Chevron Left
返回到 Bayesian Statistics: Techniques and Models

学生对 加州大学圣克鲁兹分校 提供的 Bayesian Statistics: Techniques and Models 的评价和反馈

4.8
442 个评分
144 条评论

课程概述

This is the second of a two-course sequence introducing the fundamentals of Bayesian statistics. It builds on the course Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis, which introduces Bayesian methods through use of simple conjugate models. Real-world data often require more sophisticated models to reach realistic conclusions. This course aims to expand our “Bayesian toolbox” with more general models, and computational techniques to fit them. In particular, we will introduce Markov chain Monte Carlo (MCMC) methods, which allow sampling from posterior distributions that have no analytical solution. We will use the open-source, freely available software R (some experience is assumed, e.g., completing the previous course in R) and JAGS (no experience required). We will learn how to construct, fit, assess, and compare Bayesian statistical models to answer scientific questions involving continuous, binary, and count data. This course combines lecture videos, computer demonstrations, readings, exercises, and discussion boards to create an active learning experience. The lectures provide some of the basic mathematical development, explanations of the statistical modeling process, and a few basic modeling techniques commonly used by statisticians. Computer demonstrations provide concrete, practical walkthroughs. Completion of this course will give you access to a wide range of Bayesian analytical tools, customizable to your data....

热门审阅

JH

Oct 31, 2017

This course is excellent! The material is very very interesting, the videos are of high quality and the quizzes and project really helps you getting it together. I really enjoyed it!!!

CB

Feb 14, 2021

The course was really interesting and the codes were easy to follow. Although I did take the previous course for this series, I still found it hard to grasp the concepts immediately.

筛选依据:

51 - Bayesian Statistics: Techniques and Models 的 75 个评论(共 144 个)

创建者 Dongxiao H

Nov 15, 2017

terrific, so I've learn quite a lot basic knowledge about MCMC. So I can build kinds of models with better understanding.

创建者 Leonardo F

Apr 2, 2021

Very interesting.

I would like to have a follow on since the possible applications of the topics explained in the course.

创建者 Manuel M S

Aug 20, 2020

Excellent course for introducing yourself to Monte Carlo Methods applied to Bayesian statistics. Highly recommended!

创建者 Ahad H T

May 2, 2018

Outstanding, Excellent, Must do for statistician. I'm from Civil Engg Background easily capable to learn the course

创建者 Russell N

Apr 27, 2020

Fantastic course that I was able to immediately incorporate into my work. Great mix of theory and hands on coding!

创建者 Vlad V

Mar 21, 2018

Very good course giving a good practical kickoff to a very interesting and exciting topic of Bayesian statistics.

创建者 Bill B

Jun 20, 2020

Very useful introduction to practical application of Bayesian inference to real world problems using R and JAGS.

创建者 Artem B

Aug 25, 2019

It is very concise, but informative course. It combines both theory and practice in R, which are easy to follow.

创建者 Ian C

Jun 17, 2020

I really enjoyed the course! Thank you for the very interesting and thought-provoking lectures and assignments.

创建者 Sharang T

Aug 16, 2020

It was a very informative course and it was very useful in giving an introduction to a whole new field for me

创建者 Juan C

Jan 29, 2019

Muy recomendable para los investigadores y profesionales que quieren desarrollar productos y procesos nuevos.

创建者 Ariel A

Aug 28, 2017

This course is a great start for everyone who wants to dive into Bayesian Statistics. Very clear and helpful.

创建者 Hyun J K

Oct 13, 2019

Perfect combination of theory part + application part

Recommend to people who took the basic Bayesian class

创建者 Stephen

Mar 17, 2019

Fairly good introduction to basic Bayesian statistical models and JAGS, the package to fit those models.

创建者 Tomas F

Sep 19, 2021

I really, really enjoyed this course. So much so, that I'm definitively going to take the next one.

创建者 Chow K M

Apr 20, 2021

The hands-on application with guidance helps one navigate between understanding and implementation.

创建者 Cardy M I

Jan 29, 2019

This course helped me to get some experience at building Bayesian models and how they are applied.

创建者 Nirajan B

Jan 17, 2021

Amazing course. Never taken a course of such an impressive level at coursera. Highly recommended.

创建者 Madayan A

Sep 4, 2019

Very good course, a little bit to slow at some point but this is marginal in the overall feeling.

创建者 Jaime A C

Jan 10, 2022

Excellent material, top quality instructor and very well designed course. I've learned a lot.

创建者 Sariel H

Nov 29, 2020

Very comprehensive and practical. The course requires some experience with R programming.

创建者 Yuanjia Y

May 20, 2020

This course taught very practical techniques which can be immediately applied to my job.

创建者 Maurice

May 20, 2020

Nice teachers, good tempo, well-dosed exercises. I liked this course a lot! Thank you!

创建者 Haozhe ( X

May 27, 2020

Great course. Really enjoy the capstone. Got some hands-on Bayesian Modeling analysis

创建者 Johan F R

Aug 2, 2021

I highly recommend this course. Content and instructors are excellent. Thank you.