Chevron Left
返回到 The Art of Music Production

学生对 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 The Art of Music Production 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,663 个评分
512 条评论

课程概述

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

热门审阅

RM
Jul 28, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learned how to create my very first music song all on my own using an interface. I am independent and ready to make lots more music in my home on my own time by myself.

LR
Sep 25, 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

筛选依据:

151 - The Art of Music Production 的 175 个评论(共 500 个)

创建者 Heather L

Jul 10, 2017

I learned a lot and it was a lot of fun. Stephen is a great teacher. Met some really cool people also taking the course. Loved it. Thank you!

创建者 Gift c

Dec 15, 2020

I have confidence in music production because of this course , I've experienced alot that now my is strengthened in a right on music career

创建者 SANTIAGO D C C

Jul 1, 2020

Sólo hacen falta algunos módulos con su respectiva traducción al español. Me ofrezco a realizar ese trabajo. ¿Cómo puedo ayudar? ¡Saludos!

创建者 Ameya M

Jun 29, 2020

Excellent course. it got me going on music production and interested me even further! I would and have already recommended this to others.

创建者 George B H

Nov 22, 2020

Very educational, good to follow, course assignments are well thought out and easy to follow. Professor knows subject material very well.

创建者 Eylon K

Jul 16, 2017

Amazing course. It is very motivating and informative, and the videos are great. It's never boring and always clear. I had a great time.

创建者 KAZI Z A

May 31, 2020

Thanks for the faculties and the Coursera team for giving me such an opportunity to learn digitally during this critical time thank you

创建者 Armando G S M y M V F

Jan 3, 2020

Thanks Stephen Webber for give so much with in a few words. It was really useful. As a producer you can see what an artist doesn't see.

创建者 Rizka R

Jul 19, 2016

Very good structure. Suitable for basic Learner, easy to follow, assigment helps alot on understanding and excersicing our capability.

创建者 Vasil Z

Nov 3, 2017

The amount and quality of information and learning included in this course is something that no can afford to lose. Very recommended.

创建者 Guido B

Jun 30, 2020

Great Course, it helped me a lot to know my goals and vision as an artist, and to incorporate more tools as a composer and producer.

创建者 Leonardo B

May 25, 2020

Good experience taken this course and making me understand concepts and develop something that I love which is the music production.

创建者 Gabriel M V

Jun 16, 2017

Extremely interesting course, opens your mind for many elements on the music production that we usually ignore or don't think about.

创建者 Nilesh V

Jun 1, 2020

It was amazing Expirience. I have never imagined that such a technical course can be explined online with most posibble simple way.

创建者 Yelyzaveta K

Dec 17, 2018

Stephen is so kind, intelligent and talanted tutor. He gave us cool examples of everything, it was easy to understand the course.

创建者 Stephen F

Aug 21, 2017

Incredible information, and very well put together. The videos are well produced, and I learned more than I initially anticipated

创建者 TCLVO

Dec 4, 2018

I didn't think it would be that helpful, but it really gave me the tools to think about what and how I am doing what I am doing.

创建者 Jasmine K

Jan 2, 2018

Super fun, love the professor. Unfortunately can't afford to pay to complete the course for now but looking forward to one day!

创建者 José A T G

Feb 9, 2019

Very nice course. The teacher is really great. If you want to explore some initial concept in music prodution this is for you.

创建者 Aldair M

Nov 19, 2020

me gusto mucho el curso. El profesor es realmente muy bueno y las practicas como la teoría son realmente útiles. Gran curso !

创建者 Tangarie L M

Aug 6, 2020

Thank you for all your efforts in teaching these classes. I firmly believe that you do all you can to help students succeed.

创建者 Onyaiteru E

Jul 24, 2019

Stephen Webber is the man, I can confidently say that. He made production so easy to understand. His techniques are magical.

创建者 Ailton C L d S

Oct 8, 2018

Great point of view and material. I loved all about this course and I think it brought me another perspective as a musician.

创建者 Mikhail C

Oct 14, 2019

It helped me to structure my thoughts about my vision, to formulate and describe my musician identity in several sentences.

创建者 Nihan G

Oct 2, 2017

I was so easily coming willing to come and see my friendly instructor again. Thank you for a great basic content.

I love it