Chevron Left
返回到 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

学生对 Google 提供的 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的评价和反馈

4.7
22,253 个评分

课程概述

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

热门审阅

JA

Jun 21, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

MD

May 23, 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,

Using commands with Windows and Linux

How to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot

Thanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

筛选依据:

4051 - Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的 4075 个评论(共 4,372 个)

创建者 Marcelo G

May 20, 2021

I would prefer doing windows PowerShell commands in one section and then Linux instead of going back and forth

创建者 Kim C

Aug 8, 2021

T​he qwiklabs font is small and for me it was hard to read at times but overall it was an interesting course.

创建者 Charles K C

Mar 30, 2019

The Linux Lab part of this course is not that great. Some of the parts of the lab need to have bugs removed.

创建者 Andre C

Oct 23, 2020

Great course to get all the concepts and fundamentals not only about OSs but computers in general. Thanks.

创建者 Eddie R

Aug 4, 2020

the person could of done a better job at explaining things especially for people who have no experience

创建者 Gillian I

Aug 9, 2019

Would rate 5 stars, but that VLC issue in the Linux lab on the last week took about a month off my life.

创建者 Oscar R

Oct 20, 2021

Some of the labs in this course are broken/out of date and sometimes hard to understand if they aren't.

创建者 Jason K

Jun 3, 2018

The Labs are very frustrating because they don't always work properly. Otherwise the course was good

创建者 Alexander B

Aug 8, 2022

T​he assessments in the Windows VM are very bad in terms of performance and interacting with the VM

创建者 Sabrina T

Mar 8, 2019

The labs were difficult on this one, but the lab support team (Qwiklabs) was wonderful! Thanks

创建者 Donald B

Sep 25, 2020

Can be very challenging for someone unfamiliar with limited computer skill and IT experience.

创建者 Cory H

Feb 25, 2019

More challenging than previous courses. Issues with Qwiklabs really cause delays in learning.

创建者 Jesus R

Sep 19, 2020

It needs way better explanations and practice before throwing a student in those crazy labs.

创建者 Emmett H

Mar 20, 2020

I was impressed with the way the information was delivered and Cindy is a good instructor.

创建者 Kesha W

Jul 6, 2019

This course was the hardest I had so far. Some of the commands for the labs did not work.

创建者 Predrag B

Dec 31, 2021

Good piece of information.

But the bad side is that the tests are too easy and too guided.

创建者 Alicia Z

Mar 5, 2021

Interesting material but there could have been more support and more clarity on the tests

创建者 Rafiah M

Sep 8, 2021

Lab instructions should have been explained better, but other than that a good course.

创建者 NL M

Sep 20, 2020

This course was a difficult course but an educational course. Classmates are all that.

创建者 Michael M

Jun 23, 2020

I think i would prefer to not switch back and forth between operating systems so often.

创建者 Elysia M

May 30, 2020

I wish there was more hands on labs instead of mere 3min video with brief demonstration

创建者 Roberto L

Apr 21, 2019

Hard to follow the steps, when the tutor don't say what she is typing on the keyboard.

创建者 Andy H R P

Oct 5, 2020

Need to have more practice to learn the commands and have more practical assignments.

创建者 Milo F

Sep 5, 2019

It was okey. I needed more clarity, specially for people who don't have a background.

创建者 Byron B

Dec 27, 2018

It was frustrating but I finally managed to get through it. Can't wait to learn more.