Chevron Left
返回到 Project Planning: Putting It All Together

学生对 Google 提供的 Project Planning: Putting It All Together 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,094 个评分
563 条评论

课程概述

This is the third course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore how to map out a project in the second phase of the project life cycle: the project planning phase. You will examine the key components of a project plan, how to make accurate time estimates, and how to set milestones. Next, you will learn how to build and manage a budget and how the procurement processes work. Then, you will discover tools that can help you identify and manage different types of risk and how to use a risk management plan to communicate and resolve risks. Finally, you will explore how to draft and manage a communication plan and how to organize project documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe the components of the project planning phase and their significance. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members. - Identify tools and best practices to build a project plan and risk management plan. - Describe how to estimate, track, and maintain a budget. - Explain the procurement process and identify key procurement documentation. - Draft a communication plan and explain how to manage it. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Explain why a project plan is necessary and what components it contains. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members....

热门审阅

AO
Jan 18, 2022

This is a perfectly prepared course. the videos and activities were simply perfect. I learnt a great deal from this.\n\ni would recommend it to anyone wanting in-depth knowledge of Project management.

JR
Jul 2, 2021

Google vision of the Project Management career is something that I enjoy learning. They are fresh, actual and inclusive, maintaining the discipline and organization required for Project Managers

筛选依据:

51 - Project Planning: Putting It All Together 的 75 个评论(共 596 个)

创建者 Katherina

Apr 5, 2021

The course instructor (Sr. Program Manager), Rowena, is phenomenal. Google is on its way to revolutionizing what education should look like. The Coursera platform is beautiful and well-designed. Thank you so much for this experience.

创建者 Jiljo J

Jul 10, 2021

Rowena explained the concepts very well and I could understand more about the planning phase of the project. With the Practical assignments it was a really nice experience to put it all together and achieve my goal of learning more.

创建者 Shreyansh J

Apr 14, 2021

Hat's off, just amazing! It provides you with all the necessary tools to handle any project be it related to your family, life or business successfully. Thanks a million to all the team members who brought this course to life!

创建者 Adrian P

Apr 4, 2021

The course was much more informational and heavier than the previous two. I have gained a lot of knowledge and it will be beneficial to revisit notes to ensure I remain up to date with the knowledge I have acquired.

创建者 Mohamed S

May 11, 2021

This course is awesome, a lot of useful and detailed information, materials, and documents that prepares you for a role in project management.

Rowena the instructor is great at delivering the information smoothly.

创建者 Carl H

Apr 4, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. It highlights the value of managing projects through correct processes and documentation, and helps give an understanding as to how to run projects with higher levels of success.

创建者 Willy D S

Oct 21, 2021

It's fun, dense and well packed course. I may have experiences on my job as project manager, but this course enrich my knowledge and things that I have never considered before. Recommended and two thumbs up.

创建者 Mochammad R

Jan 13, 2022

I enjoyed the course and it provides me with so much insights on project planning. Thank you Google and Coursera for making this program available, and thank you to Rowena for being a wonderful instructor.

创建者 Parris S

Nov 1, 2021

Was a great course to complete. It wasn't too easy to make you feel like you could have skipped anything. I really do fell better about my planning skills from completing this section of the certificate

创建者 German G

Sep 18, 2021

Excellent course. I liked the way it was put together and how the plans and documents generated for the project: schedule, budget, risk, communication, project charter, RACI; were linked to each other.

创建者 Tymoteusz W

Jul 22, 2021

Good follow-up to previous parts of the certificate course. I learned a lot about communication and risk management. I recomment this to anyone who wants to be better at planning and managing projects.

创建者 Jesús N R

Jan 6, 2022

Thanks Coursera and Google, you are helping people to consolidate their proffesionals performances, and to make this world (that is called project management) more polite, efficient and proffessional

创建者 Ayomide O

Jan 19, 2022

This is a perfectly prepared course. the videos and activities were simply perfect. I learnt a great deal from this.

i would recommend it to anyone wanting in-depth knowledge of Project management.

创建者 Vishnu R

Nov 19, 2021

Great course! Wish I took this sooner in the year. I've learnt some information from this course that I can apply to both my work life and personal life. Thank you very much I did learn alot.

创建者 Karina J

Aug 31, 2021

Great course. I've learnt a lot here. The whole specialization is very interesting and full of knowledge so far. Every course is becoming more and more advanced but it's really gmazing.

创建者 Thomas C B

Nov 3, 2021

I continue to be very impressed with the thorough and effective teaching of this course. I have really gained knowledge and usable skills and feel ready to work as a project manager.

创建者 mariana c

Apr 25, 2021

Great content. I really enjoyed learning more about all the components of a project. How to properly document, communicate and keep track of the project were really well explained!

创建者 BENCHEBIBA L

Nov 1, 2021

i​n this course you will find everything you need to plan for your project . so my advice is to enroll and start learning because by the end of 2021 you will need this skill

创建者 Diego

Oct 25, 2021

Excelente programa, super desafiantes, por tiempo y dedicacion. Gran trabajo han realizado!!! Felicitaciones y gracias por permitirnos acceder este tipo de entrenamientos!!!

创建者 Iqbal

Dec 16, 2021

Highly recommended for someone who wants to kick-start their learning in the field of Project Management. The series of this course will help you acquire so much knowledge.

创建者 Oluwafunmilayo O

Oct 29, 2021

The course was so educating and i learned a whole lot. Thanks to the instructors and i am hoping to put all i have learned into very good use as a reliable Project Manager.

创建者 Annalisa C

Sep 16, 2021

Thanks Coursera and Google for this comprehensible and complete course, which allowed me to have the effective overview (both theoretical and practical) that I wanted.

创建者 Rob B

Oct 13, 2021

Overall this was a great course and very thorough and it had a lot of tasks and I learned a lot. I would highly recommend it but take it in order of courses 1 - 6.

创建者 Johnsi J A

Dec 6, 2021

As the title says, Project Planning: Putting it all together - this course is all in a nutshell.... learned through examples, excellent tutor, very encouraging...

创建者 Md T N R

Nov 17, 2021

An amazing course to learn. Thank you so much for giving us a real life lesson by which we will enrich our knowledge and make it useful to our prospective future.