Chevron Left
返回到 Meeting Investors' Goals

学生对 日内瓦大学 提供的 Meeting Investors' Goals 的评价和反馈

4.8
983 个评分
149 个审阅

课程概述

In this course, you will dive into the concepts of rationality and irrationality and understand how they impact our investment decisions and what the consequences can be at the market level. You will first explore the different biases that we, as humans, are subjected to when facing investment decisions and how they may impact the outcomes of these decisions. Moreover, you will see how emotions and ethical concerns such as honesty and trust influence market participants. When they are considered as a group rather than individually, you will discover how rationality and irrationality can drive asset prices to and away from their fair value. Finally, you will be presented with different portfolio construction methodologies and investment styles that make up the landscape of today's portfolio management industry. At key points throughout the course, you will benefit from the practical knowledge of experts from our corporate partner, UBS, in how to build and manage clients' portfolios....

热门审阅

MB

Nov 23, 2016

I heartily thank everyone participate in this course . this course gave me a comprehensive knowledge about different types of investment styles and the optimum way to build an investment portfolio .

SX

Mar 05, 2019

Excellent coverage of topics. Personal favorite was the behavioral aspects in investing- the biases. Great practical industry insights from the UBS team as well. Highly recommended course.

筛选依据:

1 - Meeting Investors' Goals 的 25 个评论(共 145 个)

创建者 Lowell W

Mar 08, 2019

My only complaint was the assignment requiring evaluation by other students as this made the asynchronous nature of the course more synchronous and dependent on others.

创建者 Tom S

Nov 19, 2016

I was not impressed. (And not impressed with this automatically centered text box either.) There was far too much very technical detail that no one save those working for hedge fund developers would ever use. The volume of analysis they suggest is overwhelming and impossible for the average investor, and when all is said and done, worthless. The market moves on news, rumors, scandal, etc; think Enron, Worldcom, Texaco, et al. None of the concepts presented in this course would have prevented you from investing in those companies when they were beginning or in their prime.

I'm about to become a registered investment advisor. I took this course looking for ideas to improve my recommendations. No go. This was terrible.

In addition, the presentation was presented by automatons I think. They rarely looked at us, they read flatly from the prompter. A good text to speech program could easily have replaced the "teachers".

创建者 Jason M

Jun 27, 2016

need a sub. can't not understand what he is saying

创建者 Augustine Q T Y

Jun 03, 2016

need to pay to submit quiz.

创建者 Luciano H P

Jun 16, 2019

GREAT!

创建者 Evan B

May 27, 2019

This is an excellent course that provides detailed explanation of how investors can or should respond to monetary policy and various economic shocks. It also provides clear distinctions between portfolio construction methods and the rationale behind selecting either of them.

创建者 F M

May 27, 2019

Ver

创建者 Pon P J

May 12, 2019

Good course

创建者 Farhod K

May 07, 2019

It was very productive course. I've gained a lot of efficient, useful knowledge. Now I have a quite blurry picture of what investment is. Special thanks to Prof. Michel Girardin

创建者 Matteo Q

May 03, 2019

Very interesting

创建者 Marin G

Mar 26, 2019

Great course!

创建者 ARVIND K S

Mar 23, 2019

The course was a revelation in that it was my first experience to behavioral finance. And what an experience! I realized for the first time that there's more to portfolio construction and investment styles than just quants. And how cognitive biases and human emotions can play a very important role in investing. A lot of the irrational decisions can be explained by these biases, and being conscious of them can make us better investors. A big thanks for the course, which is highly recommended for all investors and portfolio management firms.

创建者 Dang D T

Mar 08, 2019

Its really helpful for me to understand process to construct a portfolio with various investment style, structure and distinguish exactly characteristic of value and growth

创建者 Sachin P X

Mar 05, 2019

Excellent coverage of topics. Personal favorite was the behavioral aspects in investing- the biases. Great practical industry insights from the UBS team as well. Highly recommended course.

创建者 Nikita K

Jan 26, 2019

Tasks with excel calculations could be explained in more details.

All other studies were fine.

创建者 Jose D A

Jan 25, 2019

Excelent course and mentors.

创建者 Denis D D

Jan 20, 2019

Course was very in-depth and provided mt a lot of useful information.

创建者 Nirmal D

Dec 23, 2018

Superb!

创建者 Isaac H

Dec 07, 2018

Excellent course!

创建者 José F A d V V

Dec 05, 2018

This course expanded my understanding of investors profiles, portafolio selection and financial crisis. It also gave me a basic understanding of behavioral finance.

创建者 Arpit S

Nov 25, 2018

Enjoyed learning and revising. Thank you to the faculty and the guests

创建者 Paolo N

Nov 23, 2018

Both courses I took from the University of Geneva are excellent. The only drawback is that they do not god deep with examples and explanations so you will have to look up some examples and definition on the web.

创建者 Oleksandr S

Nov 23, 2018

Can not complete the Course because other students did not submit their assignment.

创建者 Christian R

Oct 17, 2018

Very interesting, many many concepts often absent in other courses.

创建者 Donald v d W

Sep 27, 2018

Well paced and good depth/overview balance.