Chevron Left
返回到 Pro Tools 基础

学生对 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 Pro Tools 基础 的评价和反馈

4.7
542 个评分
195 条评论

课程概述

Producing music is an incredibly creative process, and knowing the tools of the trade is essential in order to transmit the musical ideas in your head into the DAW in a creative and uninhibited way. Whether you have used a computer to create music before, or you have been curious about production for years, this 4-week course will give you an introductory look into the world of Avid Pro Tools and Pro Tools First....

热门审阅

AP
Jul 26, 2020

This is Ashish From Indian(Gujarat).I am new student for this course.I really enjoyed a session. specially Chrissy Tignor maam teaching fantastic.I really enjoyed a lot to her session.\n\nthank you.

M
Jul 9, 2020

Amazing instructor and lot of knowledge to be gained. One of the best course to learn about any DAW. Specially the mixing and mastering course material was helpful to make the track sound amazing.

筛选依据:

151 - Pro Tools 基础 的 175 个评论(共 192 个)

创建者 Di S M

Mar 30, 2019

muito bom

创建者 Rubén R

Mar 29, 2019

very good

创建者 José A F R

Dec 11, 2018

Excellent

创建者 Isak A C

Aug 7, 2017

Excelente

创建者 cesar

Aug 10, 2016

Great!!!

创建者 chandra /

Mar 17, 2016

Super!!

创建者 Daniel W

Mar 12, 2018

Nice.

创建者 Rafa R

Nov 22, 2016

súper

创建者 Pavel N

Feb 28, 2016

Best!

创建者 Feng T

Sep 13, 2016

简单易懂

创建者 Noah V

Oct 12, 2020

Fantastic course for a beginner that covers a lot of valuable information. I've been using ProTools for years and although a lot of the information was remedial there were a few tips I learned by completing this course.

The only downside was that the peer reviews are pretty useless and a ton of people just upload dummy files to blow through the course vs doing the work so you're not going to get a lot of useful feedback. Also, taking the course without using ProTools (?) is kind of pointless because a lot of the information is PT centric (obviously). If you don't have/want to learn PT take the Technology of Music Production class as you'll get more out of it.

Some things were a little outdated (VI to audio routing vs using Commit these days) and there were a few things I wouldn't do on a project but for a beginner I understand how for the purposes of this series these things made sense.

创建者 Teresa M

Jul 3, 2021

Course was informative, but I encountered many issues trying to install Pro Tools. The free version was not compatible with Windows 10 Home edition. I kept receiving a 1309 error code because of an old Windows 8 program embedded in the free version. Also, since so many students already have full versions of other DAWs installed on their laptops or desktops, installing another DAW full version of a DAW would require more RAM than what is available on most home desktop computers.

Also, I would have liked to have seen more free printable resources included in the course-EQ charts, explanations of compression, limiters, reverb etc.

创建者 Benjamin H

Dec 3, 2017

This course did a good job of realizing the theoretical concepts introduced in Technology of Music Production, walking through how to do the different things discussed earlier. I found a lot of success taking this and the previous course concurrently, working through the theory in the Tech course and realizing it in Pro Tools Basic.

My biggest critique was with the use of the external system to submit and give feedback on assignments. I found it clunky and much slower than the system native to Coursera and would recommend that instead.

创建者 Jay M

Jul 11, 2017

Good class. In fact, I think this class should have been done before the Technology class as it covered a few things that were included in the Technology class in a much simpler fashion. I don't use ProTools, so I suffered through this class with ProTools First, which created a lot of limitations on what I could do (i.e. no sampler), but I did learn a lot more from this class than I expected that could be applied outside of ProTools.

创建者 Sergei T

Jul 8, 2020

Very interesting and important course.

However, I'd put 4 stars instead of 5 only because some information was not full and there were lots of self-research done to catch up with the course. I think it is good though for students, but it would be better if this would be also guided by the course.

Otherwise, very interesting and informative and I am happy I took this course and I would definitely recommend it to other people to take.

创建者 Nicky P

Oct 3, 2016

Great introduction to Pro Tools even for the seasoned amatuer who's been playing around with DAWs. I now have basic skills with Pro Tools, plus my editing and mixing skills have improved. This course won't make you a pro but it's a great introduction and well worth your time if you're a newbie or have stalled in your amatuer persuits. **thumbs up**

创建者 José A

Mar 22, 2017

Great introduction course. Unfortunately the Protools free version is very weak and limited. After I finished the course there was no motivation to go ahead with so many limitations in the SW. I can't even create more than 3 songs :-( Besides that, the ProTools price is too high to buy it for personal use.

创建者 Bruno A

Jul 15, 2017

I found very limiting when the course proposes for us to have to use synth and samplers.

Some people produces different sound and need to get adopt really quickly to do something reasonable.

I believe that configuration and path could be inserted in a PDF as instruction .

创建者 david b

Jul 15, 2016

Great Course. I wish there was more lessons as to how to record acoustic instruments (guitar, piano,drums). I did not know anything about Pro Tools before course, and now I am able to setup a simple recording session. thanks

创建者 Clare M

Feb 11, 2018

Really good solid points to take away and work on. Definitely worth the time and effort. I now have key things to work on that seems achievable moving forward.

创建者 Eric L

Nov 4, 2019

Excellent! I learned a ton of really useful and important info about using ProTools and DAW’s in general. The live recording demos were great!

创建者 Colleen T

May 22, 2017

Really fun course. Especially nice to take right after the Technology of Music Production, which was very theoretical.

创建者 Sergio G

Oct 9, 2016

Is a great course for musicians, producers and composer. It's a great DAW

创建者 Juan D S R

Jun 9, 2016

Some creative stereo FX will be better for the course

创建者 Angelene M S V

Mar 24, 2016

Complicated things made so easy to understand!