Chevron Left
返回到 Applied Machine Learning in Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Applied Machine Learning in Python 的评价和反馈

4.6
5,345 个评分
943 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the learner to applied machine learning, focusing more on the techniques and methods than on the statistics behind these methods. The course will start with a discussion of how machine learning is different than descriptive statistics, and introduce the scikit learn toolkit through a tutorial. The issue of dimensionality of data will be discussed, and the task of clustering data, as well as evaluating those clusters, will be tackled. Supervised approaches for creating predictive models will be described, and learners will be able to apply the scikit learn predictive modelling methods while understanding process issues related to data generalizability (e.g. cross validation, overfitting). The course will end with a look at more advanced techniques, such as building ensembles, and practical limitations of predictive models. By the end of this course, students will be able to identify the difference between a supervised (classification) and unsupervised (clustering) technique, identify which technique they need to apply for a particular dataset and need, engineer features to meet that need, and write python code to carry out an analysis. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python and before Applied Text Mining in Python and Applied Social Analysis in Python....

热门审阅

OA

Sep 09, 2017

This course is ideally designed for understanding, which tools you can use to do machine learning tasks in python. However, for deep understanding ML algorithms you should take more math based courses

FL

Oct 14, 2017

Very well structured course, and very interesting too! Has made me want to pursue a career in machine learning. I originally just wanted to learn to program, without true goal, now I have one thanks!!

筛选依据:

126 - Applied Machine Learning in Python 的 150 个评论(共 929 个)

创建者 Angadvir S P

Feb 24, 2019

The course was very useful, however, few of the assignments (specifically assignment 2) had a few errors in accurately displaying the question content and grading method was found to be slightly inconsistent with what was asked in the cells (Jupyter notebook).

4.5/5.0 stars

创建者 Sashi B

Jul 31, 2017

One of the best courses I have taken online! The professor lectures are great and very well laid out. The assignments are very challenging and meant to teach you real life scenarios. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to learn the basics of machine learning using Python.

创建者 Atilio T

Mar 21, 2020

Excellent course. Not only show how to use python for machine learning, it also teaches the key points in order to achieve a good model. Highly recommended, The instructor provides a clear message about the general idea of machine learning and the most important aspects.

创建者 Kristóf U

Mar 08, 2018

Really really good introduction to applied machine learning. It resolves the fear from the difficult application of complex mathematical formulas. It demystifies the topic of machine learning and provides a perfect introduction how to approach real world problems.

创建者 Shahir

Nov 03, 2017

One of the best courses I have ever taken. I wish I would have taken this course earlier. it gives provides you with a lot of practical tools in a shortest time. This course is perfectly designed and the instructor conveys information in the most efficient way.

创建者 Christos G

Sep 01, 2017

Following the first 2 sessions of this specialisation, this one seems easy and gives the student a lot of confidence. Make sure you follow the sequence suggested in this specialization, even if you do not plan to continue with Text Mining and Social Networks.

创建者 John B

Mar 18, 2018

Challenging but worthwhile mix of essential theory (explained well) and hand-on practice with good, sensible exercises to help one get a confident grasp of scikit learn packages which one can use in the real world. Many thanks to the organisers and Coursera.

创建者 Naman M

Feb 26, 2019

The Instructor is marvelous. The Assignments are amazing, The TA is really responsive. The content only for one month course was outstanding, my feedback would be to increase the amount of exercises(coding) and assignments, and make the course for 2 months.

创建者 Melissacrawford

May 06, 2020

This course does a really good job taking you through the basics of ML through use of Scikit Learn models. It goes over a broad swath of models in a black-box fashion so you can start getting a feel for how each model is tuned and what parameters to use.

创建者 Farzad E

Mar 14, 2019

Assignments and quizzes help you a lot in consolidating the concepts. However, some questions in quizzes are tricky but not in a way that really adds to your understanding of the topic. Overall a pretty good course. (4.5/5 is the rating I would give)

创建者 Amitava C

Apr 18, 2020

The course content is excellent and the instructor makes stuffs easier. Few assignments are very tough but if you go through the course properly can able to solve it. One request to the instructors to a bit slow the pace for better understanding. :)

创建者 谢仑辰

Mar 07, 2018

Though it just give us a limited amount of information about Machine Learning, it really drive me into the novel world of this field.The course told me a lot of basic concepts about ML, thus I can go through many thesis related to the realm, thanks.

创建者 H.-M. F C

Jan 26, 2019

The course ire great and illustrates many useful topics. The only thing it needs to improve is about the assignment 4 which requires more information to solve the problem, in particular, people who deal with the complete machine learning problem.

创建者 Olin S

Jan 06, 2019

The programming assignments where though because the automatic grader was very picky. Please change it so it gives the user more input about what part of their code is wrong. Also Have a repository where the user can retrieve previous submissions.

创建者 reddi m

Apr 18, 2020

Excellent course !!!!! very useful for people who have just completed python and wanted to apply the language. Much more clear when we do the course after studying the libraries of python , very clear explanation throughout the entire course .

创建者 LENDRICK R

Apr 07, 2019

A ton of learning, a challenging & rewarding course, the final assignment incorporated concepts & techniques from the first and second courses and gave me a clearer understanding of choosing and implementing machine learning algorithms. :-)

创建者 Brian R v K

Oct 30, 2017

This was a great course, with broad coverage of the topic and practical application in Python with scikit-learn. Challenging quizzes were part of the learning context. Overall a great experience, and the best course in the specialization.

创建者 Yusuf E

Jul 31, 2018

Excellent overview of many ML algorithms. Challenging quizzes and assignments. The only downside is that some functions like fit_transform, decision_function, predict_proba could have been explained a little better. Great coverage though.

创建者 David A d A S

Jul 31, 2017

Awesome.

I learned a lot of fundamentals machine learning. The lectures are very clear and the assignaments focus on practical examples.

I recomend this course for everyone who want to have a global view of machine learning.

I enjoyed a lot.

创建者 Michael D

Jul 19, 2017

I thought this was a fascinating course that tried to do the near impossible and succinctly summarise the key techniques of machine learning. And it did that very well. Very challenging tasks, but also overall inspiring for the next step.

创建者 Vishesh G

Sep 08, 2018

This was an amazing course that I absolutely loved working on. It gave a deep insight into machine learning. I gained a lot of knowledge from this course. A must for the students who are just stepping in the field of Machine Learning.

创建者 Ganesh K

Apr 15, 2018

Tough and exhausting, but thoroughly worth it. I learnt a lot - and I already knew machine learning before taking this course. Be prepared to spend a lot of time preparing for the quizzes. The assignments are easier than the quizzes.

创建者 Manikant R

May 09, 2020

The course is well taught, by covering a lot of topics in short time, Yes you have to research a lot to get a full understanding, as the ML itself is not easy, you have to do hard work. I liked the references provided in the course.

创建者 Andrew

Mar 11, 2019

Really well explained theory without too much of a mathematical deep dive that provides a perfect set up to learn about machine learning from a purely math/stats perspective through Andrew Ng's Machine Learning course or self study

创建者 Michael L

Jun 17, 2017

Excellent high level advance course with in depth explanations. It is well structured. It learn me to applied Machine learning from very basics to optimum level. It help me to understand details of Machine Learning in Python.