Chevron Left
返回到 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

学生对 Google 提供的 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的评价和反馈

4.7
21,716 个评分
4,207 条评论

课程概述

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

热门审阅

JA

Jun 21, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO

Apr 1, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

筛选依据:

4151 - Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 的 4175 个评论(共 4,253 个)

创建者 Mimi S

Nov 27, 2019

wish there were more interactive labs with the linux

创建者 Ferdinand C

Jun 7, 2019

Does not prepare you for the final linux lab!!

创建者 Bruno

Apr 15, 2021

I had too many issues with Window's Qwiklabs

创建者 Jack B

Mar 29, 2021

Very vague and some instructions not clear.

创建者 Alan T

Nov 15, 2021

r​eally awkward to use the windoze vm's

创建者 Michelle Z

Aug 29, 2021

the way she says her "s" hurts my ears.

创建者 Rhonda

Jun 21, 2019

where is a mentor at for the linux logs

创建者 Katlin S

Oct 4, 2018

Qwiklabs won't let me pass this course.

创建者 Paris S

Jul 13, 2019

would like more help to navigate labs

创建者 Samiulhaq S

Jan 5, 2021

GUI is much Easier then Command line

创建者 Jasanpreet S S

Nov 19, 2021

Should be explained in more detail

创建者 Arina A

Sep 24, 2020

i found it very boring

创建者 Chris V

Jun 13, 2022

So long and tedious

创建者 GUMMADI K

May 10, 2021

verification sucks

创建者 Mic T

Jan 3, 2021

logs suck

创建者 Issabek M

Mar 18, 2022

s​hit VM

创建者 Mohamed M K

May 11, 2022

It's ok

创建者 ahmed r

Nov 3, 2021

good

创建者 Garrett H

May 17, 2021

Good

创建者 Steven P

Apr 11, 2021

The reason For Only 1 Star is because I've been getting no help at all for the week 4 last quiz for me to complete this course I got only one solution from qwiklab support when I emailed them the issue and attached the screenshots of what the issue was and after 2 support team members gave me the same solution twice and i told them and showed them the screenshots again in another email that it didn't work then they just didn't reply back and help me any further, now I'm still having the same problem and I don't know when or how I'm going to complete the 3rd Course and get my Certificate for it as well. The only thing i can do for the time being and complete the last 2 courses and then cancel my subscription for the GOOGLE IT Certification Course because I cant keep spending $54.12 just waiting for no help on the one part of my last quiz of week 4 which was Creating a Partition, hopefully only getting 4/5 certifications for the GOOGLE IT SUPPORT Course will be enough for me to get the work from home online job I've been trying to get for a long time and I also hope that qwiklab does a better job helping others who get in situation as I am in because as of right now i'm very disappointed with how qwiklab is functioning for the LINX labs and how the Qwiklab Support Team just doesn't try hard enough to help someone with issues like this.

创建者 Bill C

Apr 11, 2022

W​hen you get stuck on a lab there is no help so learners just quit which is crazy for a learning MOOC to not care about.

I​ have been stuck with this for days now student@ca721599e80e:~$ cd /home/user/Pictures student@ca721599e80e:/home/user/Pictures$ mv /home/user/Images/Vacation.JPG .student@ca721599e80e:/home/user/Pictures$ ls 'Europe Pictures' Vacation.JPG chocolate egg Click Check my progress to verify the objective when I go to check my progress it say that you have not done the lession which I have ..the instructions are not clear. are we to use the \ slash instead of the / slash which is used in lynux. In the directory /home/user/Movies, there's a folder called "Europe Pictures". We'll move this folder into the correct directory for pictures: /home/user/Pictures. Note the use of the backslash "\" to escape the space between "Europe" and "Pictures" in the directory name, "Europe Pictures" I tried to get help in quicklabs nothing but dropdowns that don't cover the problem

创建者 Jacob S

Oct 18, 2020

From the page for the Google IT Support Professional Certification program:"Upon completion of the certificate, learners eligible to work in the US can directly share their information with Google, as well as employers like Hulu, Infosys, Intel, Walmart, and more. "

The wording of this implies that UPON COMPLETION of the course, there will be opportunities for applications for WORK that were NOT AVAILABLE PRIOR. Saying this is MISLEADING. OF COURSE I can 'share my information with [these companies]", I COULD DO THAT BEFORE. The wording of this sentence was the ENTIRE REASON I took this course! I WASTED TWO MONTHS ON THIS! I COULD'VE JUST STUDIED FOR A+! THANK YOU FOR WASTING MY TIME.

创建者 Dow O

Oct 26, 2020

The labs crash so you can't progress to the next section. The forums are loaded with lab issues and the only responses are someone pasting and re-pasting the instructions to launch the lab. They're not reading the users' descriptions or trying to replicate it, which is especially ironic as in the course they discuss this very issue as an example of bad IT Support.

The content is not bad. I run a Tech Support department and wanted to see what this course is like in terms of readying people for support roles. I guess I have my answer. :/

创建者 Barney L B J

May 27, 2020

The course work that led up to the final exams did not adequately prepare me for the final Labs/Exams. None of the videos or ancillary readings exposed me to what the exams would require to successfully complete them. I'm not saying that you should teach the test, but the course wok should expose the students to what they will be doing in the final Labs. The Support Team personnel were fantastic; they were most helpful and knowledgeable, and I was glad that they were there to help.

创建者 Anthony R

Jul 19, 2021

Most courses are filled with mistakes and errors, the modules don't work well, the information is outdated, and annoying jokes and liberal politics are forced on the student. This course should in no way be labelled as preparation for the CompTIA A+ exam. In information and conciseness, this course is far worse than Professor Messer's free YouTube series. The only thing this is good for really is the badge and credential, though I'm still not sure how much benefit this provides.