Chevron Left
返回到 穆斯林世界的基本冲突

学生对 哥本哈根大学 提供的 穆斯林世界的基本冲突 的评价和反馈

4.8
544 个评分
156 个审阅

课程概述

Learn what motivates the restive Muslim youth from Tunis to Tehran, what political positions Islamists from Mali to Chechnya are fighting for, where the seeming obsession with Islamic law comes from, where the secularists have vanished to, and whether it makes sense to speak of an Islamic state. Since 2009 there has been a renewed wave of popular unrest sweeping throughout much of the Muslim world. Secular, but generally repressive and inefficient autocracies have come under pressure or been swept aside entirely. At the same, the various Islamic Republics have not fared much better, but been convulsed by internal unrest, economic and social decline. Throughout the Muslim lands, existing constitutional arrangements are being challenged, often very violently. This course is a survey of the constitutional ideas and institutions that have developed since the mid 19th century throughout predominantly Muslim countries, but its focus will lie on the actors that have dominated this discourse and shaped its outcomes. We will look at the large body of classical writings on the Islamic state only in so far as it is necessary to understand the contemporary debate, but concentrate on the legal and political developments of the 20th and 21st centuries. Three common themes will characterise the course:  We privilege the study of the legal and social reality and seek to highlight where it is at odds with dogmatic stipulations, be they religious or constitutional.  We seek to illustrate the practical tensions posed by limited administrative capabilities and political legitimacy that resulted from the incomplete reception of modern bureaucratic statehood.  We seek to examine how popular dissatisfaction with the practical performance of Muslim governments has fuelled demands for greater accountability under the guise of cultural authenticity.  Ultimately, the course aims to equip participants to better understand Muslim contemporary discourse about the res publica, better contextualise the demands for religious law in public life, and to better ascertain the theoretical and practical feasibility of postulated religious alternatives to the still-dominant secular model of governance....

热门审阅

LP

Nov 22, 2015

This course is really interesting and informative. It gave me a much better understanding for the history and politics behind some of the issues we are all facing today, and really broadened my mind.

NP

Dec 28, 2015

The course was good. But the real situation has been changing drastically. A supplement or extension of course is required to cover the up to date situation about IS activities, syria Iraq etc.

筛选依据:

76 - 穆斯林世界的基本冲突 的 100 个评论(共 153 个)

创建者 Cem S

Apr 25, 2018

Very comprehensive, and well structured course.

创建者 Anne T

Dec 08, 2015

Best course I have ever studied...important information well presented for our world in 2015. It's nice to be able to contribute a balanced opinion to some of the lop-sided dialogues going on around me at the moment. Hopefully enough of us can do this to bring about peaceful change. This is my second attempt at this course.

创建者 Jennifer O

May 22, 2017

A very good course that I recommend to anyone seeking an understanding of this topic.

创建者 Patrizia B

Jan 05, 2016

I would give this course 5 stars: it was excellent, both in content and in delivery. A true learning ex

创建者 Mirza I B

Nov 17, 2015

Impressive analysis. This will truly push the intelligentsia to understand the core problems and ask questions.

创建者 Simon C

Nov 08, 2015

An outstanding course on a challenging subject. Informative and thought provoking series of lectures from Dr Ebrahim Afsah who is both passionate and well-informed about his subject matter. It should be a required course for all politicians and government officials, whatever country they govern.

创建者 G T s

Nov 16, 2015

I

创建者 David L N

Jun 08, 2016

It has been, by far, the best Coursera course that I have taken (I'm in the middle currently). I'm learning a lot more than I expected. Thanks!

创建者 Mary L M

May 22, 2016

One of the best courses I've taken on Coursera. The professor is extremely knowledgable, and I learned many useful things for understanding the behavior of the government of Muslim countries, and on the origins of why their law is different from Western law.

创建者 potsang

Oct 10, 2016

Lectures are long but provide very useful information for all that want to know more about the Muslim world.

创建者 Olaf D

Dec 03, 2015

This is most interesting course where I truly learn a lot and get new insights. Prof. Afsah is a wonderful teacher, I do enjoy every minute of this course!

创建者 LIngrid

May 16, 2016

Dr. Ebrahim Afsah通过这门课程想阐明的一个重要立场是:中东地区目前面临的各种困境不能以“伊斯兰教”这一单一原因来解释,也不能过分归因于外部势力干涉。我们要提防这种最容易得出但过分简化了事实的解释。 每个国家都有其独特的历史,过去的历史,如果没有决定,至少限定了它们未来的走向;每个国家又都有不同的特点,这些特点对其社会、政治体制的影响常常远甚于伊斯兰教对其的影响。这也是为什么十周里教授要一个国家一个国家地梳理,尽可能地向我们展示这一地区的复杂性与多样性。真的是非常棒的一门课,信息量超大,课程负荷也比较重,但真的很有收获。

而且Dr. Ebrahim Afsah是一个在德国长大、在美国接受学术训练而在丹麦用英语授课的伊朗穆斯林,光是这一点就已经足够吸引我想要来听听他有什么要说的了。

这门课在我心中奠定了哥本哈根大学世界一流名校的地位。

创建者 Ilanka

Jan 31, 2018

Awesome course! Highly informative, analytical and covering a huge span of contrioversial issues in atactful manner.

创建者 Hassan S

Jan 10, 2016

this course helps a lot to understand the dynamic of constitutional struggle in the Islamic world

创建者 Tan T N Q

Jan 25, 2016

Well organized and invested course.

The course includes many knowledges, theories, ideologies and references to help the learners exploring and forming their own point of views.

Highly recommend.

创建者 Christian S

Mar 27, 2017

Extraordinary course! Excellent analysis, clear and understandable exposition of a complex subject. Academic depth, cross-disciplinary approach. Congratulations to Prof. Afsah and his team! I am profoundly grateful for the thrilling and enriching hours of study and will miss the course!

创建者 Iva V

Sep 07, 2016

The course is absolutely fantastic. The instructor and the team are well read, approaching topics from a variety of perspectives. The course uses all kinds of texts and materials. If you are into public law, history and social science, this will be great for you. Even if you are a reasonably advanced student, you will learn a lot, and if you are not - it's easy enough for a beginner to understand. Well done.

创建者 Tristan G

Mar 31, 2016

Dr. Ebrahim Afsah is a extraordinary Jurist and well informed about the middle east and the muslim world! I learned a lot it is so worthy! :)

创建者 Joanna S

Apr 16, 2016

An excellent course. I found it very interesting and inspite of the lectures being quite long in some cases, my interest didn't wander. It not only gives a lot of information but plenty of food for thought.

创建者 Jorge D V P

Sep 06, 2017

It has been an excellent course, really very useful, I am very interesting the way to face the same on the part of the teacher, with a diagram that was very clear and didactic. The development of a theme as complex as this, especially for Westerners who really have little access to reliable sources in the face of the issue, given that we always find political and religious interests hidden behind. Really very good, I am currently attending the course on the failure of democracies after the Arab Spring. A pleasure greetings and I would like to continue investigating on this subject that I am passionate about.

创建者 Manuel L L

Oct 27, 2016

Never have I taken such a better course.

创建者 Neil K

Feb 19, 2016

Illuminating and broad. this course was much more than the titles suggest, or its provenance from a law lecturer would hint at. Spanning history, culture, sociology and politics this is a wide ranging tour of the modern world muslims live in. Utterly fascinating.

创建者 Dr. V P M

Nov 26, 2015

Great course to understand the basics with in depth analysis of the Muslim world.

创建者 Simon P

Dec 28, 2015

Brilliant course. Provides an impressively in-depth look at such a complex and diverse set of political, economic and historical matters throughout the Muslim world. A must for anyone with an interest in the region or in the modern expressions of political Islam.

创建者 Ebbe S

Nov 30, 2017

A very interesting and inspiring course that I can recommend warmly.