Chevron Left
返回到 天然气

学生对 纽约州立大学布法罗分校 提供的 天然气 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,157 个评分
247 条评论

课程概述

This course will educate you in the characteristics and properties of natural gas, preparing you with the ability to summarize gas system components and new pipeline technologies. You will be enabled to grasp the key factors behind formation of the natural gas industry and the historical use of natural gas. Ultimately, you will be able to identify gas and carbon monoxide safety procedures. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the second course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

热门审阅

RS

May 10, 2020

One of the best courses ever...Mr.Tom Russo was really good in his teaching..One of the valuable courses to learn if you are seeking a professional and managing knowledge in oil and gas field.

OU

Sep 17, 2019

Thank you for this course. I have earlier had an LNG course but it was not as simple as this. You took your time to make it look simple. I have a better understanding of it now.

筛选依据:

1 - 天然气 的 25 个评论(共 253 个)

创建者 Ahmed K G I

Oct 17, 2019

An extremely helpful and informative course. Training materials were well organized and provided. Instructor was extremely professional.

创建者 OGHENEGARE P U

Sep 17, 2019

Thank you for this course. I have earlier had an LNG course but it was not as simple as this. You took your time to make it look simple. I have a better understanding of it now.

创建者 Abdelrahman E

Jun 14, 2020

A very poor course which had a very low engineering background on natural gas industry, I felt like i was watching a history movie with a lot of large numbers with no use. I was hoping to get more engineering information

创建者 Francois K

May 06, 2020

Dear Mrs/Mr at Coursera,

I would like to thank you like to the moon and back for the big opportunity you gave me to accomplish two oil and gas courses that i never dreamed of beeing able to reach or to find someone who can teach me and give me such information.

I would like to thank you more for helping candidates financially, like me and you belive like fiew on earth that learning is a mission not only a supplier and customer matter.

I congratulate you for that and i congratulate myself to have such a website teacher that hold, teach me and make me proud of what i acheive.

I will never stop learning wirh Coursera and promoting its mission to my collegues and friends.

创建者 GAURANG M S

Mar 14, 2020

Outstanding performance of this course. This course is give me a real processing of the technology and more knowledge which information i was never learnt from any medium. But at this platform thanks to coursera team and University at Buffalo to make this type of content and represants as a very important information. Once again thanks for this course.

创建者 Iskandar M

Apr 23, 2020

Thanks to Tom Russo and Coursera for this course! Although I have been working in LNG, Oil and Gas field for many years, In my opinion the material is taught consistently and concisely! The course Natural Gas covers all important points, at the same time there is nothing unnecessary. I was very interested to hear this course in English and I liked it!

创建者 folepe d h

Dec 14, 2018

My opinion is very simple because for decades, the US pipeline has undergone several improvements and has become more secure. In comparison with our Continent Africa, we had not yet such facilities, however, I am happy to be part of this Specialization because it gives me a global vision on the supply network of pipelines

创建者 Aleksandr S

Jun 18, 2020

Many thanks to all the organisers! It was an interesting course, which have broadened my knowledge in gas industry and operations. The only thing which to my mind might be taken into account that course is aimed to a certain extent to be passed by people living in the US (as there is much information concerning only US).

创建者 SAURABH M

Mar 14, 2020

It was an very interesting and helpful course .

One should do this course who are interested in oil and gas fields.

The course will provide information from dot to a whole paragraph.

The instructor (Mr. TOM RUSSO) is very good in explaining the information.

Thanks to Coursera and University at Buffalo for this course.

创建者 Mohammad Y R

Jan 13, 2019

I work at a Natural Gas Processing Plant, and I took this course to give me a comprehensive overview of the natural gas industry as a big picture. I must say it did meet my expectations and the knowledge imparted covers all the major areas of the natural gas sector. Thank you coursera and the University of Buffalo

创建者 maqsood k

Apr 12, 2020

First of all, i want to thank the administration and organizers of this course. i have learned a lot of things since registered here. As i am a professional of oil and gas industry but this course has improved my skills. Apart from this, i will advice to everyone to register for this course.

thank you

创建者 Zain U A S

Nov 06, 2019

So far I have completed half of the course but it has been really helpful. Although, I have been working in natural gas transmission & distribution company, but I have learned handful of new things. I am really thankful for providing me financial aid to complete such professional course.

创建者 Justice C O

Jun 09, 2020

This course modifies the basics of Gas production. It highlights activities that occurs from the gathering of gas, to its treatment and processing and down to sales point at terminals.

It also shades light on the integrity of Gas as an environmental friendly source of energy.

创建者 Muhammad T I

May 28, 2020

As a Electrical Engineer Graduate, who want to start there career in combined cycle power plants. This course is proving the best and major details about basic concepts of Gas, LNG, Terms used in gas industries, Gas pipeline Transmission system, Regulations and much more.

创建者 Ubeddullah

May 14, 2020

I have learned a lot from this course and basically this course is related with my field as I'm an chemical engineer I'm glad to completed natural gas course and i will do another course to develop myself its really Appreciatable efforts by coursera.

创建者 Репало А С

Nov 10, 2018

Actualy I am a programmer and IT specialist. But this course is very interesting and helpful. Because i want to construct a biogas station in the near future. And information of this course make me understand many terms and rules of using methane.

创建者 Nauman M

Apr 09, 2020

This is the best course I have found on Coursera. All the concepts are explained and elaborated with the use of relevant examples and illustrations. Mr Thomas, the instructor, has presented this course material in the best way possible.

创建者 Rahul J

May 20, 2020

This Specific course on Natural Gas has helped me much to gain insight into Natural Gas Business Cycle, starting from NG production, through treatment, processing, and to consumer's burning tip.

创建者 RAM S

May 10, 2020

One of the best courses ever...Mr.Tom Russo was really good in his teaching..One of the valuable courses to learn if you are seeking a professional and managing knowledge in oil and gas field.

创建者 Luis D C E

Jun 19, 2020

Actually I am electrical engineer and I never cared about natural gas industry before, thanks to this course I notice the big importance of gas industry today on tne energy sector.

创建者 Rohit A

Apr 06, 2020

It was a very great experience to learn the basic components of natural gas how different utilities work and what are the different roles played by the different personnel.

创建者 Manish F

Jun 15, 2020

This ciurse helps me to learn alot by knowing sinple basic things as well as advance knowledge regarding natural gas , I also like to learn such kind of courses in future

创建者 Olanipekun A T

Jun 27, 2020

It was an enlightening one, and I learnt a lot about natural gas processing and distribution. It was a well organized course and the tasks were very good.

创建者 Amor Y

Apr 04, 2020

This course provides in-depth knowledge that helps improve the management of gas projects, including environmental protection and risk management.

创建者 Anson M

Oct 31, 2019

The class presented small bites of much larger topics but enough to understand the basic challenges and opportunities facing each energy sector.