Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Personal Branding

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Introduction to Personal Branding 的评价和反馈

4.4
8,128 个评分
2,512 条评论

课程概述

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

热门审阅

OS

Jun 22, 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

SI

Aug 29, 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

筛选依据:

151 - Introduction to Personal Branding 的 175 个评论(共 2,507 个)

创建者 Nicole G

May 29, 2018

Overall this is a great introductory course!! Personally, I highly suggest you do not stop your learning journey on Personal Branding with just this course as it says it is an Introduction and there's much more to be learned if you really want to know how to brand yourself.

创建者 TINA Z

Nov 28, 2020

Being new to Social Media, this was a great course. It actually covered many topics that I would not have anticipated, but we should all be aware of and know the basics of if we are venturing into Social. Loved your teaching style as well. Grateful for the opportunity!

创建者 P D R

Jun 22, 2020

This course is aptly designed for busy personnel to have an overview and in depth understanding of various parameters involved in the personal branding and all the precautions need to be taken. Over all one gets the feel of being experienced even before getting into it.

创建者 Roberto V

Jan 5, 2019

This course is perfect as an introduction to personal branding. The teacher was well-informed and funny, and there were plenty of examples throughout the lectures to understand the main points. I think she covered several key themes, so it's a very good starting point.

创建者 Sally H

Feb 25, 2018

Thank you so much Kimberley. This course has a great pace, is thought provoking and I enjoyed the presentation style. It's made me think more about what I'm putting out on social media and how it might be perceived. The Reputation Management was a real eye opener.

创建者 David C

Dec 13, 2017

This is a great course. I came in sceptical about me being a brand, but I think I get now why it's important to communicate who you are to the larger world out there. We all have something to offer and it's important to let people know who we are and what we can do.

创建者 Dmitri M

Mar 20, 2017

Хороший и понятный курс для тех кто с помощью социальных сетей хочет продвигать свои навыки или бренд, но не имеет каких либо навыков. В курсе есть упражнения помогающие " Увидеть себя" и найти "Напрваление " , так же достаточно дельных и практических рекомендаций.

创建者 Bhupendra B

Jul 14, 2020

Kimberley is a really amazing teacher who made the whole course so much fun. Also she's really helpful and cooperating. And mostly importantly the course covers all the fundamentals of a personal branding and really pushes you to take action if you're not already!

创建者 Türkan Ö

Nov 8, 2020

çok teşekkür ederim. Tüm bilgiler ve paylaşım için. Ayrıca samimiyetle aktarılan kendi hikayeniz için de Kimberley. İlgiyle okuyacağım bir çok makaleye de sahip oldum. Ve tabii ki yepyeni bilgilere de. Online aldığım sertika için de ayrıca çocuklar gibi sevindim.

创建者 Amy S

Jun 21, 2020

I really enjoyed Kimberly Barker's lectures- she is a great resource for this field. She was very relatable and enjoyable to listen to and learn from. The content was relevant, and I will use much of what I learned in the future in my career pursuits. Thank you!

创建者 Inas

Apr 14, 2020

I thought there would be so many materials I took. In fact, it was very helpful how-to understand myself so I can build my personal branding. It also explains how to act if we did something wrong. A good course to improve attitude in public and professionality.

创建者 Sanskriti N

Jan 11, 2019

I truly enjoyed taking this course with Kimberley R Barker. Most videos were helpful and the recommended readings were truly useful. A huge thank you to the professor for helping me learn so much about personal branding and deepening my interest in the subject.

创建者 Gaurav G

Apr 1, 2020

It was a remarkable journey to learn about "Personal Branding". I would like to thanks, Mrs. Kr. Barker for teaching me so well so that we can easily understand about each & every topic in depth. Keep supporting & always share your informative stuff for us!

创建者 Sahar M

Feb 5, 2019

I thought I wouldn't complete it but the more I go the more I discover things I'm very interested to know about my true self and the way I want to approach the world. I recommend it to everyone interested in design, branding, entrepreneurship or marketing.

创建者 Laura J A

Apr 4, 2016

Quite Complete to be a short course, enjoy everything, discover a lot of myself on the website world, which was great and hopefully with a little bit of time I'll be able to "bulletproof" (or a least try harder) my digital networks. Thanks! Really helpful.

创建者 Ma'am M G L I

Aug 1, 2020

I am very Thankful to Madam Kimberly for a wonderful learning about Personal Branding. It helps me realized a lot of things to be improved and how to deal with different circumstances that might takes place in today's digital world. Thank You very much.

创建者 Ira W

Jul 7, 2020

She is very fun to watch. I like her style of lecture and she covers many things that you need in order to create a personal branding. Many of these topics can also be applied in your daily life, should you not feel too interested in starting a business.

创建者 Chidinma N U O

Jun 7, 2019

This course is worth the time and a requirement for everyone that want to grow a valuable brand. Thank you so much Kimberly Baker for sharing great tips and Knowledge with us. I was able to identify my mission statement and the value for my current work.

创建者 Ezekiel O

Apr 21, 2022

I started taking my personal brand online seriously last year(2021), and I wish I came across this course prior.

It is a complete introduction to building an online brand.

I thank Kimberley and the university of Virginia for putting together this course.

创建者 Carly D

Sep 22, 2020

I think this course had a lot to offer and it included a variety of materials to solidify learning (readings, podcasts, and videos). Overall I really enjoyed this course and will walk away with some knowledge to help me on my personal branding journey.

创建者 Simon R

Nov 16, 2015

Amazing course! I finished it in just 3 days. The instructor was so nice and engaging (and pretty). I thought she did a great job. I would like to see more courses in this vein with the same mixture of short lectures, forum discussions, articles, etc.

创建者 Leila G

Apr 14, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learn some useful things that I never thought before. I really liked the podcasts that she gave on one of the lessons. I really liked the professor, she is funny and charming. She makes learning process more enjoyable.

创建者 Sasmit K

Feb 18, 2021

This course is really helpful with full of information & tasks to perform. Helped me in getting more clarity in Personal Branding, Reputation Management, & Digital Presence be it search engine or social media. Feeling great in completing the course.

创建者 Darshana P

Feb 4, 2019

Amazing course, a lot to learn in terms how you bring out to the world your true being. It starts with first introspecting self to understanding your inner self and then about how you can articulate to external world and create a brand for yourself.

创建者 Hendrina Z

Aug 20, 2017

Great course! I really loved the enthusiasm and goofyness of Kimberley; she really made the content come alive.

The course let's you think about who you want to be and how you want to brand yourself. Very helpful tips and tricks to accomplish this!