Chevron Left
返回到 逻辑学导论

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 逻辑学导论 的评价和反馈

4.4
598 个评分
136 条评论

课程概述

This course is an introduction to Logic from a computational perspective. It shows how to encode information in the form of logical sentences; it shows how to reason with information in this form; and it provides an overview of logic technology and its applications - in mathematics, science, engineering, business, law, and so forth....

热门审阅

SC
Apr 30, 2018

Pros:\n\n1.good contents\n\n2.good exercises and interesting puzzles\n\n3.good examples\n\nCons:\n\n1.No video\n\n2. need more examples

SM
Jan 18, 2018

excellent teaching, detailed analysis, interesting theories, mind blowing facts, all in all it was my best experience online

筛选依据:

76 - 逻辑学导论 的 100 个评论(共 130 个)

创建者 Sihyung L

May 31, 2020

Some concepts in Week 9 were not very understandable, but other weeks were good. I thank all who have contributed and prepared this course. I wish that in the next version of this course, there are some exercises using real-world logic tools, such as SAT solvers.

创建者 Ian A

Mar 3, 2017

This is a really good course. My only issue was I found some of the weeks quite a bit harder than others. It was helpful to look at the notes for each week in advance to figure out which ones would be tougher and allow for that.

创建者 David G M

Apr 22, 2020

I struggled real hard with some proofs. The main problem was the lack of examples or tutorials on how to use the rules of inference. Perhaps one or two videos could help??

创建者 Yiye D

Jun 16, 2017

Somehow difficult in the last several weeks. As almost all the materials are all in words, students may sometimes feel bored seeing all lines and complex tables.

创建者 Samuel O

Apr 24, 2019

I feel like some things could have been explained better, maybe a better description of how the fitch tool worked. Other than that, it was a great course!

创建者 Chatziiosifidis A

Sep 11, 2017

Very interesting course

But some parts are not just to technical but rather for technicians and not for persons looking more into the theoretical aspects

创建者 Supinder S

May 5, 2019

Course is fine but there isn't much material for INTRODUCTION. Good Math Skills Required.

创建者 Voo T V

Jan 24, 2017

Videos to explain the materials would be much more useful than how it is right now...

创建者 Krzysztof M

Mar 5, 2018

The Fitch tool can be easily hacked if now premise are in the task. Please fix this!

创建者 Francisco J M M

Nov 17, 2016

This has been a very interesting course, introducing the basic of logic reasoning.

创建者 Kit H M

Jan 25, 2019

The course is great, but the grading system is always broken.

创建者 liu-xuezhi

Dec 11, 2017

虽然不容易,但还是做到了。生活中逻辑很重要,希望大家来学。论坛中大家都很好,给了我很大帮助。

创建者 廖晨辰

Oct 6, 2017

A little difficult to understand.

创建者 Ahmed

Jan 7, 2017

great

创建者 Dhruv A

Sep 1, 2020

Quite engaging for a predominantly text-based course. However, what I struggled with towards the end was determining application areas for the theory that I was going through. After completing the proofs of Week 8, I lost momentum and the drive to want to imbibe more theory without any outlet for application. This is obviously not to say that there aren't application areas. However, the course can do more to communicate those to the students.

创建者 Eugenio L

Aug 20, 2018

I have found it not extremely clear in the latter part of the course, perhaps more examples would help. Most of the section 1 to 9 (from propositional logic to relational logic and Herbrand logic) are quite clear and straight-forward. An historical background of who, when and why theories and computing methodologies were elaborated would certainly increase interest.

创建者 Roger C

Dec 1, 2016

I love the content overall. However, I'm very disappointed that there are no video lectures at all. Ironically, I could find some old video lectures of this course on YouTube. The difficulty of this course warrants video lectures to convey many concepts and techniques, such as the Fitch system.

Hopefully you can add video lectures back to this course.

创建者 Soledad A

Jun 6, 2021

As someone who learns by doing I found the lack of examples to explain certain concepts really frustrating, and whenever examples were provided they were usually really simplistic compared to the graded exercises that we were expected to solve. It was also really difficult (impossible) to get answers from mentors in the discussion forums.

创建者 Anas M

Apr 19, 2018

Video demonstrations would have been more helpful. I like to feel engaged, lectured to and encouraged to communicate with fellow students. I feel that this class really helped me a lot, but then I began to lose interest very quickly because of its format.

创建者 Luis J

Apr 20, 2019

Unfortunately there are several problems with the external tool, although the course is very complete, the presentations of the slides are very short, they would need more development, to be more friendly with the reader.

创建者 Digby D

Dec 12, 2017

A solid entry-level course about Formal Logic. May be more enticing to students intimidated by the more math-based approach of Intro to Mathematical Thinking (also by Stanford University).

创建者 Wukunzhi

Sep 18, 2017

the examples are far from enough! For a non-native speaker,it's quite hard to learn all these notions .please add some examples into it !

创建者 Thomas R

Mar 2, 2017

Bare bones. Pros: mostly clear, Cons: it may require outside supplements to fully understand and complete the assignments.

创建者 Pamela P E

Aug 7, 2017

A little bit more interative course would be more interesting. On the other hand is a very complete course.

创建者 Danylo P

Oct 17, 2016

Reading and only reading! Could have at least a voice, some interaction!

And is too expensive.