Chevron Left
返回到 Scala 函数式程序设计原理

学生对 洛桑联邦理工学院 提供的 Scala 函数式程序设计原理 的评价和反馈

4.8
7,351 个评分
1,476 条评论

课程概述

Functional programming is becoming increasingly widespread in industry. This trend is driven by the adoption of Scala as the main programming language for many applications. Scala fuses functional and object-oriented programming in a practical package. It interoperates seamlessly with both Java and Javascript. Scala is the implementation language of many important frameworks, including Apache Spark, Kafka, and Akka. It provides the core infrastructure for sites such as Twitter, Tumblr and also Coursera. In this course you will discover the elements of the functional programming style and learn how to apply them usefully in your daily programming tasks. You will also develop a solid foundation for reasoning about functional programs, by touching upon proofs of invariants and the tracing of execution symbolically. The course is hands on; most units introduce short programs that serve as illustrations of important concepts and invite you to play with them, modifying and improving them. The course is complemented by a series programming projects as homework assignments. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line....

热门审阅

AJ

Sep 24, 2019

As expected Martin is awesome in explaining principle of functional programming. I have started reading the book as well to make sure I keep up with the knowledge which I have gained from this course.

VP

Sep 14, 2018

It took me much longer than expected to finish the course and sometimes it made me feel stupid and helpless. Diving into functional programming was a mind bending experience, totally worth time spent!

筛选依据:

176 - Scala 函数式程序设计原理 的 200 个评论(共 1,413 个)

创建者 Max S

Feb 03, 2020

While pretty specific to Scala it stays general enough to give valuable insights into functional programming in general. Additionally lots of specifics and reasoning about Scala and functional programming in particular is given that I found very good.

创建者 Martin K

Feb 17, 2018

Very nice course to grasp the fundamental parts of functional programming. Also a very good introductory course for Scala that focuses on understanding the internal implementation of Scala's components such as Lists, etc. I definitely recommend it !

创建者 Seshakumar

Jun 08, 2020

This was an eye opener to the world of functional thinking. This course teaches Scala not just as a programming language but as a gateway to functional paradigm. Thinking of usual declarative algorithms in a functional sense was challenging and fun.

创建者 Niko G

Aug 20, 2016

It was a pleasure attending Scala lectures. Recently I have started implementing spark jobs at my workplace so the knowledge gained in this course has been very valuable and applied right away to solve real-world problems. Big thanks to Mr. Odersky.

创建者 Saurabh P G

Feb 28, 2017

I would like to thank Prof. Martin Odersky and his support staff for putting up such a great course. All the sessions through out the course are very well planned and to the point. It is really great course for beginners to Scala world. High Five!

创建者 Tang

Jan 06, 2019

suggests for those who have at least one or two years of programming experience, some homework are much harder than your typical coding interviews. But it's really rewarding, because it's hard, and when you finally get it right, it's all worth it.

创建者 Juan C V A

Mar 12, 2017

I really enjoy this course, Martin was very precise on how explain and teach each topic. Topics were easy to follow and understand. Practices and assignments help me to handle and understand functional programming. I like to recommend this course.

创建者 Allison L

Sep 12, 2018

Super accessible; a good primer for those who aren't super comfortable with functional programming. I think that it is well-organized and helped me refresh on several things (I previously took an introductory OCaml class and needed the practice).

创建者 Jonathan P

Jun 26, 2017

Great course and the challenging exercises are ones you will find in University level programming courses. When I learned C++ I was presented similar data structures and algorithms that Professor Odersky used in his tutorial videos and exercises.

创建者 Jean-Francois T

Jun 14, 2016

Though learning deeply a language is always a challenge, this lecture focuses on constructs that makes Scala functions and exhibits good exercises to use recursions and functions.

This is, I think a good start to become a good scala developer

创建者 Prastitis A

Jun 29, 2017

Not only the language that Martin Odersky created is amazing! He is amazing too! This course gives you a good intuition on how the language is, it teaches well the functional programming principles and the lectures are very student friendly

创建者 zili m

Aug 02, 2017

This course offers a carefully designed material and lectures to understand important basic elements in scala. It is a very good way for any newcomer of CS to learn it as an introduction course of algorithm, programming and data structure.

创建者 Pablo M

Sep 13, 2018

I have lot of experience on object oriented programming and software architecture in general. It was really hard initially to think the solutions in a different way, but it was worth it the effort and investment of time. Thank you Martin!

创建者 Andrey K

Jan 13, 2017

Befor this course I've finished "Programming in Scala" (3 ed.) so there were no groundbreaking ideas for me. And still it was useful to check my knowledges by taking assignments. I'd recommend this course for anyone who is learning Scala

创建者 Erick F

Apr 19, 2018

Great introduction to functional programming in general, you might need to be familiar with some basic concepts of functional programming, but I never felt lost in it. The difficulty is just right and the pacing is perfect. Recommended.

创建者 mario c

Apr 15, 2017

I really appreciated this course and found it very helpful in understanding functional programming. It's well structured and it will bring you to deal with problems of increasing complexity. Thanks so much to Prof. Odersky and Coursera.

创建者 Dominik M

Oct 23, 2016

Very brief and still concise presentation of both functional programming and Scala syntax and features. For my first course of functional programming, I think it gave me basic knowledge and skills to use functional programming features.

创建者 Du L

May 08, 2018

The assignments are really challenging. Sometimes if can't complete the assignment, it can be a bit frustrating but if you can complete the assignment, it's tremendously rewarding! The week3 assignment can be improved for more clarity.

创建者 Tuan N

Jan 05, 2020

Very interesting course. The assignments might be hard and if you're coming from imperative programming. I love week 2 assignment the most because the way of implementation a set without store any elements but functions is so elegant.

创建者 Liviu C

Jan 14, 2018

This is one of the best online courses I have ever taken.

The course material is presented clearly and thoroughly.

The course assignments are challenging and interesting. They reinforce the presented material well.

Overall, great course.

创建者 Damon S

Jul 28, 2017

Excellent course. The material covers a range of functional programming topics and provides a good introduction to the scala programming language. I highly recommend the course for anyone interested in functional programming or scala.

创建者 Vadim U

Sep 28, 2019

The best introduction to functional programming and Scala by its creator! At first I wandered why so much attention was given to lists and implementing some operations on them but later it became clear and paid for itself! Thank you!

创建者 CLAUDIO A

Feb 17, 2019

Course is excellent , I Which is no surprise given the fact that Martin Odersky is one of the original developers of the Scala language. The assignments are really good, specially Huffman coding and Anagram combinatorial search !

创建者 Liming W

Sep 20, 2017

This course is super helpful to my understanding of functional programming as well as Scala language. It taught me to construct the solution in a recursive way and build up the answers in a natural inductive way. Very good course!

创建者 Marcelo f

Oct 08, 2017

The explanations are all very clear. Mr Odersky does a great job at teaching Scala. Changing to the functional paradigm is already affecting my Python and Javascript coding skills. I feel confident that my code quality improved.