Chevron Left
返回到 Python Classes and Inheritance

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python Classes and Inheritance 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,290 个评分

课程概述

This course introduces classes, instances, and inheritance. You will learn how to use classes to represent data in concise and natural ways. You'll also learn how to override built-in methods and how to create "inherited" classes that reuse functionality. You'll also learn about how to design classes. Finally, you will be introduced to the good programming habit of writing automated tests for their own code. The course is best-suited for you if you are already familiar with Python fundamentals, which are covered in the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). It is optional to have taken the "Data Collection and Processing with Python" course (course 3 of the specialization), but knowledge of retrieving and processing complex nested data is helpful. This is the fourth of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

热门审阅

BY

Dec 6, 2020

As always like how I told, there's no doubt about this being the best python course that you will ever find, and take it from a guy who never found interest in studying until now.

Thank you.

TY

Aug 12, 2020

Great course! A month ago I still knew nothing about programming. Now I can try to understand and write codes for a mini game, which is super cool. Many thanks to the teachers and Coursera.

筛选依据:

51 - Python Classes and Inheritance 的 75 个评论(共 525 个)

创建者 Sherlyn H

Oct 20, 2020

I really like this series. The assignment format with Runestone is excellent. Great feedback on code and coding errors. My only complaint is that the coding windows should be more adjustable now that the code is getting longer, there is lots of scrolling :(

创建者 Martha H

Jul 11, 2022

T​hank you very much to all the instructors that produced the videos and the material for the course. I learned a great deal on this topic. The final course project was very challenging but doable with some help on the responses posted on the course forum.

创建者 Jason J D

Jun 28, 2019

A wonderful course that covers various important topics like classes, inheritance, error handling, test cases, etc. The instructors, course material and assignments are truly wonderful. Must try for those doing other courses of this specialization.

创建者 venu g g

Sep 5, 2020

Good and interesting course to take part in. Python Classes and Inheritance course adds strength to my career and academics too. thanks to University of Michigan for conducting such courses. and thanks to course instructors and organizing team

创建者 Geevarghese G

Feb 18, 2020

Challenging and exciting coursework! Learned a lot of useful stuff about classes. The final project was simply a great experience! I recommend this coursework to anyone at an intermediate level of python, lacking the basics of python classes.

创建者 subham g

Sep 24, 2021

your videos so good and easy languages use but i face some problem in assessment there auto system is not bad but not good there so problem and error not show properly what actually problem. Thank You so much coursera for great experience

创建者 Sridhar J

May 12, 2020

Concepts were well explained and final project was well thought out to reinforce the concepts taught. Django part was enlightening and created a awe about inheritance, but few more examples from application development would be great.

创建者 Millicent T

Jun 9, 2021

I am very grateful for such well planned and detailed materials, and a super intuitive platform for newbies like me to poke around and getting familiar with the python environment. Definitely an amazing course for beginners.

创建者 Oscar A

May 17, 2021

Muy bueno!, me encantó la dinámica de todo el curso y tiene un muy buen feedback en cada respuesta, se nota que pensaron en todo. Siento que aprendí bastante de la programación en python orientada a objetos. Muchas gracias.

创建者 Thejus U P

Aug 18, 2020

Best course in the python specialization. This course gives you strong understanding of python objects, how to override classes, and use inheritance. Anyone coming from C++ background will definitely appreciate this course.

创建者 Tushar S

Jun 12, 2020

Liked the course very much. Felt that code was really fun but debugging makes it difficult some times so worry not 'test cases' are here to rescue. Thanks Prof. Michael, Prof. Paul and others for making it easy to complete.

创建者 Paul C

Mar 27, 2021

Excellent intro course, easy to understand and covers a lot of ground well. There are good interactive materials. Steve Oney is a particularly clear and engaging communicator. I'm using this stuff for work now every day.

创建者 Desale F

Jun 27, 2020

This course have made clear my understanding of classes and inheritance. I have been working with other object oriented languages but I have never have such a clear understanding before. But now I am good at OOP concept.

创建者 Siddhant P

Apr 10, 2021

Amazing course with the best explanations!! Although it would have been better if important concepts like polymorphism, encapsulation etc were also introduced. Looking forward to more advanced courses from UoMichigan!!!

创建者 zhanna g

Dec 13, 2020

I think it is slightly complicated because I feel like there is a gap between the amount of information given and the final project. I know it is a MIT Course, but nevertheless i think that it has to be slightly easier.

创建者 Tim F

Mar 7, 2020

I am new to programming. The lectures are very clear and the online textbook resource is excellent. I would highly recommend for novices who would like a thorough introduction to beginning to intermediate programming.

创建者 Ayush P

Aug 11, 2020

Extremely useful content ..This is the first time I am working with OOP's , And the mentors in the course made that so much easy to understand and apply them to the assessment. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE COURSE.

创建者 Ian M

Sep 24, 2020

Amazing! The first four courses of this certificate were fabulous! Thank you. The textbook is a lifesaver. So much fun and good for the soul. Thanks! Go, Blue! (Coming from a Gopher who works for the Badgers.)

创建者 Sankarsh P

Jul 21, 2020

Great course! I learned about classes and inheritance, exception handling, testing in this course. I liked the final project very much, its a wheel of fortune game, everyone should definitely try this one.

创建者 Steve L

Jun 5, 2019

Nice course! Course videos are structured in such a way that it introduces one concepts per video. The final assignment is very challenging especially the wheel of fortune assignment. Highly recommended!

创建者 Bavan M Y

Dec 7, 2020

As always like how I told, there's no doubt about this being the best python course that you will ever find, and take it from a guy who never found interest in studying until now.

Thank you.

创建者 Stefano C

May 26, 2021

An excellent introductory course to classes in python, with some very useful insights on OOP in general and some best practices for programmers ( like testing and incremental development)

创建者 Paul M

Jun 14, 2020

Well done! Steve (and the team) did an excellent job. I have worked with Python Classes, but now I believe I truly understand how and "why" they are constructed as they are. Cheers!

创建者 Brandon H

Aug 27, 2020

once again excellent. the videos at the end were a little anti-climatic, as though the jdango discussion and the generalized description of the final project were a drag to record.

创建者 Bhanu S V B

Apr 22, 2020

It is an excellent course i have ever done, it is up to my level. It will be very useful for python learners who are at the beginning level. I was so glad as I completed the course.