2021

waiting 3 weeks for peer review. awfull

创建者 Chandler H

Nov 17, 2020

The professor mainly read from the slides and much of the material was not their own.

创建者 Armando J A Q

Dec 9, 2021

no me gusta la forma en la cual uno debe de revisar los proyectos de las demas persona y que ellos se lo revisen a uno ya que estamos en una etapa de apendizaje y ocupamos retroalimenación de un docente con experiencia en el tema

创建者 Saranyapong P

May 7, 2021

No people to lern with use. I need to wait my grade long time. It stuck to reciew peer.