Chevron Left
返回到 Logic for Economists

学生对 阿姆斯特丹大学 提供的 Logic for Economists 的评价和反馈

4.5
86 个评分
19 条评论

课程概述

This course provides a very brief introduction to basic mathematical concepts like propositional and predicate logic, set theory, the number system, and proof techniques. At the end of the course, students will be able to (1) detect the logical structure behind simple puzzles (2) be able to manipulate logical expressions (3) explain the connection between logic and set theory (4) explain the differences between natural, integer, rational, real and complex numbers (5) recognise different basic proof techniques...

热门审阅

CJ

Dec 18, 2019

This was a testing introduction, but I found it very useful to getting to grips with the basics of logic. I very much enjoyed the assignments presented and hope to revisit them at some point.

NS

Jun 14, 2020

This course is really helpful and informative but it lacks to provide practice sums and course should have suggested some preference book which can be helpful for problem-solving.

筛选依据:

1 - Logic for Economists 的 19 个评论(共 19 个)

创建者 fozan t

May 28, 2019

Very short course and not an interactive course .This course only gives a birds eye view of field of logic and set theory and it does not give any case studies to practice your logical thinking skills. Coursera's other course on logic which is offered by stanford is way better than this course.

创建者 Christian M J

Dec 18, 2019

This was a testing introduction, but I found it very useful to getting to grips with the basics of logic. I very much enjoyed the assignments presented and hope to revisit them at some point.

创建者 Yatin M A

Jun 17, 2019

It was a very interesting course.Got to learn a lot!

创建者 Neel S

Jun 14, 2020

This course is really helpful and informative but it lacks to provide practice sums and course should have suggested some preference book which can be helpful for problem-solving.

创建者 Hongsun K

Jul 15, 2020

Great course for an introduction into logic and its relations mathematics. The instructor was very responsive and helpful as well.

创建者 JORGE E M L V

Mar 18, 2019

ES MUY BUENO PARA TENER NOCIONES DE LÓGICA LO RECOMIENDO MUCHO

创建者 David

Apr 13, 2020

Harder than expected, but really enjoyed it

创建者 Muhammad A

Jun 07, 2020

I have learn lot of work

创建者 A J R

Jul 03, 2020

It is wonderful.

创建者 Nhat Q L

Feb 01, 2019

Great Course!

创建者 Vishakha V J

May 26, 2020

Nice course

创建者 Dr.Kanimozhiraman

May 03, 2020

very Nice

创建者 Manoj K S

May 31, 2020

Good

创建者 Ellie P

Jun 11, 2020

The course was great, the lectures are super helpful however the assessments are poorly worded and the automatic grading system doesn’t work the best. However you can repeat the assignments as many times as necessary so it’s not the biggest issue and the information learnt in the lessons is very valuable and well taught.

创建者 samuel c j

Jul 04, 2020

It was great, it reviews some important concepts in propositional logic and methods for formal proofs. But it was a short course and intermediate level more than advanced one.

创建者 Dr. R S

Jun 06, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Dr. V V

Jun 20, 2020

nil

创建者 Sean M

Jun 25, 2020

I found this course to be only okay - definitely lower quality than other courses I've taken on Coursera. The lectures were decent and I definitely learned about logic, although they were very dry and slow. The assignments are poorly worded, which can be particularly important when you're trying to solve a logic problem where the meaning can change depending on the wording. Some assignments also didn't provide sufficient feedback for you to learn from it if you didn't get it perfectly right.

创建者 Ridhi N V

Jun 04, 2020

Good