Chevron Left
返回到 Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

学生对 悉尼大学 提供的 Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,896 个评分
613 条评论

课程概述

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

热门审阅

PP
Jul 17, 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

JB
Feb 5, 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

筛选依据:

76 - Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health 的 100 个评论(共 613 个)

创建者 Shelby W

Apr 10, 2020

This is a great course for anyone to take. Everyone will be in contact with a family member, coworker, or friend that have delt with or are dealing with mental health issues. This is a great course to gain some understanding of how to be a good support and how to lead them in the right direction to positive recovery. Awareness is Key!

创建者 Gabriela C

Sep 12, 2020

The course is very good as an introductory course with diversified topics and multiple speakers. The reading are too basic but helpful. I would be more engaged with More complex challenging readings. I especially enjoyed the perspective that treats mental distress as a multidimensional problem instead of a Disintegrated limited view

创建者 Sudhaharan T

May 31, 2020

It is absolutely an excellent course. the course content takes us through all the concept and treatments of positive mental health. The lectures of each module is taught with the experts of specific domain is an added positive side of it. i would strongly recommend this course to anyone who is keen to learn on positive metal health

创建者 Katrina H

Dec 28, 2018

I loved how easy it was to find the information needed to complete the assesments. I enjoyed the fact that it was a self-directed course and that I could work at my own pace. I thoroughly enjoyed the course content and the way the video lectures were presented. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in this topic!

创建者 Sophia K

Aug 13, 2020

great variety of resources to appeal to learners - perhaps a little more gamification?

I feel a little more prepared to support the people I care for, work with and myself in the area and to see positive psychiatry as being the aid to support metal wellbeing.

Thank you - I have enjoyed this course and would recommend it to others

创建者 Zariah W

Sep 26, 2020

I absolutely loved this course. The videos and reading material were very imformative and interesting . This course educated me on the importance mental health has on the physical, emotional and mental state . I am very thankful for the opportunity to complete this course and I would encourage any and everyone to enroll.

创建者 Jesu J I S

Aug 2, 2020

I learned a lot from this course especially about the useful techniques we can incorporate in our lives to improve our mental health. It made me more confident in my ability to take care of my mental health and that of others. It helped me realize that mental illness isn't something we should be afraid of or stigmatize.

创建者 Olivia C

Jul 12, 2020

Excelente curso, muy completo y didáctico para abordar los distintos temas, aprendí muchisimo y los profesionales aportaron información muy valiosa y enriquecedora para tener un enfoque amplio sobre Psicología Positiva y Salud Mental. Lo recomiendo para los que esten interesados y quieran aprender más sobre esta área.

创建者 Roxana T

Aug 12, 2020

The course provides a very accessible introduction to mental health, covering topics such as general well-being and mental disorders (symptoms and treatment). Overall, I think the course is reasonably well anchored in psychiatry research (the claims seem based on solid research) and the instructors were engaging.

创建者 Ramona M

Jul 19, 2020

Fantastic course, consistent engagement between the instructor and the learner, video lengths to the point, pop up quiz and assessments were very constructive for the learner. Highly recommend this course to those who are interested in knowing more about Mental heath

Thank you Coursera and The University Of SYDNEY

创建者 Geeta B

Sep 27, 2020

A great course.

Gave me a whole new outlook for a person with mental distress.

I feel much more confident and competent about helping my clients Recover towards a Happy and meaningful and productive life.

Thank you Courses, Thank you University of Sydney for giving us such an easy access to such a wonderful course!

创建者 James W R

Mar 7, 2020

I started this course out of interest and as an adjunct to my work as a mediator. I quickly realised I was learning about matters society should know and understand. The course was easy to follow and to understand. I sincerely recommend this course to all seeking a better understanding of the society we live in.

创建者 Alice A W

Jun 29, 2019

The information was condensed and very useful for anyone in a social line of work (like teaching). I feel better equipped to give students small steps to managing their stress, anxiety, or to learn when turn to mental health professionals. I also feel a sense of mental self awareness... which is encouraging.

创建者 Alya A S

Nov 17, 2020

This course was helpful for my career (employee wellness) and in my personal life. I view mental illness from a very different perspective now. I even enjoyed the assignments because they made me think about mental health in my life and in the life of those I care about; I understand myself and others more.

创建者 Jishana T

Jun 7, 2020

I am so glad to complete this course.I strongly thank my College teachers and Team Coursera to help me to complete this course.My college is EMEA COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCE at kerala,India.

So I completed this course successfully and thank you to the mentors for changing my daily routine in to best one!

创建者 Bram W

May 28, 2020

An excellent class that would benefit anyone!

I learned how a wide variety of activities, social connections, and a positive attitude can help not only an average person, but also how those dealing with a number of different mental issues.

Thanks University of Sydney and Coursera for offering this class!

创建者 J H

Aug 29, 2020

Some transformative information on the benefits of positive psychology. This course has helped reframe my views on diagnosis & helped me see how positive psychology can help those with mental illness to live a much more productive life. I enjoyed the lectures and even the assignments. Thank you!

创建者 Mary R S C S

Jul 4, 2020

I truly enjoyed learning from this course. It was both a refresher and a fresh new chapter of knowledge that I can use in my work and even in my personal life.I am very grateful to have the opportunity to learn from Australian experts who gave me a new and deeper perspective about Psychology.

创建者 Shane M

May 24, 2020

As a mental Health Occupational Theapist i found this course fascinating to further my knowledge and education, along with consolidate and confirm my current practise. There was also an excellent array of external readings that helps broaden your knowledge of online resources. Thanks Uni Syd.

创建者 MARÍA G F N

Jun 11, 2020

I am happy to have taken the course, I have learned and have fun doing it, at my own pace and the teachers are very clear in their explanations, it has been a pleasure to do it, I am already thinking of signing for the next course, thanks for sharing the knowledge and available to everyone.

创建者 Emma L C

May 4, 2020

Very helpful introduction, covering basic concept of attachment very interesting along with the other modules, a great stepping stone to other courses in the field of psychology, but I prefered to start with the positive before the focusing on 'dysfunction' and diagnosis. Highly recommend.

创建者 Peter N

Mar 29, 2020

The course was well presented and I learned a lot about what I can do for my own health. I would recommend it for people of thinking of going into the care business but also for people with mental health problems for coping strategies and for just seeing the world in a different light

创建者 Neharika R

Aug 25, 2019

A very engaging, easily understandable, and meaningful course which introduced me to the concepts of positive psychiatry. Just the right balance between both theoretical and practical information. Highly recommended for those who believe in the "prevention" approach in mental health.

创建者 Rose J

Aug 21, 2020

Thank you for this beautiful course which have helped me to see more of my opportunities and less of my shortcomings. This course have taught me the best lesson "anybody can recover from any mental problems if there is support from family and if given proper health care by experts".

创建者 Michael A

Oct 4, 2020

Really great course! Great course material and presentation; I completed it for my personal journey and there is a bunch of information and practical resources. I'm sure it would assist people who want to work in the field with the broad amount of practical and theoretical content.