Chevron Left
返回到 了解大脑:日常生活中的神经生物学

学生对 芝加哥大学 提供的 了解大脑:日常生活中的神经生物学 的评价和反馈

4.9
2,077 个评分
680 条评论

课程概述

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

热门审阅

VK
Jul 26, 2020

This course has been an eye-opener for me and has helped me to better understand the brain from a perspective of empathy towards those suffering from debilitating disorders, thanks to Professor Mason.

PM
Mar 22, 2020

This course has turned out to very profitable, especially if you are not an expert in anatomical and clinical terms as is my case. In my opinion, this course is extremely interesting, congratulations.

筛选依据:

676 - 了解大脑:日常生活中的神经生物学 的 685 个评论(共 685 个)

创建者 Ana M R

Apr 26, 2017

very clear and ussefull... thanks!!

创建者 MD S

May 12, 2020

Everything is well designed

创建者 Sandipana C

Aug 27, 2018

interesting!

创建者 Desta Y

May 23, 2020

Nice

创建者 Dr. B S K

Jun 18, 2021

Pros:

The instructor clearly has extensive knowledge over neurobiology

Cons:

a) The instructor was sexist in nature. It's all about "her"...

b) Assessment: Clearly whoever wrote assessments had no idea about assessments.

Assessments reflected a huge leap in contrast to the content presented through the videos. It is as if videos were presented for students, while assessments were written for doctors or experts in neuroscience.

At time multiple choice questions had 7 choices. 4 is the maximum. There are other ways to test a participant's knowledge.

Several of the multiple choice questions exhibited select all that apply. Give me a break.

Conclusion: Overall, I learned a lot. However, the assessment for this course needs a new outlook.

创建者 Maher T

Oct 27, 2021

Very monotonous.

Some other courses bring in other instructors or videos that enhance the learning process (at least for me) e.g. social psychology course.

创建者 DrGangadhar C

Mar 29, 2018

goood information

创建者 Jonathan G

Mar 25, 2018

interesting course however, you can easily learn this in high school. It is unclear whether to have a written assignment or video bite. You cannot have both. It is simply too much work!