Chevron Left
返回到 逻辑学导论

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 逻辑学导论 的评价和反馈

4.5
565 个评分
122 条评论

课程概述

This course is an introduction to Logic from a computational perspective. It shows how to encode information in the form of logical sentences; it shows how to reason with information in this form; and it provides an overview of logic technology and its applications - in mathematics, science, engineering, business, law, and so forth....

热门审阅

JS
Aug 20, 2018

This course was so helpful. I think I now understand the fundamentals of mathematical logic. I truly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in studying logic!

SC
Apr 30, 2018

Pros:\n\n1.good contents\n\n2.good exercises and interesting puzzles\n\n3.good examples\n\nCons:\n\n1.No video\n\n2. need more examples

筛选依据:

101 - 逻辑学导论 的 116 个评论(共 116 个)

创建者 Gerite V

Jul 26, 2017

I got stuck at week 4: the exercises are way too hard for me and the fitch system is badly explained, with just a few examples. The only problems I solved were those I found solved on Google. I guess this course is very interesting if you have some knowledge of logic already, but otherwise it's too difficult.

创建者 Michael B

Feb 21, 2017

Logic can be fun, but this class pretty much kills that spirit by burying it under pretty horrendous and tedious formalization. An intro to logic should be considerably simpler, and with more interesting content and exercises.

创建者 Eduardo C

Nov 15, 2017

there is no videos, just texts... it's like to read a book, what's better than nothing

创建者 Fabio G

Jan 14, 2017

Old style.

创建者 Giorgio C

Sep 30, 2016

Personally, I strongly doubt that putting a bunch of slides and a few auto-graded exercises is the best way to learn about logic. Why then Stanford University doesn't just email his students this material and let them work on their own instead of doing lectures?

I don't see the added value at all. Apart from being able to discuss the topic in the forum with other online students, what's the advantage in comparison to buying a book and doing the exercises there?

This course to me started off with the wrong foot. No info on the starting date of the course until the end of September, when instead the course was supposed to start at the beginning of the month. And now the complete absence of videos. This to me seems more like a fuck up on the side of Coursera, which didn't find an agreement with Stanford University so no material had been produced until now. Then, in order not to completely ruin its reputation, Coursera put a bunch of slides calling it an online course and expecting people to buy this lie.

I might be wrong and this could be only my theory and nothing else, however, I won't recommend Coursera to anyone after this. Very bad feedback so far, and the funny thing is that I had big expectations before the start.

Hope this will be taken as constructive feedback and not as a complaint.

创建者 Josh M

Sep 27, 2016

While the content of this course is interesting and well-structured, the way it's presented on Coursera has major problems.

As it stands, this is not really a Coursera course; it's simply a Coursera wrapper around some links to a third-party website. All of the things that make Coursera valuable - videos with inline quizzes, ability to download content, the exam format, peer assessment - are missing. In fact, having Coursera as a wrapper actually makes it more difficult to use, because additional clicks are required to access any resource, and nothing is accessible offline. If this course is to be offered on Coursera, it needs major rework to take advantage of the platform.

This is a real shame, because there is some great content here and obviously a lot of care has been taken to structure it carefully for the original Stanford course. For that reason, recommend using the Stanford web site directly.

创建者 Stephen H

Jan 18, 2017

The course uses a clunky presentation software. Worse than Power Point. Some sections only have one slide and it takes longer to access the slide than it does to read it. There is talk about a book, but I didn't find one within the course. I didn't get past the second section. I figured if the rest of the course was the same, I'd be better off teaching myself with a text book.

创建者 nilsocket

Feb 20, 2017

Really I haven't seen a course with slides till now,

No one will be interested to take a course like this, with some slides to read from.

创建者 Charles-Elie P

Jan 10, 2017

The use of external tool for no good reason + the lack of written summary makes the course really hard to follow.

创建者 tobin J

Jan 9, 2018

The interface of the course is not as expected and it dampens my zeal for doing the course

创建者 Wim

Apr 24, 2018

impossible course, bad examples, exercises not in accordance with the material.

创建者 Liam O

May 29, 2018

It is literally a book. Transcripted into an online 'course'.

创建者 Andrew T

Jul 22, 2017

Dont Understand. embarassing..

创建者 Wenchen L

Jan 23, 2019

no video, only external link

创建者 Gavin K

Dec 31, 2019

Very disappointing format.