Chevron Left
返回到 Supply Chain Operations

学生对 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 Supply Chain Operations 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,471 个评分
779 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

热门审阅

SB

Jul 24, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YI

Jan 18, 2021

Deeper understandings on using Six Sigma and Lean Thinking although there are many tools to be used but understanding of using it makes the different and this course is guiding it very thororugly.

筛选依据:

151 - Supply Chain Operations 的 175 个评论(共 785 个)

创建者 IMAOBONG C

Jan 21, 2022

I am glad i was able to enroll in this course. It has widen my knowledge more on Supply Chain activities. Keep it up Coursera!

创建者 Rakesh M P

May 11, 2021

Excellent introductory course on the Topic of Supply Chain Operations.

Thanks a lot RUTGERS University & Prof. Rudolf Leuschner

创建者 Rajeev P

Apr 4, 2021

Well articulated and easy to understand. I'd like to thank Rudolf Leuschner for his simple but effective teaching techniques.

创建者 Shrikant P

Apr 9, 2020

This course will surely clear your concepts about DMAIC appproach, lean six sigma and SAFety Stock, EOQ, etc. calculations.

创建者 Diego B G B

Sep 8, 2020

This course helps you to understand the importance of inventory and gives you a little introduction to six sigma and lean.

创建者 John M

Apr 18, 2020

I enjoyed very much this course, it explains very well all the process of operations and learned about Lean Six Sigma.

创建者 Mohammed A A

Dec 24, 2021

A very intuitive foundation of the supply chain course. The best way to enjoy it is to take the full specialization.

创建者 Russell B

Sep 19, 2018

This is a good top level course with good information and skills development. Good lectures that keep you engaged.

创建者 Nahim O

Sep 11, 2018

It is an excellent course because you learn a lot, I like this kind of course. the teacher explains as a good way.

创建者 Mangala H

Jan 24, 2021

I have learned how to plan and find out the problem in work, try to manage it , solve it using the DMAIC technique

创建者 janice c j

Apr 26, 2020

The presentation is pretty engaging and made online learning easier. I hope this can help me in my future endeavor

创建者 Carlos D l T V

Apr 10, 2020

Fue un buen repaso de las operaciones que se realizan dentro de la cadena de suministro, al menos las más básicas.

创建者 NIKHIL R P

Mar 23, 2020

This course really helped me to understand the was Logistics can be improved,can be made efficient and effective.

创建者 Amulya S

Jul 6, 2021

Extremely interactive course as peer review also enables to learn different level of applications of the course.

创建者 Beata B

Jan 26, 2020

Great introduction to Lean Six sigma - includes a different approach than the GoLeanSixSigma trainings would do.

创建者 Nguyen N A K

Jun 5, 2021

Excellent course, practical exercises and information that are useful for anyone wanting to get into operations

创建者 Shaikhul A

Mar 28, 2020

Great content to learn pragmatic measures to solve problems and improve overall operations of any organization.

创建者 Xenia P

Mar 31, 2021

Me gusto mucho este curso. Aprendi nuevas herramientas aplicables no solo en areas del supply chain.

Excelente.

创建者 RISHABH S R

Aug 24, 2020

THIS COURSE WAS. QUIET SATISFACTORY AND HELPED ME GAIN A LOT MORE KNOWLEDGE ABOUT THE SUPPLY CHAIN MANAGEMENT.

创建者 Rodrigo B

Apr 25, 2020

i was a really good course, how ever i must insist to update some of the links to get more updated information

创建者 MD.Tanzim H

May 6, 2021

Really a great course. The maths were hard but more practice makes it easy. Special thanks to the Instructor.

创建者 Adnan S

Dec 4, 2019

This is an interesting course full of potential to give back skills which are very much needed in the market.

创建者 Denise E F

Feb 6, 2022

Excellent course. Instructor has a thoughtful demeanor. Coursework is challenging, but relevant assignments.

创建者 Mohammed a

Jul 28, 2020

really helpful course I believe is a must for anyone wanting go attain practical and implementable knowledge

创建者 Sanket M

Aug 30, 2021

A good course which covers almost all aspects related to supply chain and gives overview of lean six sigma